Agsv

Dear my little shoot from the hip without thinking children of the AGSV board,

It has come to my attention that you are beginning to develop a large arrogant streak and are not quite up to speed with the a couple of "Big Footyisms" which I myself were prone to in my infant stages of my "big footy career". You see I have been a regular poster on certain club and league boards since June 2006 and one thing you pick up is that 9/10 comments that resemble a similar nature to the following... "How is XXX going? I heard he has been in great form etc etc" is one of two people... the person himself or an immature mate who is asking and in turn is expecting his mate to inflate his own ego with something like... "Oh yeah he has been going great jagged two bags and dominated, but further up the ground "XXX's mate" has been feeding the ball down his throat sensationally"...

It is a shame with the exams in a week you little tackers are failing to read the statements more than once to ensure you have picked up all the details including the emotive nature in which it is constructed, a horrible habit to possess as it will lead to critical errors come the last Friday in October...

Secondly the beauty about big footy is animosity... you carefully pick the people who you befriend on here and eventually meet in the "real world" as often these people have certain quirks and connections that become valuable in the real world... as I found out on a recent trip interstate to watch my beloved Blues play football. You, Mark Gledhill, have abstained from animosity and have now opened yourself up to constant ridicule... especially when you put in a terrible performance.

As for the banter with the Assumption children, I don't need to have "backups" I'm a big boy and been in enough winning battles with builders, often for variations totalling over $100k's using nothing more than my nous and pure fact, not emotive arguments littered with personal insults and "history" obtained from a "Come play footy at Assumption" pamphlet.

All the best with your upcoming exams and GAT.
CWG.

ps: Gibbo, "Ivanhoe" is spelt, I-V-A-N-H-O-E... i wouldn't pick on spelling except when it is a key part of your insult at least ensure you have it correct or else you open yourself up to a plethora of ridicule.

Well it has come to my attention that someone has just a little to much time on their hands. Maybe you could produce this post to your english teacher with regard to that 600-800 word essay being due in the next couple of days.
To be honest with you i haven't even read your whole comment, mainly because after the second paragraph i became a little tired and started going through the motions.

You are a tool, go outside for a walk or something dude

Well it has come to my attention that someone has just a little to much time on their hands. Maybe you could produce this post to your english teacher with regard to that 600-800 word essay being due in the next couple of days.
To be honest with you i haven't even read your whole comment, mainly because after the second paragraph i became a little tired and started going through the motions.

amen brother!

marcellinclash.jpg

how bout this for a marcellin clash jumper. not that there is really any clashes in agsv. just thought it would look good plus the white is more slimming for veary.

marcellinclash.jpg

that jumper looks quite the part and whould look great i think if even made for marcelin to wear for all games. i belive mentone is also in the mix to change there jumper in the next couple of years. a geelong type jumper has been discussed with a logo not yet decided to be place on the jumped along with the school emblem. thoughts?

well said :thumbsu:.

Actually mate Mark Gledhill is my brother in law and i was just having a bit of fun.
Tools are ment to stay in the shed and not play with computers

Gold... do I need more factual proof than this... this is actually too easy...

Firstly you have just confirmed the following comment... "who is asking and in turn is expecting his mate to inflate his own ego with something like... "Oh yeah he has been going great jagged two bags and dominated, but further up the ground "XXX's mate" has been feeding the ball down his throat sensationally"...

Secondly if you had bothered to read the comment it was referring to misreading post's emotive angle... "are failing to read the statements more than once to ensure you have picked up all the details including the emotive nature"

In other words re-read my "welcome to big footy mark" post with a sense of humour and try and understand the sarcastical tone attached to it before you make a complete and utter, to borrow your term, tool of yourself...

chelsworthgale i think i speak for the whole thread when i say quit with the arrogant, undermining comments.
take a break dude

speak for the whole thread... well done mate, present me with your consensus data... I want to see it in the form of a petition that was circulated at your Milk Bar, they achieve the best results... alternatively I want to see you bare chested along with the rest of the "tools" from this board protesting at the intersection of Flinders and Swanston...

I think you will find that it took me all of about 5 minutes to write up that, I type fast, it a product of being a Gen Y baby, grew up with computers... now I know you are struggling a little with English champ but that was in letter form, not essay. But chin up mate i'm sure you can jump in the "tool shed" with the JALM and chat about "things"... just for the record I haven't written an essay in years! But I sure has hell wont be asking for your help any time soon, especially with that gaff of not being able to establish the difference between an essay and a letter... whoops! :rolleyes:

Just to enlighten all you easily wound up muppets I am simply here stirring the pot, just happily stirring the pot... drawing the macho insults out of you... making you feel like such big men by berating an anonymous person via your computer and passing judgement on their sporting abilities and personal lives based on what?... on passing two minute commments on an internet forum?

meanwhile I look forward to having a chuckle at the immaturity at the end of each day... it's all quite humorous really... so I'll continue to respond in an articulate manner if you promise to continue with your barrage of "hurtful" and highly personal insults... :thumbsu:

Its great to see women today are receiving such an articulate education.
Keep up the good work lass!:thumbsu:

considering the calibre (in relation to intelligence) of the women coming from Mac Robs High school, MLC and Gennazano I would argue the quality of education for women has been there for quite a while, should one be able to afford to send their daughter there.

as for your chauvinistic dig at women, take it to the sam newman board...

i'm intrigued which immature insult comes next... cant wait:cool:

ps: you might want to review your choice of adjective you have chosen to precede the word education... once again your English teacher and school in general should hang their head in shame... chin up though little man, still 4 and half months to go until your English exam, there is still time!

considering the calibre (in relation to intelligence) of the women coming from Mac Robs High school, MLC and Gennazano I would argue the quality of education for women has been there for quite a while, should one be able to afford to send their daughter there.

as for your chauvinistic dig at women, take it to the sam newman board...

i'm intrigued which immature insult comes next... cant wait:cool:

ps: you might want to review your choice of adjective you have chosen to precede the word education... once again your English teacher and school in general should hang their head in shame... chin up though little man, still 4 and half months to go until your English exam, there is still time!

Could we please return to the topic. This thread is titled "School Football' which would seem to suggest it is for and by 'school age players'. If they want to 'talk up' themselves and/or their mates, good on them. Honestly, does it matter if their posts adhere to your strict rules of punctuation and spelling?

If you have comments to make on topic, go for it. If you are just here to 'stir the pot' or sling mud, have a think about why you are bothering.

I for one want to hear about the games & who did well or who didn't. If that comes with some digs at the opposition so be it, but let's keep it within the context of the thread. Your posts do not adhere to the topic so are of no relevance. If you have some observations of a game you have witnessed recently, let's hear them.

Now has anyone got any comments about the games for this weekend? I hope to catch the ACK v Ivanhoe game.

Could we please return to the topic. This thread is titled "School Football' which would seem to suggest it is for and by 'school age players'. If they want to 'talk up' themselves and/or their mates, good on them. Honestly, does it matter if their posts adhere to your strict rules of punctuation and spelling?

If you have comments to make on topic, go for it. If you are just here to 'stir the pot' or sling mud, have a think about why you are bothering.

I for one want to hear about the games & who did well or who didn't. If that comes with some digs at the opposition so be it, but let's keep it within the context of the thread. Your posts do not adhere to the topic so are of no relevance. If you have some observations of a game you have witnessed recently, let's hear them.

Now has anyone got any comments about the games for this weekend? I hope to catch the ACK v Ivanhoe game.

finally a young man with his head screwed on!

Firstly I stir the pot because I am provoked. I am within my right to retaliate... just like the muppets on here have the right to rebut, however the more they sling the more I will happily stir... it's like a war, you cant fire pot shots and expect no reprisal!

Just for the record i chose to assess spelling once as it was the key part to a horrible attempt at an insult... the rest were pure gaffs that needed to be highlighted...

However I agree, the topic is what the topic is so until provoked I shall restrain... :cool::thumbsu:

marcellinclash.jpg

how bout this for a marcellin clash jumper. not that there is really any clashes in agsv. just thought it would look good plus the white is more slimming for veary.

not bad... however the white is rather "fattening" this was evident with the Nick Stevens furore earlier this year after Carlton played St Kilda... I know Old Ivanhoe have an inverted jumper, white jumper with brown V instead brown jumper with white V we used that for training and away games against Ormond but since Marcellin have similar jumpers at school and Old Boys level there may already be a clash jumper...

The VAFA website used to list the clashes but cant find it anymore...

However I reckon the schools should design one and run a production to at least use a training jumper... they will also come in handy when playing one off practice matches and Herald sun shield matches against schools not regularly played against...

your spot on blue 12.

I'm along time out of school so i dont need to carry on like a headless chook i was just pumping up somebody's tyres.

Good luck to all agsv teams

anyway back to the game of FOOTBALL.
what are peoples predictions for this weeks games?
After all, football is what this site is about..
Trinity to be too strong for Yarra Valley.
Marcellin to over power Mentone at Mentone's 'House of Pain'.
PEGS to outclass a steadily improving Peninsula.
ACK will destroy Ivanhoe, the worst side in the AGSV by a mile.

After all, football is what this site is about..
Trinity to be too strong for Yarra Valley.
Marcellin to over power Mentone at Mentone's 'House of Pain'.
PEGS to outclass a steadily improving Peninsula.
ACK will destroy Ivanhoe, the worst side in the AGSV by a mile.
Lol Camberwell are so bad you forgot about them. They got done by Ivanhoe by 40 odd so i'de say Camberwell are the worst by a couple of miles.

our friend from ivanhoe must have some courage fronting up every week here after another ivanhoe embarrasment. credit to them though they did beat camberwell thats a good effort.

Lol Camberwell are so bad you forgot about them. They got done by Ivanhoe by 40 odd so i'de say Camberwell are the worst by a couple of miles.

beat me to it...

our friend from ivanhoe must have some courage fronting up every week here after another ivanhoe embarrasment. credit to them though they did beat camberwell thats a good effort.

there is more to life than football as you will find out if ever cut down by injury, or when you body just tells you that's enough... either way I am proud to say I was a part of an ivanhoe team that not only beat Marcellin, but only lost to PEGS by 3-4 goals and Assumption by 5-6 goals, lost to pennisula and yarra by a kick each and beat mentone (who were strong that year) and beat the easy beats in camberwell and trinity all in the one year...

additionally how does the current state of the ivanhoe school football team reflect on the teams I was a part of eons ago? :rolleyes:

the question is will you front up in Marcellin's bad years? ;)

marcellin dont have bad years.

Due to your lofty standards that you set I would suggest that 4th or below is considered a bad year... anything before 1973 either had no football premiership or less than the current 9 teams...

2005 - 4th
2003 - 4th
1998 - 6th
1993 - 6th
1992 - 6th
1991 - 4th
1990 - 7th
1989 - 5th
1988 - 5th
1986 - 4th
1976 - 6th
1974 - 4th

Will you be around when these years repeat themselves?

Due to your lofty standards that you set I would suggest that 4th or below is considered a bad year... anything before 1973 either had no football premiership or less than the current 9 teams...

2005 - 4th
2003 - 4th
1998 - 6th
1993 - 6th
1992 - 6th
1991 - 4th
1990 - 7th
1989 - 5th
1988 - 5th
1986 - 4th
1976 - 6th
1974 - 4th

Will you be around when these years repeat themselves?

You would have to say that marcellin has a very good record considering they dont give scholarships. Marcellin have finshed fourth or above 80% of the time between 1974 and 2008 (making the outragous assumption they make the four this year)

I would ask you post how many times ivanhoe have finished outside the 4 but that would take an extreeeeeeemely long post....even by your standards.

luke philpott

after getting the call up for the dark and light blues after sum stellar performances in the 2s... really has made his mark on the agsv competetion and the herald sun shield.. defiently a player to look out for come agsv final and herald sun shield games..

had the pleasure to watch him two weekends ago and watched him carve up the likes of goodingham, adams and their ruckman

Listen pal, it goes in cycles. Ivanhoe dominated football and cricket in the 1970s. They also had a purple patch in the 1990s. Their day will come again. In fact, there are about 6 Year 10 players in the 1st footy side and they will all improve our stocks in the next couple years.

At the moment they are dominating swimming. They also are fast improving in cricket.

Agsv