Phil McCreviss

Yankees, Giants
Gday Tiger supporters. Just wanted to say a quick "get well soon" to big Simmo. We all tend to get a bit passionate about our footy at times but its situations like this that put things in to perspective.

Hope the big fella gets better and is back on the footy field soon to represent the yellow and black. :thumbsu:

Gday Tiger supporters. Just wanted to say a quick "get well soon" to big Simmo. We all tend to get a bit passionate about our footy at times but its situations like this that put things in to perspective.

Hope the big fella gets better and is back on the footy field soon to represent the yellow and black. :thumbsu:

:thumbsu:Nice post, Phil!

I'm sure all will work out for the best with big Simmo!

your a good fella phil :thumbsu:

perhaps the only hawk welcome around here

wow, so he is out of danger now?

Clots can take some time to break up. He's still in hospital and is on medication. They are extremely seious as they travel to the heart and block off supply causing instant death. Plane travellers are common sufferers as you may know.

Just another damn curse to strike the RFC. :mad:

Clots can take some time to break up. He's still in hospital and is on medication. They are extremely seious as they travel to the heart and block off supply causing instant death. Plane travellers are common sufferers as you may know.

Just another damn curse to strike the RFC. :mad:

copy that, but I dont really think RFC matters to much in this situation dude.

Good on you mate.:thumbsu:

Although serious at the moment there is nothing to stop him from playing for another 3-5 years. Hird also suffers from clots and it has not stopped him. My family has a history of clots and it does not stop any of them from living normal lives. Just means he has to take a tablet or 2 everyday and go through regular blood tests.

He will probably be on medication (warfarin) for at least 6 months which will mean he wont be able to play contact sport in that time (IMHO). This is an extremely serious condition and we should all wish him a speedy recovery.

warfarin thins the blood, so obviously a heavy hit could put him in hospital at best or bleeding to death at worst.
lets hope he has the speediest of recoveries and gets back to his 06 form in 08.