- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Nope. Rookie list on a one year deal
Wikipedia telling fibs.

StK v HAW · CAR v GEE · SYD v RIC · BL v FRE · WB v COL · MEL v GWS · WCE v ESS ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Nope. Rookie list on a one year deal
Did refer to 91 being our last pick which indicates us going into the draft with only 2 live picks and I assume Watson being upgraded as our mandatory 3rd draft pick. Means at least 2 of Mallen, Mutimer and Brayshaw need to be moved on
The question mark for the Cats is do their older players still have what it takes or will age catch up to them
Stanley 30
Touhey 31
Ablett 36
Taylor 34
Jenkins 31
Steven 30
Selwood 32
Duncan 29
Rohan 29
Henderson 31
Hawkins 32
Dangerfield 30
Blicavs 29
With the exception of Henderson you are looking at 12 of your best 22 being 29+ next year. Time's running out very quickly for them IMO
Not a lot we didn’t know - Kelly’s a gun and was virtually our sole priority in the trade period, wanted to improve our draft position a little with the move to pick 46, expect pick 91 to move up 15 or 20 places as other clubs pass on picks late in the draft
Did refer to 91 being our last pick which indicates us going into the draft with only 2 live picks and I assume Watson being upgraded as our mandatory 3rd draft pick. Means at least 2 of Mallen, Mutimer and Brayshaw need to be moved on
What caught my attention was at 1.38, Vozzo referred to multiple rookie draft selections which doesn’t bode well for Brooksby and Smith
If we only use 2 picks in the draft plus the Watson upgrade it expands the main list to 40 and reduces the rookie list to 4. 1 is Edwards. Smith and Brooksby are unknown. Mcinnes is gone.Watson Upgrade and McInnes would be 2 rookie spots
The question mark for the Cats is do their older players still have what it takes or will age catch up to them
Stanley 30
Touhey 31
Ablett 36
Taylor 34
Jenkins 31
Steven 30
Selwood 32
Duncan 29
Rohan 29
Henderson 31
Hawkins 32
Dangerfield 30
Blicavs 29
With the exception of Henderson you are looking at 12 of your best 22 being 29+ next year. Time's running out very quickly for them IMO
If we only use 2 picks in the draft plus the Watson upgrade it expands the main list to 40 and reduces the rookie list to 4. 1 is Edwards. Smith and Brooksby are unknown. Mcinnes is gone.
Probably cant afford him, as much as we might actually help him fulfil his potential.I’d at least be having a discussion with Martins management perfect Jetta replacement
Nah. Jack Martin is nothing like Jetta.I’d at least be having a discussion with Martins management perfect Jetta replacement
Do think Adelaide and Port both offloaded their ruck division to have a fair crack at Grundy.
Would be great to see Grundy at the Crows but I can't see Eddie everywhere letting him go. I reckon he will bust a nut to try and keep him at the pies on long term deal.
Dual footed and is a great kick when it’s not shanked nothing on jettas kicking but I’d still like him as a HBF if it’s even remotely possibleNah. Jack Martin is nothing like Jetta.
Martin is a tough nut with an amazing leap and strong hands, but his kicking is often really really shonky.
basically the opposite of Jetta, other than how they look
Definitely wouldn’t say no to him in the side.Dual footed and is a great kick when it’s not shanked nothing on jettas kicking but I’d still like him as a HBF if it’s even remotely possible
Didn't Carlton offer him 700k per season? No way he'd come to us with that offer infront of him. Carlton will get him in the pre season draftI’d at least be having a discussion with Martins management perfect Jetta replacement
The squad is fine, I'm just not convinced with their coach or culture or whatever it is. They have been mediocre for ages, with 2016 being the outlier. The only years they have made finals ended up with finishing H&A placed: 6th,7th (winning flag) and 7th last year. That's not inspiring considering some of the talent they've had.I think the dogs have done very well.they wont have to rely on schache up forward with bruce coming in and strenthened their backline too by adding keath.they already have an awesome,dynamic midfield so i think theyll be a threat next season
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Didn't Carlton offer him 700k per season? No way he'd come to us with that offer infront of him. Carlton will get him in the pre season draft
That's a joke. If that sort of thing become more common then they might as well do away with the draft altogether. The academy system is out of control, I would prefer that the whole thing was scrapped.There will be up too 17 academy + F/S draftees but I’m not sure who will bid to force teams to use early picks .. Could be a confusing compromised draft ..
I also see their form in the first half of 2019 as being an aberration. They finished 2018 with 13 wins and alternated wins and losses every week after then 2019 mid year bye (including finals). I suspect they will regress to this form and finish with 11-13 wins, either just in finals or missing out. That's assuming their old blokes don't all break down either, rather time catches up quickly.The question mark for the Cats is do their older players still have what it takes or will age catch up to them
Stanley 30
Touhey 31
Ablett 36
Taylor 34
Jenkins 31
Steven 30
Selwood 32
Duncan 29
Rohan 29
Henderson 31
Hawkins 32
Dangerfield 30
Blicavs 29
May all depend with Steven as to whether he is on his game like 2017 or getting distracted with Sinclair in the pocket 2018/19!Depends entirely on which Jack Steven rocks up - the four time B&F winner or the overweight headcase
If it’s the former then it’s a big win for Geelong given the draft bounty they received but the latter leaves them exposed having lost a line breaking mid that hit the scoreboard consistently
I quite like Steven as a player so for his sake I hope he does well but that is at odds with my want to see Geelong suck