Andrew "missing in action" McLeod

Banhammer Big House Under 70s
Andrew McLeod you are lazy and its about time you hunted the ball instead of playing the wide receiver.

I am sick of hearing how the rolls royce is smooth.
I am sick of hearing how you are all class....you used to exude it. Whats happened?
I am sick of watching your lazy malingering anatomy part(expletive) waiting for the easy ball.

If you had half the class of Tyson Edwards and half the determination of Matthew Bode and still didnt get the ball Id forgive you....but you dont

Put in or be traded!

footnote: Yes; this is charged with emotion resulting from todays loss but Id be happy to hear arguements to the contrary.

He played a solid enough match today. We had far worse players. He was great in the last quarter - we wouldn't have been anywhere near as close as we got without him. Used it as well as anyone else on our team (bar Edwards). Got a decent amount of the ball. Yes he's a reciever - he recieves it and uses it well. I honestly don't see what you're complaining about, because I thought he was amongst our best 5.
Not a brilliant match, but a solid effort.

Harsh call TJ - far too harsh.

Yes, he was pretty quiet early but I thought he ignited us in the last quarter.

I haven't done my best players yet, but he'd be close to being in the best 5 for us.

Dandy_GO said:
He played a solid enough match today.
What... one quarter?

Dandy_GO said:
We had far worse players.
Name 'em.
McGregor, Knights, Doughty perhaps...even Burton but not in the far worse category orthe bigger salary category either.

Dandy_GO said:
He was great in the last quarter - we wouldn't have been anywhere near as close as we got without him. Used it as well as anyone else on our team (bar Edwards). Got a decent amount of the ball..

pppft! Over stating his case

Dandy_GO said:
Yes he's a reciever - he recieves it and uses it well. I honestly don't see what you're complaining about, because I thought he was amongst our best 5.
Not a brilliant match, but a solid effort.

Solid Shmolid....you have got to be kidding!!

There is one player who the frustration should be aimed at, and that man is Kendoll. Yet another pathetic performance today. The tradition continues of 1 good game followed by about 5 very ordinary efforts. He’s not quickly enough, not strong enough and doesn’t have the required intensity. I’m getting fairly concerned about his lack of good performances.

macca23 said:
I haven't done my best players yet, but he'd be close to being in the best 5 for us IMO.

Ive great respect for your football acumen and opinion macca but on this occasion I disagree.
Any player that put in two quarters of footy would automatically be above him.

I just think he is over rated and one quarter out of four is sub standard.

As an Eagles fan watching on TV I did yell "who the $^#@ is on McLeod" constantly from when you started your comeback in the 3rd till the end of the game. He would be in my top 5 for the Crows today.

I thought there were alot worse players out there then McLeod. You better get used to it, becuase generally once a player hits 29/30 their output declines considerably. Let's face it with his knees and age. Macca will never play consistently good footy like he did pre-2004.

For god sake, to single out one player for that defeat today is laughable. And I would be far more concerned about one who trips over his feet when there isn't anyone within 20 metres of him. :o

However, today we were beaten by a far better side whos skills for the most part were good, we really saw how much we miss Bock and Trent today and the lack of depth.

But there was not ONE player on that field today who didn't suffer from fumbles, dropsies, poor foot skills, poor vision.

West Coast deserved the win.... If we won it we would have stolen it.

No one player cost us that match. it was a poor 2 and a half quarters that did it. WC ran out of legs which is interesting seeing that they were coming off a 9 day break compared to our 6. Too much whinging here. :mad: We lost a game by 2 points. If the side didn't have the great heart they have, we'd have lost by heaps more. AFC don't drop their heads when things aren't going their way. That is important. The season is a marathon and not a sprint. 20 H & A games to go, and I'll be surprised if we lose more this season than last.

he was absolutely fukkd towards the end of that final quarter, that turnover that landed in his path where he ran and had a shot from 50 u could tell he had not much left in the tank

adelaide_girl said:
For god sake, to single out one player for that defeat today is laughable.

and who's done that.:confused:

Im saying McLeod is over rated and am not singling out his laziness for our loss even if it had contributed to it. He played one good quarter of football IMO

James23 said:
he was absolutely fukkd towards the end of that final quarter, that turnover that landed in his path where he ran and had a shot from 50 u could tell he had not much left in the tank

Bode should have shephard that ball through instead of trying to grab it:mad:

Overrated? Or do we just expect too much of him? Macca was fine today. We have much more serious issues to deal with than Maccas current form. Thommo, Kenny, Knights, Reilly, Biglands, Clarke and a few others are in much worse form.

For two quarters we played abysmal football.

Bode Biglands and Burton were the worst culprits for mine.

McGregor had a shocker as well.

Bode tries hard but his skills just are not up to it. Yes he kicked two goals but when the pressure is on he struggles to deliver

Time for Craig to put the youth out there. Douglas and Maric in for me.

Why doesnt Knights get a go up forward?

topjars said:
Andrew McLeod you are lazy and its about time you hunted the ball instead of playing the wide receiver.

I am sick of hearing how the rolls royce is smooth.
I am sick of hearing how you are all class....you used to exude it. Whats happened?
I am sick of watching your lazy malingering anatomy part(expletive) waiting for the easy ball.

If you had half the class of Tyson Edwards and half the determination of Matthew Bode and still didnt get the ball Id forgive you....but you dont

Put in or be traded!

footnote: Yes; this is charged with emotion resulting from todays loss but Id be happy to hear arguements to the contrary.

Yeah and get a haircut!:D

maccas_no1 said:
Bode should have shephard that ball through instead of trying to grab it:mad:

I was just waiting for someone to blame bode for something. In that situation he had to go for it. It was mis-kick, dropped low, if he hadnt have tried to grab it the defender would have got hands on it anyway. Its not like Bodey is Ian Perrie and can realistically move a bigger opponent out of the way. to blame bodey for that is ridiculous considering he was the only one giving a real fair dinkum effort for 4 quarters as far as im concerned.

Jars458 said:
For two quarters we played abysmal football.

Bode Biglands and Burton were the worst culprits for mine.

McGregor had a shocker as well.

Bode tries hard but his skills just are not up to it. Yes he kicked two goals but when the pressure is on he struggles to deliver

Time for Craig to put the youth out there. Douglas and Maric in for me.

You have got to be kidding??!??! When the pressure was on he was pretty much the only one stadning up and having a crack. watch the replay and have a look at how many goals he gave off and the GREAT pressure he put on. this whole argument about his skills is ridiculous, the only time he burns the ball is when he occasionally kicks around his body without looking. i would have had 10 mathew bodes in the side yesterday.

Jars458 said:
Whatever. Tell me what did you think of Wirrpunda's game yesterday?
Jars458 said:
Because he can't kick for ********.