PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Comon, are you serious. You obviously have never heard Billy B on SEN or on TV. His constant references to it really underplays what a good footy player he was. He kicked a heap in 92 , I think, against the Dogs in a final and really would of kicked a lot more goals at another time frame without Ablett.marz said:hi guys, anyone know who kicked the winning goal in your 1994 finals win over the dogs and was it after the siren. thanks in advance
Turbocat said:Comon, are you serious. You obviously have never heard Billy B on SEN or on TV. His constant references to it really underplays what a good footy player he was. He kicked a heap in 92 , I think, against the Dogs in a final and really would of kicked a lot more goals at another time frame without Ablett.
His best year was 91 at FF , with Stoneham at CHF feeding him. I'd love to have a Billy Brownless in the square for the Cats now, top player
Sorry for being too parochial mate, I also presume you have never seen the Footy Show on sundays on channel 9 either. Its a running joke in a way, when ever some one kicks a goal after the siren to win the game , he mentions stuff like"you have to be a good player to do that sort of thing". Its been done that often that are now saying that the tape is worn out.marz said:yes mate im serious. i havent lived in melbourne for over 10 yrs so i've never heard SEN.

Indeed he was. Was absolutely chockers trying to get out of the MCG car park, so my half-cut dad and uncle came up with the brilliant idea of having my brother fake an athsma attack, course, neither of us even had athsma. Worked a charm too.JUBJUB said:"Billy .... you are king of Geelong"