Are we the ugliest side in the AFL?

Blues2001

Feb 23, 2001
Melbourne, Victoria.
I was thinking that with Hamill gone last year, SOS retiring, and Massie and Backwell both got rid of, plus the recruitment of Corey McKernan, we are now officially the ugliest side in the AFL.

Feast your eyes on this list::p

Lance Whitnall
Matty Lappin
Craig Bradley
Corey McKernan
Darren Hulme
Brett Ratten
Adrian Hickmott
Brendan Fevola
Andrew Merrington

Some rippers in there!

Go the old dark ugly blues!;)

Originally posted by TigerTank
Oh the HORROR!

Feel free to add Plunkett to your list.

Yeah I did consider him, but I thought it was a bit unfair to put him in. I dont really think he is that ugly. Sure redheads cop a lot for being ugly, but I dont think plunkett is that bad. Especially in the company of the other Carlton 'beauties'.

oh come on...matty lappin isn'y too bad...he's just dopey and lanky... but i still luv him...he's really cute... buit yeh i am starting to think that we may qualify for teh ugliest side...but prender is pretty good and don't forget campo... hmm ok fine...so i can't think of anyone else...but footy isn't about being good-looking...it's about having a nice body and wearing skimpy shorts:D ok fine so that doesn't apply to alot of our guys as well... but the real reason we all love our footy is coz the players play good...if they look good it's just a bonus...and a very good one too!!!
and hang on hang on... don't even THINK about calling my frankston boy Hulmey ugly...have u seen his official photo form 2001... i know EVERYONE looks bad in official photos... but let me change taht to EVERYONE but hulmey... i've NEVER seen him look that good... therefore he is not ugly so u can take him off the list

Re: Re: Are we the ugliest side in the AFL?

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Hmmm. Closer to the truth than you realise. :eek:
Just as I thought. Mr Ripper is Andrew Merrington! :eek: Explains why he can't play football, he spends far too much time online instead of training. :D

Originally posted by Blues2001
I was thinking that with Hamill gone last year, SOS retiring, and Massie and Backwell both got rid of, plus the recruitment of Corey McKernan, we are now officially the ugliest side in the AFL.

Darren Hulme

What? Are you mad? "The Pup" doesn't qualify for that list!

Geez men! They can bitch better than any woman.

Darren Hulme shouldn't be on the list! Cute is the word that comes to mind!
But unfortunately, yeah, we are the ugliest team in the comp... but who cares. Just because we don't barrack for the pretty boys at Hawthorn doesn't mean we can't steal a look at them every now and then ;)

Still don't reckon though you have anyone who can match the gold-medal standard set by Micky Martyn though...:D

PS. Atleast we swapped you Eccles (not exactly a bad looking lad) for Massie... but there are many Adelaide girls I have spoken to who are excited by the prospect of seeing Massie in Crow's colours in 2002!

i love lil jimmy... but u have to admit he is ugly... forget about the red hair and freckles but just look at his face it's all sqished up like he was carrying weights around in the tod and one fell and smaked him in the face... ok maybe he;s not that bad... but i'm jutst saying it's not the red hair taht makes him ugly... but ugly or not i still love him!!!

Originally posted by blues^rock
i love lil jimmy... but u have to admit he is ugly... forget about the red hair and freckles but just look at his face it's all sqished up like he was carrying weights around in the tod and one fell and smaked him in the face... ok maybe he;s not that bad... but i'm jutst saying it's not the red hair taht makes him ugly... but ugly or not i still love him!!!

Yep, Jimmy is a gun :) Ugly or not!

i checked out our new guys...Justin Davies and Jarred Waite nothing special, but certainly not ugly. Davies is very cute and Waite might be good looking if he had a smaller nose, but anything will do at the moment, talent we have plent it's looks we need!

I think if you read the AFL popstars thread it tells you all you need to know about our players looks.

Ie, the choices from 2 young ladies as the Carlton players they'd like to be stuck in a Big Brother house with: Ryan Houlihan and Matthew Lappin.

If they're the best we can offer...

(On the other hand, they'd be good drinking buddies):D

Laps i can understand but Houla???? ewww...he looks like a beaver!!! his cousin used to be one of my sisters teachers and he looks almost te same except not blonde... yuck!!! i'd definately go scotty camporeale, Prender and Matty Lappin

Are we the ugliest side in the AFL?