Are you convinced yet that hardwick has no idea

• Thread starter Thread starter SPOCK

A rebuild? You mean by bringing in guys like Brad Miller and keeping guys like Tom Hislop? You've got to be joking. You are also joking by attempting to pin the blame on "feral" supporters. Supporters are entitled to expect the players to show up each week and give 100% percent. Anyone who thinks this is what we have seen in recent weeks is not a loyal fan but a complete imbecile.

So bringing in one player like Brad Miller out of the 20 new players we have recruited over the last 2 years means we are not doing a rebuild. I think you are the one who is joking! I suggest you have a good look at our list.
I think the so called supporters who are being hysterical and don't understand that its going to take a couple of more years until we are a half decent team are the ones who are complete imbeciles. By the way, acting like a fool after bad loss does not make you a loyal fan ... it makes you a fool.

What a ****ing bullshit thread seriously, I tell you who has no idea, that the gutless pissant players we have on our list that refuse to fly the flag for the club.

All you clowns never learn, keep defending the players and knifing the coach its worked for 30 years now. :thumbsu:

What Hardwick needs to do is rotate another 8 to 10 players out the door at seasons end, now if he doesnt do that and tries to top our list off with recycled players at seasons end then yes questions should be asked of him.

Other than that some of you losers need to STFU or take your frustrations out on the useless hacks we still have on our list, better yet let Wallace know what a shit list manager he is.

What a ****ing bullshit thread seriously, I tell you who has no idea, that the gutless pissant players we have on our list that refuse to fly the flag for the club.

All you clowns never learn, keep defending the players and knifing the coach its worked for 30 years now. :thumbsu:

What Hardwick needs to do is rotate another 8 to 10 players out the door at seasons end, now if he doesnt do that and tries to top our list off with recycled players at seasons end then yes questions should be asked of him.

Other than that some of you losers need to STFU or take your frustrations out on the useless hacks we still have on our list, better yet let Wallace know what a shit list manager he is.
Agree.:thumbsu:

Q: Why did have to get rid of such a large number of players?
A: They were terrible.
Q: Why were they terrible.
A: They were either no good to begin with or not developed at Richmond.
Q: Why were they no good to begin with or not developed at Richmond?
A: We're not very good at spotting or developing talent.
Q: What has Hardwick done?
A: Brought in terrible players.
Q: Why has he brought in terrible players?
A: We're not very good at spotting or developing talent.

(Return to top)

To the highlighted parts, surely no one could be this stupid really? What does any of that have to do DIRECTLY with Hardwick? So effectively you are writing him off because of past failures when he's only been in office for 18 months?

And to the rest of your dribble, are you seriously writing off our 09 and 10 drafting already? :o

acting like a fool after bad loss does not make you a loyal fan

No idea what you define as "acting like a fool" - but there's no point being an apologist for poor efforts. It's one thing to be smashed off the park by a top outfit like Collingwood; it's quite another to be run over by a club in its first year, who as someone pointed out has had six months of AFL action, whereas we've had 18 months under Hardwick. Sadly, this time has been spent accumulating dud players like Brad Miller, Ben Nason, Jeromey Webberley, Relton Roberts, Troy Taylor, Matthew Dea, and Mitchell Farmer, with doubts about David Astbury and Ben Griffiths, as well.

All you clowns never learn, keep defending the players and knifing the coach its worked for 30 years now.

:thumbsu: +2

Just starting to shit me tugga, our supporters have to surely realise our players are at fault, our leaders didnt stand up again today when we needed them most.

The only good thing about today is this club wont be having any false dawns like under Frawley and Wallace which lead to short cuts, no short cuts at Richmond this time, all our supporters need to HTFU.

Just starting to shit me tugga, our supporters have to surely realise our players are at fault, our leaders didnt stand up again today when we needed them most.

The only good thing about today is this club wont be having any false dawns like under Frawley and Wallace which lead to short cuts, no short cuts at Richmond this time, all our supporters need to HTFU.
Agree again mate.:thumbsu:

Dimma still has lots of work to do. He has had one clean out, next will be the second "sweep" at season's end. I actually wasn't that surprised at the result today, don't know why, I was more disappointed last week against Essendon.

The strange thing is because we had a few really good wins then the backlash when we suffer an embarrassing loss is stronger. The team isn't there yet, nowhere near but at least this time I feel the club is doing it the right way.

It is going to take a lot of hard work to fix up the errors of Wallace's era. Hardwick is only in his second year with a list that was a basket case 18 months ago. He had made good progress, it just will take time.

+++ couldn't agree more.

Glad to see some sense has returned to this thread with the last few posts. Hardwick is a damn fine coach and will lead Richmond slowly out of the wilderness and i wish he was still at Hawthorn.

What he meant by Jack kicking less goals was he doesn't kick 70 and the enxt best is 15, he kicked 40 and the enxt best is 30. No side has wona flag kicking to one man.
Shit one.
BUT! I fully agree with the other two. :)

i like the idea of jack kicking 80 and the next best is 40, and instead of kicking 220 goals for the year and finishing near the bottom of the ladder, we kick 300 utilizing Jacks strength while still finding more avenues to goal, thus kicking more winning scores and climbing the ladder.

I simply dont understand his theory behind 'Jack kicking less goals', is an answer to us kicking more winning scores, especially when we dont have the talent around him.

But meh hes the coach and I hope his reasoning becomes evident in time by our overall goal totals improving.

i like the idea of jack kicking 80 and the next best is 40, and instead of kicking 220 goals for the year and finishing near the bottom of the ladder, we kick 300 utilizing Jacks strength while still finding more avenues to goal, thus kicking more winning scores and climbing the ladder.

I simply dont understand his theory behind 'Jack kicking less goals', is an answer to us kicking more winning scores, especially when we dont have the talent around him.

But meh hes the coach and I hope his reasoning becomes evident in time by our overall goal totals improving.

It already has, we were up until recently one of the highest scoring teams in the game.

Hardwick has more of an idea than you bunch of fools. One and half years into a rebuild and you want to sack the coach. Idiotic! Anyone that thought we were a half decent team at the start of the year is delusional. After the Wallace and Frawley years we were a basket case. This does not get fixed overnight. At the moment our biggest issue is our feral supporters. Got over your childish hysterics and go grow a spine.

Finally a post from a Richmond supporter :thumbsu:

I think we have definitely got that from our two games sold this year.

Been utterly gutless in both games like since we have sold the game for cash we have already got what we want and the players dont turn up.

The useless girlies are gutless at the MCG as well. They are just a shit footy team. End of.

My (probably unwelcome) 2 cents....

Richmond should have a MASSIVE play for Mick Malthouse. Nothing against Hardwick - I don't see enough of Richmond to comment on his coaching. But if the Tigers got Malthouse, not only would you pick up a great coach, it would be a HUGE statement to the entire AFL world that your club has got teeth. That it can get the coach nearly everyone wants. That it can stick one up the Magpies. That it can attract the big names. That one of the big names in the game (a Tiger premiership player) wants to come home. That you have a decent sized pair of testicles!!!

I'm 39 so can only vaguely remember a quality Richmond side. But what what I've watched and heard of the Tigers of the Hafey era suggests that they were a bloody ruthless pack of bastards. However nowadays your club portrays anything but that sort of image. It seems the whole soul of the club has disappeared and although every club over 40 years has their ups and downs I can't think of anyone else who has "lost their soul." I reckon getting Malthouse back would be a genuine expression of intent that the ruthless pack of bastards are back.

How is this different to what the players did to Wallace PR?

I can tell you with 100% certainty that Newman is the first player Wallace would demote/trade/delist if he took over tomorrow knowing what he eventually found out. The first game he called after finishing up he spent 15 minutes quite rightly and very politely pointing out what a non-leading, downhill skiing maggot Newman is.

When the players showed no heart or played totally against instructions it was Wallace's fault, remember? He 'lost the players'...'had no gameplan'...'didn't recruit well enough'...it was never the fault of good old Anonymous Newman and the same old list of selfish 'professional' footballers.

Wallace inherited over a dozen of these types of players in his best-22, Hardwick has only one - Newman - the rest are of his own making, a product of the culture he's allowed Newman to foster.

The current situation has also been partly caused because of what the board did to Wallace. It was obvious at numerous stages through those five years that when the players turned up and played, Wallace was more than capable of getting them to match it with good sides. So what went wrong?

March and others on the board never wanted Wallace at the club (he's on record saying just that) and were determined to get rid of him, which meant he never had any genuine board support, a fact the players were well aware of. In effect, only their actions onfield (i.e. a bit of 'success') could save Wallace from what March had made up his mind to do years before. So when Wallace put hard questions and ultimatums to players like Newman and many others, they knew they had no risk for their career if they failed, it was Wallace that would get the knife.

Where's the incentive to succeed 'or else' for the players? We always only put it on the coach - we have had successions of weak presidents and boards who refuse to ever hold the players accountable for the last three decades.

So at the beginning of 2009 we had one of, if not the best tactical coach in the game, and he'd worked out exactly which players on our list were the problem (the Bowden to Coburg stuff etc.). At that point, a good president backs the coach who knows the list so intimately to keep weeding out the problem players, and by extending his contract a couple of years (just like Geelong did with Bomber) he gives the coach the power to make these players perform 'or else.'

But March fixed us good and proper, he sacked the coach who knew exactly what was wrong and how to fix it, then the next coach - who had zero experience or proven record as a match-day senior coach - walked in blind and inadvertently kept one of the main ringleaders in everything that was wrong as captain. Now we see the whole thing repeat itself and the cancer spread again.

Chris Newman's still getting away with playing football like this when it counts, because every time it counted and he failed in the past, there were no repercussions beyond other people losing their jobs. It's always been the same at Richmond and it's how Newman got that way. We didn't leave anyone who could discipline him and others in the job long enough to either make these blokes perform or do the Travis Johnstone - get picks for them while someone out there still believes they can help a football club...you've worked out that they can't help, only hinder.

That's as important as information gets when it comes to finding out who can win you a flag, when you sack the only bloke with that knowledge then you've effectively destroyed intellectual capital which is fundamental to your future success, and the new bloke has to work this stuff out for himself all over again (or not work it out, as appears the case with Hardwick).

What a Fwit you are, you always blame the players, if Hardwick coached West Coast, he would have delisted Lynch, Embley, Nicoski and traded Kerr and the Eagles would be right where we are, players, young and senior need confidence and support Hardwick gives neither just his bullshit opinion and his plan is wrong and thats why we are where we are.
He was a mistake when appointed and thats now obvious

ban this idiot, Im sick to death of wallace apoligists...FACTS are when it came to his vision of success it meant securing the likes of JON, Mcmahon, meyer and Co...do I need to go on...He was clueless. I know people that are very close to Chris newman and you are that far off the mark it aint funny. get back to the paddock you redneck and stop firing cowardly barbs as psuedo support for your long lost pal TW

I am convinced that Hardwick has no idea how to motivate these guys. How to instill a hunger in these guys to win. Maybe by actually making them hurt after pathetic performances. I refuse to accept that the problem is entirely in the playing group but at the same time, they MUST be made to face up to their sub-par efforts.

To those who keep saying that Hardwick inherited a basket case and to be patient: THE RICHMOND FOOTY CLUB IS STILL A ***ING BASKET CASE and going nowhere. I understand that this rebuilding takes time - it's been happening my entire life. But if it has become acceptable to just roll over and accept these losses then we may as well fold. It is not ok to lose. It is never ok to lose and any club that takes the touchy feely aproach after the month we have had to endure is not progressing.

Yes young players take time blah blah blah. Is a year not enough time to at least show some faint glimmer of improvement? God damn right it is enough time. Essendon, Collingwood, Hawthorn, Carlton etc. would not tolerate this. This is why we are a laughing stock, why people show no respect to us and why all the spin in the world will not change the fact that there has been no progress in Dimma's 18 months.

ban this idiot, Im sick to death of wallace apoligists...FACTS are when it came to his vision of success it meant securing the likes of JON, Mcmahon, meyer and Co...do I need to go on...He was clueless. I know people that are very close to Chris newman and you are that far off the mark it aint funny. get back to the paddock you redneck and stop firing cowardly barbs as psuedo support for your long lost pal TW

That's your entire argument, you know people who know Newman? :rolleyes:

As to the question of 'redneck' and your repeated use of it as a term of abuse (along with the heavily ironic intelligence jibes), I was born a long way from Queensland, rural or otherwise, so your ignorance is just amusing to me, but be well advised, there is zero difference between you labeling and abusing someone based on where they come from, and you doing it because of the colour of their skin, or their sex, or whatever else you choose to apply your blanket discrimination to.

If you are unaware that terms like 'redneck' provoke a similar reaction in people to that of racial abuse, then I'd suggest you make an effort to drag yourself out of the dinosaur age and consider the possibility.

I am convinced that Hardwick has no idea how to motivate these guys. How to instill a hunger in these guys to win. Maybe by actually making them hurt after pathetic performances. I refuse to accept that the problem is entirely in the playing group but at the same time, they MUST be made to face up to their sub-par efforts.

To those who keep saying that Hardwick inherited a basket case and to be patient: THE RICHMOND FOOTY CLUB IS STILL A ***ING BASKET CASE and going nowhere. I understand that this rebuilding takes time - it's been happening my entire life. But if it has become acceptable to just roll over and accept these losses then we may as well fold. It is not ok to lose. It is never ok to lose and any club that takes the touchy feely aproach after the month we have had to endure is not progressing.

Yes young players take time blah blah blah. Is a year not enough time to at least show some faint glimmer of improvement? God damn right it is enough time. Essendon, Collingwood, Hawthorn, Carlton etc. would not tolerate this. This is why we are a laughing stock, why people show no respect to us and why all the spin in the world will not change the fact that there has been no progress in Dimma's 18 months.

I agree with almost all of this; only I wouldn't say that we're a laughing stock because whenever I go anywhere in my Richmond hoody or t-shirt it seems, if anything, to elicit curiosity and sympathy, and people try awfully hard to think of something nice to say

What a Fwit you are, you always blame the players, if Hardwick coached West Coast, he would have delisted Lynch, Embley, Nicoski and traded Kerr and the Eagles would be right where we are, players, young and senior need confidence and support Hardwick gives neither just his bullshit opinion and his plan is wrong and thats why we are where we are.
He was a mistake when appointed and thats now obvious

LMAO I'm the Fwit, yet your the one carrying on like a spoil brat wanting to sack the coach. :thumbsu: Grow some balls mate this is going to take time :cool:

Hardwick never said that this rebuild was going to work over night fool, LMAO at you suggesting we even had a Lynch, Embley,Nicoski or Kerr in the first place to get rid of, yet I'm the Fwit?

Get some perspective we arent even 2 years into a total rebuild yet. When Hardwick came to the club everyone one was all about getting rid of the dead wood and he did it, he has clear out well over 20 players that needed to go, Wallace didnt even cut the list like Hardwick did. What experienced players do you think he should have actually kept? I'd be interested to know your thoughts.

Ofcourse I blame the players, didnt you watch them not even put up a fight yesterday? Newman got alot of cheap kicks but never hurt them a way a leader should, Deledio was again soft for atleast half the match, Cotchin was made to look like a fool when a first year player broke his weak arse attempt at a tackle which killed the match. Martin and his lazy kick across the middle of the ground in a gale force wind. White has NFI who he is playing for, Riewoldt needs to decide if he is fit to play because he is a liability, Bock made him look shit yesterday. Foley's kicking was terrible yesterday. WTF did Jackson do yesterday apart from getting into Abletts face just before quarter time? Will Thursfield is a plodder, I could go on ....