dees01

Are you missing the footy? I'm not. Infact I think I am starting to enjoy the non-footy season more. Its easier for me because I love the horse racing and the cricket the golf, tennis and what ever else is on so it is easy to forget. I think other Demon forumers will think otherwise. If so, how are you coping?

Yeah im fine, i am starting to get on with my life. But i still think about the footy, and sometimes i think "when is footy going to start?" but yeah....it just means ill go to other things, and yeah i like the horses as well dees01. i might see u at the melbourne cup. ;)

i gives u a breather, and when footy comes around, u dont get bored by it. Well thats how i see it anyway. LOL :D

Originally posted by dee_girl9
, and yeah i like the horses as well dees01. i might see u at the melbourne cup. ;)

i :D

I might go to the Cup. I am aiming to go Derby day. That's for the purist. I love it out at Flemington.

This Saturday, if it is a dry track, Kaapstad Way is a moral.

Originally posted by dees01

I might go to the Cup. I am aiming to go Derby day. That's for the purist. I love it out at Flemington.

This Saturday, if it is a dry track, Kaapstad Way is a moral.

and is that a sure thing? ;) LOL ill have to get down to the pub in time to check it all out.

Have u heard of Neita and Hoppy's horse - Granita? i dont think it has had a run for awhile, but i backed it once at Moonee Valley and it won. LOL :D

Originally posted by dee_girl9

and is that a sure thing? ;) LOL ill have to get down to the pub in time to check it all out.

Have u heard of Neita and Hoppy's horse - Granita? i dont think it has had a run for awhile, but i backed it once at Moonee Valley and it won. LOL :D
All my tips are
:o :o :o :o

I have not heard of that horse but it is going into the black book.

No, I'm not missing Footy at the moment. In fact, sometimes I get sick of all the off-ground going-ons during the pre-season. Sure did miss it in September, though. :(

I'm just waiting for some intruder to come onto our board and post something about skiing or some other cliche. (Mags, that's your cue, mate!)

I haven't had a chance to miss footy with everything thats been happening at school and out of school and yeah....... :o
Luckily for me my exams finish on the 16th of November and by than i'll have pre-season meaning i won't miss footy at all!
Well i will, but at least i'll get a taste of it every week or so when i go down to Sandy. *thinks of Sandy training and smiles*! :D ;)
(Cowboy don't think you coming down with me is a good idea! :o)

Anyways i always miss my footy, but i guess its something you learn to live with and at least by the time it comes back u want it so much u don't care about anything but watching your team play!

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45
hmm yeh of course i am but i luv me cricket to so i live....lol....
u need sumtime away from footy.....i spose...lol..well!! yeh...
aaahhhh, you can actually spend a whole day watching cricket?!?!? the only thing i like about it is the little duckey that runs across the screen when someone gets a duck. i reckon the rest is just boring!
um, i guess i do miss footy, but as soon as our exams are over, i'll be going to training like... every week end, so it'll be ok!

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal

aaahhhh, you can actually spend a whole day watching cricket?!?!? the only thing i like about it is the little duckey that runs across the screen when someone gets a duck. i reckon the rest is just boring!

GO DEES!!!

hmm lol...yeh i can definatley stand it......lol....luv it...can get boring but hey....i mean last summer i was in 40 degree heat for 2 weeks straight @ my brother's state thingy and it was koolaz...dunno y musta been the hot guy in his team...lol..

lol, so thats what it was... i was wondering!! ;)

It all comes back to the hot guy in the end doesn't it.... that reminds me...... LUKE! (don't you think he should so be a footballer??? ;))

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

It all comes back to the hot guy in the end doesn't it.... that reminds me...... LUKE! (don't you think he should so be a footballer??? ;))

OMG NO!!!! he should just stay our security guard! coz that way we get to see him every day!!! ...... mmmmmmm..... luke........mmmmmm
ok, i'm outta that now... nah, i don't, he wouldn't fit in, actually, he might. but no, he should just keep guarding our ****ed up school!! that way we'll keep shaz, lanz and vivian happy! not to mention... US!!!

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by dees*gal

OMG NO!!!! he should just stay our security guard! coz that way we get to see him every day!!! ...... mmmmmmm..... luke........mmmmmm
ok, i'm outta that now... nah, i don't, he wouldn't fit in, actually, he might. but no, he should just keep guarding our ****ed up school!! that way we'll keep shaz, lanz and vivian happy! not to mention... US!!!

GO DEES!!!

LUKE!!!!!!!!!! I only saw him this morning when i came in.... he looked bit tired (maybe he was out till late last night with his girlfriend :eek: ).
I think he has the whole "im a footy player" look, but i doubt his skills are very good.
Anyways i think the original plan for the last day of schools stays... its Luke wet and me happy! :D

okay i dunno the guy but sounds good.......but sure he's gotta have better skilld than gerge...oops did i say that!!

Rachy how dare you insult Luke like that! :mad: :rolleyes:
He has talent alright... ok maybe he can't kick..... but at least he can look good..... now theres already more talent in him than there ever will be in Grgic! :D

Originally posted by DEES RULE!

Rachy how dare you insult Luke like that! :mad: :rolleyes:
He has talent alright... ok maybe he can't kick..... but at least he can look good..... now theres already more talent in him than there ever will be in Grgic! :D

i wasn't insulting him...god...lol...i sed he could get to play footy as he's gotta be better than gerge and gerge got to play!!! GOD
lol