Bailey Joins crows

yeah really happy for him! deserved a spot!

First coach in a long time thats gotten the arse mid season and still refuses to mock the team, hit any low blows
Quality
Respect

Best of luck to Bails - I think he is perfect so that sort of role as a coach.

He probably snubbed the Tigers as well... I'm going with that anyway... ;)

He's been all class when I'm sure he could have been bitter. Good luck to him I think he'll be great for the crows in a role like that.

Good luck, DB!

Dean decided to up-root his young family and move them to Adelaide rather than have anything to do with Richmond. I wonder what excuses the ferals on the RFC board will have for this appointment falling through.

Good luck, DB!

Dean decided to up-root his young family and move them to Adelaide rather than have anything to do with Richmond. I wonder what excuses the ferals on the RFC board will have for this appointment falling through.

They never wanted him anyway... ;)

The Tiges should stop talking to anybody who might actually be sought by another AFL club. They have no money, only a handful of decent players and a horribly unsuccessful culture.

Maybe they could do us all a favour and lure KB back to Punt Road, therefore removing him from our airwaves. Win/win.

Good on him I say.

I like that fact that he has got another position but I also like the fact our coaching staff has changed so much. It really limits the amount of IP he can take away with him.

Good on him I say.

I like that fact that he has got another position but I also like the fact our coaching staff has changed so much. It really limits the amount of IP he can take away with him.

Adelaide will be happy to take as little of Melbourne's gameplan as possible.

Good luck to Dean. Very sad that it ended the way it did at our club. On the morning we got flogged by the Cats I was telling a mate that Bailey was the man to lead us to our 13th flag. It's funny how footy works.

Well that was a stupid comment. Writing was on the wall for Dean a lot earlier than that.

Not sure about that personally, but what's done is done and I reckon Schwab won't see out his contract either.

What do you base that suspicion on? I agree his stocks were dangerously low at stages during the year but he seems to have boosted his profile by the way he recruited Neeld and various other appointments. I think he'll see out the contract if he chooses to.