bbq ettiquette

If it wasn't a troll, why were there so many ridiculous one liners in there?

Beats me - for added hilarity? :confused:

Good trolls say something once, then sit back and watch the chaos unfold.... LtD couldn't stay quiet for more than a post and just ranted/attacked everyone who commented on his original post. He's written probably 3000 words in a frenzy. If it was a troll, it was a failure. :)

Beats me - for added hilarity? :confused:

Good trolls say something once, then sit back and watch the chaos unfold.... LtD couldn't stay quiet for more than a post and just ranted/attacked everyone who commented on his original post. He's written probably 3000 words in a frenzy. If it was a troll, it was a failure. :)

I'd argue it was successful because it sucked in a lot of people.

alaska-fishing.jpg

L0Lz0rr

;)

Love this thread, absolutely LOVE it. :thumbsu:

Why hasn't it been rated 5 stars yet?

The esky wasnt an expensive esky, you know, it wasnt the ice boxes you see on a family fishing boat or something, the ones where you can throw a bag of ice in and come back 3 days later and the ice is still frozen. It was a cheap esky, anyway, we left the lid behind so we didnt take the whole thing.

Anyway, there was plenty of grog there and as i said, we left the lid behind.

No need to get houlier then thou, alcohol was calling and i answered the call.

That esky never stood a chance.

I remember this geezer at the party just hurling a can of beer at the car as we drove off, it hit the boot which had been popped as prepartion for the raid. Unfortunately, the beer burst when it hit the boot and spray went all over the carpet in the boot when the beer landed in there.

THose guys were literally throwing away their grog, so we were quite happy to take it.

Lol, clearly taking the piss(if not, then something is severely wrong in the mind of LtD). Talk about fishing.

The problem is my mates other fetish is to shake the shit out of the cans until the pressure is immense and they then do one or both of the following.

1) Open the can spraying everyone with beer

2) Hurl the can onto road and watch it explode

All this happens about 45 minutes after the barbie is up and running and a few beers have been consumed.

I Lol'ed at this ^^

Just to sum up, all my stories have been taken or modified from real events or stories told to me.

The esky thing was a story that was told to me about a day after it apparently happened.

To be honest, i thought it was quite humourous, mainly due to the visions one has when these things are told. Obviously these stories are always a bit beefed up but these guys were pretty wild when it came to the drink.

The esky story i was told first hand had me imagining my mates nicking an esky from a park, hottailing it to a nearby running car, throwing it into the middle seat so that the ice and what not splashed everywhere, and then spinning the wheels and driving off with people yelling abuse and lunging at the car matrix style to try and retrieve the esky with the passenger off the car taunting the party as he drives off.

That was what i was told, now the guy did have an esky after this, whether it was his or not im not sure. But i thought at the time that the story was quite humourous.

Sorry if i offended anyone.

Awesome, mate it was a clear pisstake from the start.

Should be good reading back over this in a few months time.
You should've kept it rolling.
This thread has all the elements of a very typical summer BBQ (i would say) most of us go to at one stage or another.

It started out with idle chit chat between a few with a very basic question and before you know it a few others have joined in and it has turned into a deep and meaningful conversation.

After that first real conversation has died down and some have had a few drinks the comedic side of the BBQ comes out to lighten the mood and get the outsiders involved but without fail this just get that knob head in the group who has had way too much to drink involved and he/she will start some stupid argument and a fight break out.

Before you know it the cops have arrived because stubbies are getting chucked onto the road.

BBQ + Uni Students+ Beer + a bit of Male testosterone = summer BBQ in Australia. Happens without fail.
Nice :thumbsu:

Lawl. Top thread.

Dude, unless everyone knows you're a generally sarcastic guy, you can't expect people to know it's a pisstake, unless you chuck in a LOT of idiotic things. It was strange that you kept referring to leaving the lid there. :p But I never thought anything of it and just thought you were a weird bloke haha.

But yeah, you shoulda exaggerated a little more, and chucked in more 'lulz'.

Anyways, back to the topic. Meat supplied. Always.

Was at a cup day BBQ. A mate of mine (a girl i might add) and me were both drinking draughties, and got fair tanked. I forgot how many i took, but i brought the best part of slab. She brought 10 or so.

Because it was communal eski, all the beer got mixed up. We had no way of telling what was ours or not.

End of the day, friend suggested we bolt with our drinks, but as we forgot how many we had left over she woukd "take a few more just to be safe *wink wink* *nudge nudge*" and then put them in another friends car.

I said she can do what she wants, but i wouldn't steal them. I was more than happy to benefit from said crime though :thumbsu:

Oh my god, I can't believe you would steal someones drinks like that, don't you have a conscience??

Agreed. Any un drunk beer should be left at the house said party was held out. Its a good way of saying thanks.