Ben Cousins - Such Is Life

Great production... I always thought Cousins was a w***er who thought he was invincible and was giving the bird to the world... and he was, and he now admits it, and he has come back from the brink... I really admire what he has done.

I really really hope he keeps on the straight and narrow... he could make a great politician one day...

and before you jump on the punching bandwagon ask yourselves this... have you ever faced a life ending addiction and come out the other end?

Great production... I always thought Cousins was a w***er who thought he was invincible and was giving the bird to the world... and he was, and he now admits it, and he has come back from the brink... I really admire what he has done.

I really really hope he keeps on the straight and narrow... he could make a great politician one day...

and before you jump on the punching bandwagon ask yourselves this... have you ever faced a life ending addiction and come out the other end?

images

Honestly besides the slight grins when talking about everything including Mainwairing, it wasnt a bad doco. But as assumed they'll leave all the best bits until tomorrow night.
Makes you feel a tad bad for what happened to Ben, such as Mainwairing's death etc. Once again the media torments people like Ben into worse positions then they were previously.

As well as this, wtf was with Carolin Wilson? She made herself sound like a aged old walrus with completely no knowledge of AFL or terms of humanity.

I can think of two, Jesus and Lazarus:D

Gees those two would be handy at North:(

I have piles of drugs just a phone call away. I don't think I'll be seeing the sun for a few days.

Ive followed Melbourne my whole life, Ive been through some really dark times in the last three years but i have finally come out the other end with five premierships in the next decade. You don't have to tell me TD, i already know, I'm an inspiration.

I gave it 2 stars. Sure there was some footage of Ben topless which gives it some cred. But you would think that with all the booze and drugs there would have been heaps of wild orgy footage which I would have eagerly masturbated to :heart:

randy, A/S/L?

Typical commercial media overkill. Reminds me of all the wacko jacko shite.
Channel 7 wank fest.

Cuz is a superstar, I love him, an absolute supreme athlete but I tell you one thing he is no addict. He is a rockstar ampt up version of alot of footballers/proffessional athletes, he enjoys the limelight and status footy gives him and he feeds of it.! He is the type of guy that always needs attention, if he trains he needs to be the hardest trainer so people talk about him, if he takes drugs he needs to take the most so people can talk a out how fuked he is. It wouldn't surprise me if he had some form of attention disorder, I'm not a proffessional in any medical field but it's pretty obvious to see.

This doco has brought more attention and lime light onto him and his gonna lap it up, good on him i wish I could get up to half the shit he can do.

A supreme athlete? Yes. A legend of the game? Yes. A guy who took his status and rockstar life including drug taking a little to far? Yes. A full blown drug addict as he states? No chance. I've seen first hand what and how a drug addict lives and behaves and Benny boy ain't close to it.

Ive followed Melbourne my whole life, Ive been through some really dark times in the last three years but i have finally come out the other end with five premierships in the next decade. You don't have to tell me TD, i already know, I'm an inspiration.

You've been hanging out with Cuz haven't you Rude. Put the crack pipe down.

Cuz is a superstar, I love him, an absolute supreme athlete but I tell you one thing he is no addict. He is a rockstar ampt up version of alot of footballers/proffessional athletes, he enjoys the limelight and status footy gives him and he feeds of it.! He is the type of guy that always needs attention, if he trains he needs to be the hardest trainer so people talk about him, if he takes drugs he needs to take the most so people can talk a out how fuked he is. It wouldn't surprise me if he had some form of attention disorder, I'm not a proffessional in any medical field but it's pretty obvious to see.

This doco has brought more attention and lime light onto him and his gonna lap it up, good on him i wish I could get up to half the shit he can do.

A supreme athlete? Yes. A legend of the game? Yes. A guy who took his status and rockstar life including drug taking a little to far? Yes. A full blown drug addict as he states? No chance. I've seen first hand what and how a drug addict lives and behaves and Benny boy ain't close to it.

Spot on, I thought the same thing.

Actually, Cousins most definitely is a drug addict.

The whole point of the doco was to try to explain to the public that not all drug addicts are shivering and withering homeless people who sleep in a cardboard box under a bridge giving blowjobs for crack. They can appear functional, despite the fact that there lives are actually spiralling out of control.

Left unrehabilitated, he could easily have died from the amount of drugs he was taking. Just look what happened to his best mate Wainwaring.

I think the whole point has been missed by you.

Actually, Cousins most definitely is a drug addict.

The whole point of the doco was to try to explain to the public that not all drug addicts are shivering and withering homeless people who sleep in a cardboard box under a bridge giving blowjobs for crack. They can appear functional, despite the fact that there lives are actually spiralling out of control.

Left unrehabilitated, he could easily have died from the amount of drugs he was taking. Just look what happened to his best mate Wainwaring.

I think the whole point has been missed by you.

Drug addicts aren't people that have fun with drugs, or binge frequently.

Just like people that hang out for the weekend to get shit faced on alcohol aren't alcoholics, they're binge drinkers.

I agree with the poster that Ben's supposed addiction is debatable.

There are degrees of addiction, Ben might be say 5 on the 1-10 scale.