Ben Perkins Show

The other day I checked a Kochie tweet and saw that Ben Perkins tweet was on ther. I looked up the tweet and saw a link to his account and had a look around. Show there was a you tube linked called the Collective and watched it and it was pretty funny, so I went to his you tube channel and saw he had 18 videos, 9 on footy and 8 on Rugby Union, 1 on NRL.

For those who don't know, Ben is an eccentric character who grew up in Port Adelaide ended up in NSW and became the Wallabies kicking coach. Thru the Vodafone sponsorship he got in touch with Port and worked on Tredders goal kicking in 2003, 2004 and 2005, getting his conversion up from mid 50's% to low 60's%, especially successful in the premiership year.

Anyway here are his first videos going thru each teams chances for 2013. i have to put these out of order because have to have the port preview first which is then followed by a preview of the bulldogs.

His rants reminds me of an Eddie Dingle pub footy rant, Portia a few years ago on the shit teams in the AFL and Schulzenfest in his gopower rant's. His rant on the Western Bulldogs is a ripper. It's after the Port preview.

Hey FishingRick04 Macca19 and Enviable Tradition can we get this great Port man for a podcast??

Love his intro "growing up I believed in 3 things, God, Muhammad Ali and Port Adelaide in any order. Linked that first.

His tip on Neeld comes up in another video

Listen to his take on Riewoldt

Look at what's in the background of these videos - the Millennium poster.

NAB cup

AFL review

His take on Mark Neeld in early April

and 5 weeks later

I love the rant on Ross Lyon.

Cool.

So Ben Perkins IS boydman

:D:D its a pity b0yd has been banned. Maybe we can get b0yd onto the podcast if Ben says no.

Anyone know what he wrote on the crows board after the showdown to get banned?

I met a few PAC boys back in the 70s through an old departed mate and of all the lads I met Ben is the one who is firmly entrenched in my memory. Back then he was a Port man of course but also an Ali devotee and I dare the Greatest had a fair bit of influence on him as he did on me. Ben was different and very likeable back then but a bloody good rugby player and not a bad boxer either. To me he was one of those guys that later in life you're just glad you met.

Just watched The Collective.

Talk about harsh!