Best Win since 06 GF?

• Thread starter Thread starter Ochre

Unbelievable win, watching the boys as the siren went reminded me of the GF purely because of how ecstatic they all were! Man, how good it feels to win against the odds.

Definitely one of the best wins since the grand final. When there was about 12 seconds to go i was sure Aker was going to come in and score a winning goal.

I'm so happy i'm still shaking!

Would this be the club's best win ever at Docklands Stadium / Colonial Stadium / Telstra Dome / Etihad Stadium?

I can't honestly think of a better one...

When there was 20 seconds to go, I was counting them down.. When the ball got held up on the wing with 12 left on the clock, my heart stopped.. Even when it got down to 4 seconds, I hadn't started celebrating (probably due to shock).

I don't know about the best win since the '06 final, but I haven't felt that way about a game of footy in so long.. **** me dead it feels good.. I've only just calmed down.

I remember the last time I was counting the clock down mate :thumbsu: and there has been no win as satisfying as this one, I put it up there with the emotional boilover in Round 1 2007.

Fantastic win so nerve racking I (like others) couldnt celebrate untill the siren went because I was so sure they would clear it and someone would mark it in there 50... memories of 06 came flooding back!

The best win with this new breed so far!

great win by your mob today. they obviously really wanted to break that away losing streak and just put that tanking talk completely to rest by beating a top side and they really stuck at it, so great win and hopefully it's the start of a great turnaround for the club.

Definately the best win since the Premiership. Couldn't believe that last 10min effort are boys put in today. Kennedy and LeCras are going to be an impossible duo to match up for opposition teams from now on and well into the future. NicNat sensational, he is really loving this step up in responsibility.

:D I did a lap around my house with my arms in the air after the siren blew lol

you weren't the only one doing that:D

has to be up there with one of the great wins since the 06 granny. and also the win we had against the hawks this year as well has to be up there too.

Makes for a bloody good Sunday morning, a win like that to make you believe the future is bright.

Sunday may get even better later today, Ben Cousins and the toothless Teal bogans to have wins.:)

Was a bloody good win! Great for all the Vic fans (like me) that get along to the games and haven't seen a win for two years! :) The atmosphere was great among the 50 or so Eagles fans sitting near us. So much excitment after such a big drought.