Better Mark; Rayner or Walker?

Better mark

My mind was still processing what I had just seen Walker do when Cam took his grab.

Walker’s for the spectacle. Cam for the pure difficulty of jumping from behind the pack.
Same. I was still celebrating a great mark when all of a sudden another one comes along!

Same as others really, give it to Cam for the difficulty factor.

Rayner. Big pack marks certainly more difficult from the fact there's more moving pieces. Less common to see big pack marks these days.
Walkers was more spectacular, but more common. Still awesome!

What I love about Walker's mark was how high he flew. He has great hands. But once you're up on someone's head, it hardly seems like a contest. Cam's mark was a contested beast of a mark. He beat two Adelaide guys and one of our guys and he needed great timing, desperation and belief to do that. It wins because it's the more difficult mark in my view.

I gave it to walker - takes a lot of confidence to go for that grab and he has had to work really hard to get confident this year. At this point I'm pretty sure cam has never lacked confidence and I hope like hell he never does.

GAblett snr's so-called goal was ordinary too.......the ball pretty much fell on his chest as he was landing on his back. Snr was my footy idol, but straight away on seeing footage of his "spectacular" mark, I thought it wasn't so spectacular at all.

Snagging a pack mark from three deep is pretty impressive. Even more so for a first year player. Vote goes to Cam for me, but how good was it that even in a week where we had a loss, we were in so much of the media for this impressive and exciting passage of footy. Deserved 2019 premiership favorites if you ask me.

Rayner for mine. For a first year 18 year old to out body a more seasoned defender initially, then to get the ride he did. Absolutely loved it. Have watched over again numerous times. He's gonna be an absolute ripper

GAblett snr's so-called goal was ordinary too.......the ball pretty much fell on his chest as he was landing on his back. Snr was my footy idol, but straight away on seeing footage of his "spectacular" mark, I thought it wasn't so spectacular at all.
Totally agree. He certainly got up well, but then he got one hand to it and it fell with him and bounced out when he hit the ground. no way did he control it!

I reckon Moorcroft's mark of the year, was pretty 'meh' as marks of the year go.
Wtf....That is the greatest mark ever in my opinion.

Rayner's mark was super athletic and powerful..... but more of a lunge over the top that was beautifully timed.

I think Walkers grab was amazing. You very rarely see a man of Walkers height and weight taking giant speccy's. Huge skill and athleticism.... not to mention an intercept mark.

Walker's all day long.... but loved them both

Better Mark; Rayner or Walker?