FTA-TV Big Brother 2013 - Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Hate

The bolded bit is a cop out. In any event it's his behaviour when sober that bothers me more. Drunken hook ups are one thing but hooking up with a chick then whinging about her behind her back, then promising to take her on a date when they leave the house, then hooking up with her again (which you initiated) then throwing her under the bus at noms, whether you condone it or not, you have to acknowledge it looks bad for him. Personally i think he is a prick but that's my opinion and others are free to agree or disagree, i think what he is doing is a dog act, others are free to agree or disagree. How this looks for him on the evidence we are presented with here (which i acknowledge may be heavily edited for all we know) LOOKS bad and is going against the image that we had of him (which he created for himself IMO, again you can agree or disagree with that point).

The only option for Noms was Jade - especially as he thinks it is a double eviction. Would have been madness to take Tim especially with Ben in the top 6.

It was better for him to have a 2 in 5 chance than a 2 in 4.

I have no worries with him bagging Jade after they hook up. If she acted normal then I am sure he would not say a bad thing about her. That bed hoping she does to finally land in Ed's bed is embarrassing. He wants to sleep - leave him alone. It’s not hard to read the signal’s. Jade is just too stupid.

Ed just gets sucked back in with beer goggles on and forgets the weirdo behaviour during the week.

Ed needed to put Jade firmly in her place so that there is no prospect of weekly hook-ups. If he thinks her behaviour during the week is weird, then he should be telling her. He is trying to maintain the nice guy persona and hiding what he really thinks. He really doesn't like her as a person, just as a sexual object. He does want to have his cake and eat it too. If he is weirded out by her behaviour during the week, he should be telling her outright not to make out with him when he has been drinking. She's just a lovesick schoolgirl pretty much. Naïve and stupid, probably, but he is playing it less than honourable.

Hell, Tully might be cheating but her and Drew are unsuccessfully battling a very intense connection. They are very genuine in what they are doing however morally wrong it may be. I'll defend that relationship more than what Ed is doing. Casual hookup fine, but don't be rude to the girl the rest of the time.

Ed needed to put Jade firmly in her place so that there is no prospect of weekly hook-ups. If he thinks her behaviour during the week is weird, then he should be telling her. He is trying to maintain the nice guy persona and hiding what he really thinks. He really doesn't like her as a person, just as a sexual object. He does want to have his cake and eat it too. If he is weirded out by her behaviour during the week, he should be telling her outright not to make out with him when he has been drinking. She's just a lovesick schoolgirl pretty much. Naïve and stupid, probably, but he is playing it less than honourable.

Hell, Tully might be cheating but her and Drew are unsuccessfully battling a very intense connection. They are very genuine in what they are doing however morally wrong it may be. I'll defend that relationship more than what Ed is doing. Casual hookup fine, but don't be rude to the girl the rest of the time.

Never saw a girl for one thing only?

(we all know a girl who gets in bad relationships with dickhead guys just so they can be all "whoa is me")

47264-Bill-and-Ted-whoa-gif-Qkdx.gif

?

It's a difference of moral views then Ed really.

I see nothing wrong with viewing a girl with only sexual intentions as long as the chick knows, which she does.

And I don't care under what circumstances, you should never cheat in a monogamous relationship. It wasn't even a spontaneous thing. There were plenty of measures they could have taken to prevent it.

I see nothing wrong with viewing a girl with only sexual intentions as long as the chick knows, which she does.

And I don't care under what circumstances, you should never cheat in a monogamous relationship. It wasn't even a spontaneous thing. There were plenty of measures they could have taken to prevent it.

Jade will star in the sequal to "He's just not that into you". He has made it clear he won't commit in the house.

I just think it's a bit ridiculous that another person's actions are your responsibility.

What about his own actions? He pashed her last night. He could fairly easily remove himself from the equation but he chooses not to. Fair enough she could also walk away but she isn't so he could and probably should.

The only option for Noms was Jade - especially as he thinks it is a double eviction. Would have been madness to take Tim especially with Ben in the top 6.

It was better for him to have a 2 in 5 chance than a 2 in 4.

I have no worries with him bagging Jade after they hook up. If she acted normal then I am sure he would not say a bad thing about her. That bed hoping she does to finally land in Ed's bed is embarrassing. He wants to sleep - leave him alone. It’s not hard to read the signal’s. Jade is just too stupid.

Ed just gets sucked back in with beer goggles on and forgets the weirdo behaviour during the week.

Bananas post sums it up. We disagree with the way Ed treats her and what his course of actions could be.

Fair point on taking Jade in and i agree its a better strategic option (even though its not because now he looks like a prick, essentially he was screwed either way) but it flies in the face of everything HE has promoted himself as. He laps up being called prince charming and a few of the housemates have said he is strategic in the way he converses with them (cutting convos off so he doesn;t look bad). If you want to strategise then do it, don't be surprised if it makes you look like an arseh*le, especially when doing it plays with someones emotions who clearly cares about you and you have said you dont want to hurt.

What about his own actions? He pashed her last night. He could fairly easily remove himself from the equation but he chooses not to. Fair enough she could also walk away but she isn't so he could and probably should.

Would you have? I wouldn't - she is hot and single. Who else in the house is in that boat? His options are limited - so what that she is annoying during the week.

So i watched last nights episode and don't get what Ed did wrong...

He's there to win $250,000, not make some girl he has no feelings for happy. He knows he has no chance against Tim.

I don't think he has a moral responsibility to walk away from it.

About Tully, I don't think she's "expecting" to still be with her GF when she gets out. I do agree though that she thinks that she is being sneaky and doing everything out of the cameras sight, but that certainly isn't the case.

She has fallen for Drew and genuinely loves him, when she's gone, I reckon she'll split with her GF and hope Drew comes out still wanting her.

Would you have? I wouldn't - she is hot and single. Who else in the house is in that boat? His options are limited - so what that she is annoying during the week.

It's not that simple. He likes the attention fine, he likes hooking up with her fine, he leads her on, tells her he would take her on a date then whinges about her and crushes her in front of all the other housemates, that to me is not okay, but if it is to you then fair play mate.

I don't think he has a moral responsibility to walk away from it.

If he is as he projects himself to be (a nice guy with strong morals who treats women well) then he absolutely does. If he isn't as he projects himself to be then fine. Either way i think he is a prick. He is either a lying, deceitful prick or an arrogant, selfish prick.

It's not that simple. He likes the attention fine, he likes hooking up with her fine, he leads her on, tells her he would take her on a date then whinges about her and crushes her in front of all the other housemates, that to me is not okay, but if it is to you then fair play mate.

Crushes her because he made the sensible decision to try and win the game? A game they all signed up for?

I tell my misses I love her all the time but don’t worry when she annoys me I will have a whinge to my mates. It is normal human behaviour. You just get to watch it on TV, rewind it and be horrified all over again.

Crushes her because he made the sensible decision to try and win the game? A game they all signed up for?

I tell my misses I love her all the time but don’t worry when she annoys me I will have a whinge to my mates. It is normal human behaviour. You just get to watch it on TV, rewind it and be horrified all over again.

I think we have a different view over what is acceptable to whinge about.

Again his decision in isolation is fine, it's what i would have done as well but to do it to her after all the stuff he has said to her is like watching someone run over Bambi, then chuck it in reverse and do it again. She was really upset over it and again it flies in the face of what he purports to be.

I think we have a different view over what is acceptable to whinge about.

Again his decision in isolation is fine, it's what i would have done as well but to do it to her after all the stuff he has said to her is like watching someone run over Bambi, then chuck it in reverse and do it again. She was really upset over it and again it flies in the face of what he purports to be.

We won't agree - if you see Jade as Bambi then we definitely won't.

End of the day she would rather be stupid and pretty than ugly and smart.

We won't agree - if you see Jade as Bambi then we definitely won't.

End of the day she would rather be stupid and pretty than ugly and smart.

You love to pick and chose your argument, i didn't say i see Jade as Bambi i said it was like watch... You know what, never mind. Continue to ignore things that don't suit your argument.