Todd Marshall fan
10k Posts
Port Adelaide
Left is Best
The layout has changed heaps!

I think this is way better than before, its just so ridiculously clean! Normally things like this take a while to get used to, but I think I like it already. Nice to be able to have an avatar as well :) I went with Vash the Stampede from Trigun (my favorite anime character, easily) might change it to something footy related later though.

Anyone notice a few missing threads btw? So far I've noticed that the "Talkin' bout Matty T" thread, and Porthos' decision thread seem to have disappeared.

I like it too. Need to get the team supported bit fixed though. I love the no size limit on avatars, the notifications and the ability to like, saves me posting 'this' which will probably cut my post count in half.;)

The new emoticons are pretty Green Lantern though

needs to show teams we support and the stuff like gold badge / foundation leaders badge / vet badge etc!

So much dead space. I don't want one short post per screen.

Changing to the default theme means it stretches everything to fit the whole page, and therefore reduces the dead space. Its much better.

Just needs the BigFooty styling.

OK, four short posts per screen, much better! Cheers!

Changing to the default theme means it stretches everything to fit the whole page, and therefore reduces the dead space. Its much better.

Just needs the BigFooty styling.

I hate change :)

Yep. Playing around with the preferences has made it a lot better for me. I can see this new layout becoming quite good.

I now just need to stop being lazy and get an avatar.

The thing at the top should follow your screen. That's the biggest change I'd make, shouldn't be all that hard to implement either.

Is there a My Big Footy function? Have I missed it, changed name, not here, to be added later never coming back?????
They seem to have notifications now akin to facebook.

There is a "subscribed threads" page, but you don't seem to be able to unsubscribe just yet.

Ooops: that should be "watched threads", and it appears in the drop menu when you click your name.

Thanks. looks like unread threads from previous system hasn't been updated. I reckon I had 13 threads unread before the old system was turned off the other night.

Now you'll have to start over from when Bigfooty began to make sure you didn't miss anything

Ok next questions

1. What happened to the review of the Carlton game thread?

2. Is there a find all posts and find all thread started by yourself or someone else?? Under your name drop box you have Your Profile but that has only posts since the change.