Barry Zuckercorn

10k Posts
#StandByHird
Ok I'm talking about which car you most associate with ******** drivers. For mine:

3 votes: Commodore - Biggest bunch of knobs ever. Usually young wogs or young bogans who speed, overtake at all costs, tailgate, do fully sick burn-outs, drag everyone at the lights, do not give way etc. I seriously reckon 9 out of 10 Commo drivers do all of the above at all times.

2 votes: WRX - Again, usually young wogs or bogans but also Asians. Very arrogant and can be very agressive if you just so happen to take off before them at the lights even if you take off at snail's pace. Not as bad Commo drivers but WRX drivers seem to think that their cars are the greatest cars ever. LOL, they're not. It's just a Subaru FFS.

1 vote: Skyline - See WRX.

All these cars also get bonus points for the ridiculous custom works their owners carry out on them without fail. Dumping them, 18 inch rims, that stupid speedo thing on the dash and my all time fave: "racing" belts.

Skylines seem to be everywhere here in SA and they are all knobs.

In tassie, it's generally the older commodore or torana and they're generally knobs.

Anyone have an explanation as to why different states have different car fetishes? Any knob-head skyline drivers out there? why buy that and not a commodore or torana?

For some reason I think people with hats in their back window are crap drivers... wierd.

But yeah i'll go with female P plater asian who is 65, just learning, spent the previous 40 years of her life on her L's trying to pass the test.

She also has a hat in her windo and positions her head firmly above the wheel, placing her ching right on it, doesn't check her mirros, in fact their just pointing in random directions redering them useless, the indicators are going and shes doing 37km in a 70 and theres one lane......which she manages to keep going in and out of.

And she's in a volvo.

For some reason I think people with hats in their back window are crap drivers... wierd.

But yeah i'll go with female P plater asian who is 65, just learning, spent the previous 40 years of her life on her L's trying to pass the test.

She also has a hat in her windo and positions her head firmly above the wheel, placing her ching right on it, doesn't check her mirros, in fact their just pointing in random directions redering them useless, the indicators are going and shes doing 37km in a 70 and theirs one lane......which she manages to keep going in and out of.

And she's in a volvo.

... and the box of tissues in the back window. generally go along with the hats!

I would have to say females aged 18-25 who drive there 1992-1996 Commodores, honestly they would know what a road rule or speed limit was. Nearly got cleaned up by one yesterday who didn't stop at a stop sign, could thing I looked up and saw the Commonwhore and took caution.

Ok I'm talking about which car you most associate with ******** drivers. For mine:

3 votes: Commodore - Biggest bunch of knobs ever. Usually young wogs or young bogans who speed, overtake at all costs, tailgate, do fully sick burn-outs, drag everyone at the lights, do not give way etc. I seriously reckon 9 out of 10 Commo drivers do all of the above at all times.

2 votes: WRX - Again, usually young wogs or bogans but also Asians. Very arrogant and can be very agressive if you just so happen to take off before them at the lights even if you take off at snail's pace. Not as bad Commo drivers but WRX drivers seem to think that their cars are the greatest cars ever. LOL, they're not. It's just a Subaru FFS.

All these cars also get bonus points for the ridiculous custom works their owners carry out on them without fail. Dumping them, 18 inch rims, that stupid speedo thing on the dash and my all time fave: "racing" belts.
Completely agree that Commodores are driven by most as the car featuring w***ers.Ive got one in my street whos a young wog probably about 20 years old who drives a VL Commodore and always feels the need to drop a burnout every time he turns into my street complete with stereo at full pitch which actually shake my floorboards every time he drives past.To top all that off he sits with his seat positioned 3 rows back from where it needs to be and looks like his almost lying down on his back with his eye level just barely able to see over the dash.I would think this would be very uncomfortable for him but i guess he reckons he looks cool.Absolute w***er of the highest order

It's funny how in your own subculture you and your friends see what you are doing as the ultimate in cool, where the rest of the population thinks you're a tool.

I'll add another of these such subcultures - country boys (and even worse city boys) who have Utes with massive areial's and Bull Bars, who's whole back window is covered in VB, Bundy and various B & S stickers. Just as ghey as the rice car drivers in my opinion.

It's funny how in your own subculture you and your friends see what you are doing as the ultimate in cool, where the rest of the population thinks you're a tool.

I'll add another of these such subcultures - country boys (and even worse city boys) who have Utes with massive areial's and Bull Bars, who's whole back window is covered in VB, Bundy and various B & S stickers. Just as ghey as the rice car drivers in my opinion.

But unfortunatley 50% more likely to punch your face in. I grew up in country Victroria, give me wogs doing lappies round Carlton in a sik mate commodore over these bogans anyday.

It must be hard to type with you white hood on.

I drive a WRX & don't fit into ant of these categories so does that mean I get special dispensation? I got the car because it is a great car to drive & I enjoy driving not because I think it is the best car ever made. Have you ever driven one?

Have to admit though I do agree with the Skyline vote I would put it at No1.

I drive a WRX & don't fit into ant of these categories so does that mean I get special dispensation? I got the car because it is a great car to drive & I enjoy driving not because I think it is the best car ever made. Have you ever driven one?

Rexies are fun to drive, can't get as much bang for your buck anywhere else, but for the love of god, do not crash it unless you intend for it to be your resting place.

Yep, agree on all fronts here.

The scumbag VK and earlier commadore drivers - ferals who are just deadbeats anyway
The cashed up bogan commadore drivers - usually the woggy type or mcMansion bogans with a bit of money who can afford their 'pride and joy' HRT commadore

and as a general rule - people with personalised number plates -i.e "SIKWRX", "HRTV8", "CRUZ1N" or "ENV1US"

And yes definatey the Newtown cowboys - 6 ariels, nightforce hunting lamps, VB or Bundy stickers, Enough lights to put a road train to shame, in done up WB Holdens

I'll add posh soccer mums parading in their Toorak Tractors (Range Rovers) double parking to wait for a park in chapel street.

oh and old female/asian/indian imports of course :)

OH AND GROUPS OF CYCLISTS! (All sponsered in their tour de france style gear :rolleyes:)

I'll add posh soccer mums parading in their Toorak Tractors (Range Rovers) double parking to wait for a park in chapel street.

Forgot this one.

If you can't manuvour the car your getting, don't get it.

We're getting to the point where you should have to apply for a special license for the size car you have.

These cars won't ever see the off road and i'm sick of the Toorak mums chance lanes and almost clean you up because they can't see you (don't use mirrors). Also if it takes you 8 goes to get out of a car park, get the bus.

Tied in first place for me are Hyandai Xcel and Toyota Camry drivers driving side by side 10ish Km/H below the speed limit. Next time you're being held up in traffic take a look, 90 percent chance a Xcel or Camry is at fault.

I can handle knobs going way too fast cos theyre generally out of my life fairly quickly.

It's ok bleeding heart, I'm half wog myself.

I have driven a WRX, a good mate of mine had one (recently sold it and got a Forrester). I know they are very good cars but the point I'm making is the dipshits that drive them in most cases. To me the WRX is like the Pit Bull Terrier of the car world. A pit bull at the end of the day is just a dog but more often than not, they end up in the wrong hands.

Tied in first place for me are Hyandai Xcel and Toyota Camry drivers driving side by side 10ish Km/H below the speed limit. Next time you're being held up in traffic take a look, 90 percent chance a Xcel or Camry is at fault.

I can handle knobs going way too fast cos theyre generally out of my life fairly quickly.

While I agree in theory, it can be a bit annoying when you're trying to merge onto a freeway and some fully sick commo speeds up so that you dont get in front of him.

99.9% of Springvale drivers are shocking.

They have no idea what a round-about is, they never stop at Stop/Give Way signs, run red lights, drive through intersections while people are walking through them. Bloody scary.

99.9% of Springvale drivers are shocking.

They have no idea what a round-about is, they never stop at Stop/Give Way signs, run red lights, drive through intersections while people are walking through them. Bloody scary.

In their defense, stopping your car in Springvale is a gamble. jk

Something I have noticed about Skyline and WRX drivers....

I am a believer in getting up to speed from a light as quickly as possible, I don't drag and I don't speed but there is almost nothing more irritating than being a few cars back, seeing the light go green and having the cars at the front wait 10 seconds then take off at walking pace resulting in 4 cars getting through before it goes red again. If they were alert and took off properly 7 or 8 cars can get through.

The thing that I have noticed is that whenever I have one of these cars next to me they seem to be insulted by being behind me. I could have been driving along next to them for a while at the same speed but once I have pulled up beside them at the lights and am for a while ahead of them they speed up to 80 to zoom past me and take off into the distance.

Oh i;ve got another.

People who don't use slip lanes properly.

You have a lane dedicated to bringing you upto speed before you have to merge and nuf nufs stop at the begining of it to wait for a break in traffic to use the slip lane....