Blose supporter meltdown megafred.

• Thread starter Thread starter Chronz

View attachment 2253186

View attachment 2253188

The league's changed, old man. Dangerfield (ugh and even Daicos) are the peak of how the game is played these days. Plugger, Diesel etc wouldn't even make the grade in the modern game - not fit enough, not 'footy' smart enough, and would be suspended most weeks if they did make it.

Plugger would kick 250 goals plus a season against the spud new generation of defenders (only elite defenders of the past 10 years are Weitering and Harris Andrews)

BTW Richmond flogs cannot take the moral high ground here, they used to be sponsored by Dick Smith Electronics (before they went bust lol) and we all know what kind of fuel that campaigner Dick wants for Australia's future

That has to be the most idiotic long bow in Bay history.

Carlton always was, always will be, the league's seediest den of cheating and criminality. No surprises that the club whose recent president oversaw a program to funnel confidential government information to tax dodgers is also taking money from organised crime related firms.

Not denying that, posted this in the wrong fred though, everyone is complaining about our Sponsorship with Ampol at the moment who are supposedly poisoning our country.

Plugger would kick 250 goals plus a season against the spud new generation of defenders (only elite defenders of the past 10 years are Weitering and Harris Andrews)
:$

Even spuds like McGovern would be able to run off Lockett and intercept all day

Anyone who thinks footy is better to watch now than it was in the 80s and 90s is either lying, a zoomer or just a flat out nuffie :$
I didn't say it was "better" to watch now, I just said it was different.

Also I think you're looking with rose coloured glasses at footy from the era. It might also coincide with Carlton not being 10000% shit at the time

What worries is this pick swap which gave away Carlton's 1st and 2nd round picks in 2025 to Hawthorn.

'Selection No.14 was received from Hawthorn, in exchange for the Club’s future first and future second-round picks.'

Incredible work by Carlton there.

Did they get Dodoro after he left Essendon?

Flashed his dick as well.

:$

Even spuds like McGovern would be able to run off Lockett and intercept all day

You think the likes of Langford, Mick Martyn and SOS had no athletic ability or pace ? Or Plugger for that matter.

So naive

You think the likes of Langford, Mick Martyn and SOS had no athletic ability or pace ? Or Plugger for that matter.

So naive
Sure they did, but the game was played differently.

Do you think they had zone defences back then? Team defence? Was ball movement as fast? As precise?

The only naive one here is you, mate.

Sure they did, but the game was played differently.

Do you think they had zone defences back then? Team defence? Was ball movement as fast? As precise?

The only naive one here is you, mate.

That's conjecture and speculation, not facts

Also Plugger was maybe the best/dead eye dick converter in goal I have ever seen.

So many players esp gun full forwards missing easy set shots in front of goal esp in almost perfect conditions is a blight on today's game.

Wasn't his missus rootin her martial arts trainer and after still being a white belt 6 years in Tom finally got a bit suss?
probably lol, seppos are weird and dumb

That American douchebag deserved it but it's hypocrisy from Labor politicians to have a go at her when millions of native animals die silently because of deforestation, climate bushfires and ripping up land for farming.
And cats …. Don’t forget cats

Relton Roberts pre match. Jack Watts off field. Clarry over Summer. The list goes on
I should ask, did you enjoy watching your Dubs get 'Nuggeted' this afternoon minus Jokic ????