Rumour Bluemour Discussion thread

Carslile just needs a change of scenery. Put him in Navy Blue and watch his attitude change and his output increase.

Carlisle, Weitering & Jaksh/Hendo with a Docherty/Buckley/Touhy/Sheehan type set up has the makings of fairly formidable back-line

Maybe not Hendo....

Henderson's spaghetti arms will do wonders for the Geelong forward line. Fair dinkum looks as though hasn't had a decent weights session since he was drafted.

I seem to remember we had a player with a pretty shit attitude who stuck around for 10 years.
In fact, he was the most popular player at the Club among the fans.

Henderson's spaghetti arms will do wonders for the Geelong forward line. Fair dinkum looks as though hasn't had a decent weights session since he was drafted.

Fair point. Even Brereton, the other day said that Hendo should play all his footy in the backline as he doesn't have the bulk or strength to be a key forward.

I seem to remember we had a player with a pretty shit attitude who stuck around for 10 years.
In fact, he was the most popular player at the Club among the fans.

Hopefully not Hoops?

nek minnit, yarran requests a trade...

Given that yarran's heart is clearly not in it, wonder whether that might happen before end of the season as well...

New coach might be able to get a change in both Jones and Carlisle and if they can pull it off we will have two KPP hitting their prime while building up some new KPP we will acquire in the draft.

At least it gives the club more time to explore all options. Having said that, I think privately SOS would have started this process a while back and discussions may be a tad more advanced than we think... Interesting times ahead... geelong's first rounder? Straight swap for Carlisle? Three way trade with Cats and Bombers involving Hendo, Carlisle and Motlop and an exchange of lower picks? Package Hendo and our 2nd for a top 10 pick? Package Hendo and Menzel to Cats for their first and and 2016 first?
Can't wait for the trade period! :-)

I think there's no real need to broadcast it, all interested parties would know if it has.
point is to kill speculation and make it clear why he isn't in the 1s/explain why his form is so poor etc - impact is trade value

As this is the first time a player has come out so early to leave (henderson). would also consider using it as ammunition as part of compo pick claims - don't expect to get one but if we have 2 players leaving pre-end of season (first time ever) + bottom of ladder + etc - might get us an extra pick (end of 1st round) or alternatively, sway FA compo to first round if kreuzer leaves.

Carlisle in the psd draft is a free hit especially if aish is no longer on our radar.

Think we're dreaming if we think that Carlisle will go to the PSD. The only way I could see this happening if if he is adamant that we are the only club that he wants and i reckon dollars will be the sealer.

I would really like him at our club as experienced, talented players are also a must in any rebuild but the cost is likely to be a concern. I would hate us to trade a first round pick.

The WADA thing has to be considered, they could all get the maximum whack out of this even though I personally think that, if found guilty, they will only get minimum punishment on the grounds of pain and suffering over the last 3 years. The EFC are now leaving no stone unturned in highlighting this at present, almost as if they're anticipating a guilty verdict. The potential cost does not warrant a first round pick.

I wouldn't mind a Yarran for Carlisle deal on a like for like basis (attitude wise) and would even be happy to throw Watson in as steak knives but would hurt like hell to see one of our players or potential draft picks running around in EFC colours while Carlisle served a suspension.

point is to kill speculation and make it clear why he isn't in the 1s/explain why his form is so poor etc - impact is trade value

As this is the first time a player has come out so early to leave (henderson). would also consider using it as ammunition as part of compo pick claims - don't expect to get one but if we have 2 players leaving pre-end of season (first time ever) + bottom of ladder + etc - might get us an extra pick (end of 1st round) or alternatively, sway FA compo to first round if kreuzer leaves.

Don't think we should get, or deserve to get a compo pick and if a clubs list influences FA compo then the system is flawed. Having said that we all know it may have already happened in the Frawley compo pick.