- Aug 19, 2012
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Jazz, West Indies
Dont bother, old mate has major agenda.Maybe you need to reread the post in question and digest the point being made.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Dont bother, old mate has major agenda.Maybe you need to reread the post in question and digest the point being made.
He'll be better than that big dopey hitman Nankervis!I don’t see the interest for this bloke. Yes he’s big but at 23 with only 8 matches in a side that is looking to rebuild but still can’t get a game. He doesn’t appear to be knocking the door down from the magoos yet people are talking about giving up something decent for him. He may turn into a serviceable player but won’t be a Gawn or Grundy. Good luck if you trade a decent player or top 40 pick for him - reckon you’ll be buying on hope rather than anything proven.
I said he "would be first ruck at probably half the clubs in the league". You've come up with 9, which is half, so I was on the money..Hm.
Adelaide: No
Brisbane: No
Carlton: Maybe
Collingwood: No
Essendon: No
Fremantle: Yes
Geelong: Yes
Gold Coast: Maybe
GWS: Yes
Hawthorn: Maybe
Melbourne: No
North: No
Port: No
Richmond: No
St. Kilda: Yes
Sydney: Maybe
West Coast: No
Western Bulldogs: Yes
5 yes, 4 maybe's. Preuss is valuable and could be #1 come round 5 next year though.
I'd take Big Preuss.I said he "would be first ruck at probably half the clubs in the league". You've come up with 9, which is half, so I was on the money..
Plus, if Lycett leaves, and with NicNat out, who is decent enough to ruck at WC next year from round 1?
That's still yet to be confirmed. Preuss is currently behind both.I said he "would be first ruck at probably half the clubs in the league". You've come up with 9, which is half, so I was on the money..
Plus, if Lycett leaves, and with NicNat out, who is decent enough to ruck at WC next year from round 1?
I said *if* Lycett leaves. Genuine question though, if he does leave, who rucks for them round 1? Vardy? Or do they target someone else if they can't get Preuss?That's still yet to be confirmed. Preuss is currently behind both.
Probably Vardy. Maybe draft a Zac Clarke or trade someone like Zac Smith, who seems to be destined at 3rd at GeelongI said *if* Lycett leaves. Genuine question though, if he does leave, who rucks for them round 1? Vardy? Or do they target someone else if they can't get Preuss?
https://www.triplem.com.au/sport/af...ect-ruck-recruit-target-for-west-coast-eaglesTriple M Footy’s James Brayshaw believes West Coast should recruit North Melbourne ruckman Braydon Preuss for next season.
i still find this hard to believe that he would want to go to the dees when someone like the saints who miss out on lycett could get preuss to be there number 1 ruckAFL.com.au saying that there is mutual interest between Melbourne and Preuss. We be pretty happy as we desperately need a backup if (god forbid) Max went down. He's probably the best of the backups in the league unless we're calling Lycett a 'backup'. North probably looking for a bit of extra $ as a result of Hall, Gaff and Polec pursuit
Pick 43 for Preuss would get it done you'd think ?
It would, at least in my humble opinion. But he's leaving North due to a lack of opportunity, Melbourne isn't the best fit in that regard, unless you have very specific plans for him.AFL.com.au saying that there is mutual interest between Melbourne and Preuss. We be pretty happy as we desperately need a backup if (god forbid) Max went down. He's probably the best of the backups in the league unless we're calling Lycett a 'backup'. North probably looking for a bit of extra $ as a result of Hall, Gaff and Polec pursuit
Pick 43 for Preuss would get it done you'd think ?
Pruess will surely be at WCE next season.Backup at North to a 30 year old to backup at Melbourne to a 27 year old would be a sideways move if ever there was one.
It would, at least in my humble opinion. But he's leaving North due to a lack of opportunity, Melbourne isn't the best fit in that regard, unless you have very specific plans for him.
i still find this hard to believe that he would want to go to the dees when someone like the saints who miss out on lycett could get preuss to be there number 1 ruck
or crows with jacobs nearing the end or Giants/Cats/Dogs who would use him as their number 1 ruck
Based on what?Pruess will surely be at WCE next season.
Pruess will surely be at WCE next season.
Blues would be interested in him if the cost was only a third-rounder.
This:Based on what?
The only concern is how his endurance issues (they are exaggerated by many) go playing in a warmer part of Australia.You would think so. Naitanui out for the season, Lycett probably going. He has a chance to be our #1 and we've shown a willingness to play two ruckmen so if Naitanui comes back he won't immediately find himself languishing in the twos again.
Would he be interested though to again be a backup (Kruezer)? Surely he'd go to a side where he is the first ruck.
Kreuzer doesn't have that long left in the game though.
I fear for his health right now too.
Blues would be interested in him if the cost was only a third-rounder.
Huh?This:
The only concern is how his endurance issues (they are exaggerated by many) go playing in a warmer part of Australia.