Buddy is about to prove.....

I see a Footballer who snapped his leg in half, i think we will allow him to be a bit disgruntled over that one:thumbsu:, Lyon was a champion player who stepped up on the big stage, Franklin can not handle the next step of finals football against quality sides.

players who can not handle finals football like Franklin should not even be rated as top players regardless of how they perform in the home and away season, if you can not deliver for your side when it counts the most you might as well not be out their at all.

Franklin is not even in the same league as Lyon was.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=86NoZmzv-dY

Why do you make me do this?

Quite nicely told all the footy experts, Buckly, Carro, et al... that he is facinated how they have come to know his character so well when none of them know him personally.

Can't wait for the responses from the experts.

As far as the interview went, he was slightly more confident than G.Ablett junior a few ago, albeit Ablett was in the studio but he is 25yoa.
He did not seem arrogant as is often reported and as a first time effort I was relieved that he didn't give any of you bastards any ammunition what so ever.

Has been pretty consistent, leads the Coleman
Has kicked 10 goals in 2 finals.
Has improved his contested marking to the point where he is a good as most, but not nearly the best.
Granted he could kick straighter, but some misses are from ridiculous snap shots and some are from set shots.

What are you all going to negatively pin on him now?

i think the radio journos will look at him more favourably, they can't attack him after that interview, no ammunition and he was very charming and looked very much like a kid. Sometimes we forget how young he is cos he's a 6"6 monster.

I think you're kidding yourself.

They can simply attack it as a blatant PR exercise. Of course he's not going to come out deliberately acting like an arrogant knob. Doesn't mean they or anyone else can't postulate that he is.

The great majority of "journalism" pieces are done by people who don't know the people they're castigating personally.

I think you're kidding yourself.

They can simply attack it as a blatant PR exercise. Of course he's not going to come out deliberatley acting like an arrogant knob. Doesn't mean they or anyone else can't postulate that he is.

The great majority of "journalism" pieces are done by people who don't know the people they're castigating personally.

I don't think they will and i don't think it was. Buddy has no need to do any PR at the moment, there was no vested interest, so i think the journos will view it positively. They can suggest it was staged, but really, they have no angle to attack him on, just a kid doing an interview. Also the fact that he looked so uncomfortable will generate a lot of sympathy for him and a lot of contempt for any journalist who attacks him now.

He was nervous, he doesn't get to do many interviews, then to be interviewed by one of your idols, the other being David Schwarz, is pretty daunting for a 21 year old.

You do have to make sacrifices to play AFL football, for the money he is and will make, who needs to go out every night?

It doesn't help when you are 6ft 6 either, you will get noticed. If he goes out with his entourage (Willo, Junior, Changa), they get largely ignored. He is the center of attention and is going to get frustrated by the 150 photos in the first hour because of the attention.

To the St Kilda muppet who says Buddy won't be captain, I would not be suprised if he was but I think Buddy will play in a premiership before Riewoldt will.

Haha you barrack for Melbourne :)

Your username says it all. You barrack for St Kilda. Ha Ha Ha. 1 premiership by 1 point in your sad existance. At least Melbourne has 12, regardless of when they won them.

I don't think they will and i don't think it was. Buddy has no need to do any PR at the moment, there was no vested interest, so i think the journos will view it positively. They can suggest it was staged, but really, they have no angle to attack him on, just a kid doing an interview. Also the fact that he looked so uncomfortable will generate a lot of sympathy for him and a lot of contempt for any journalist who attacks him now.

I'm not saying it was either but if they were going to attack him/it that's probably the angle they'd go for. The fact that he looked uncomfortable could also be attacked in so far as to suggest he's an arrogant knob when he knows the cameras aren't on him but shits his pants when they are.

Once again, I'm not saying that's what I think, just that I wouldn't be surprised if some sections of the media still target him. A lot of "journalists" thrive on contempt.. just like a lot of Bay13 posters really.

journos are predictable, mike sheahan and his cohorts of the flipflop will heap praise on him on saturday afternoon radio for his 'courageous interview' but the second he does anything wrong they'll be all over him. They're not going to go out on a limb and bag the interview, it's just the way i see them work, time and again.

Wayne Carey was nervous as shit in front of the camera in the beginning, i didn't think he'd ever get past his fear of the lens, but he totally did and good on him, even though he's a dick. The good thing about buddy's interview was that he wasn't just tight as a clam, he showed genuine emotion too.

that he is without doubt one of the most unintelligent men to ever play AFL...and that is saying something.

I have no doubt his performance on the Footy Show will put him prove what a ***** this man is.....trust me.

great insight you are deciding this before you see him open his mouth

that he is without doubt one of the most unintelligent men to ever play AFL...and that is saying something.

I have no doubt his performance on the Footy Show will put him prove what a ***** this man is.....trust me.
Your a f ucking clown

Pre-recorded interviews dont count...

clearly his management would have been able to cut and paste what they wanted in order to minimise the d*ckhead factor

Anyway you Tassie Clowns, I'm off to Bali for 10 days.....so when i get back we are 10 days closer to Geelong's 15th premiership....and 10 days further away from 1991

clearly his management would have been able to cut and paste what they wanted in order to minimise the d*ckhead factor

Anyway you Tassie Clowns, I'm off to Bali for 10 days.....so when i get back we are 10 days closer to Geelong's 15th premiership....and 10 days further away from 1991

I'll inform the bagg handlers and customs you're coming Schapelle :p See you in 20 :thumbsu:

Atleast Buddy does not wear pink lippy like the feline pussies in Mooney and Ablett when they go on TV.

When ever I see a Cats player on TV or being interviewed the first thing that I always think of is man they look so gay.

While your in Bali go and visit Schappele Corby that's where you belong, you Flog

Buddy is about to prove....

that he is not the arrogant, up himself, self confident and a complete love himself w***er everyone likes to portray him as.

By posting this thread you have undone one of your main arguments against Buddy's supposed flawed personality (can't attack his football). All you've achieved is to give us a sneak peek into the jealousy that is fostered by you and a lot of other supporters.

Thanks for the validation.

Buddy is about to prove.....