Bulldogs vs Freo

• Thread starter Thread starter Esperito

Esperito

Is everyone going to this game? And more to the point... do you guys have any interest at all in the pre-season cup?

Yep I'm gonna be there on friday, rain hail or ...... lights (for a night match ?)

I've missed footy heaps over the summer and now that the cricket is finished I need my weekly fix of sport.
Plus going to see the match sorta gives you an idea of how some of the younger players will do during the year.
As for the preseason comp, it seems to be pretty much meaningless in the context of the real season but ....
Some footy is better than no footy at all :D

Gotta go and see if Bandy's found another gear and can Kinga turn it on.

Let's us have a look at the youngsters, but I don't know how much significance you can place on a win in this competition, for the coming "senior" season. With the Dockers confidence and membership would be the winners.

Any football has got to be better than, well ice dancing and origami !!.

Originally posted by masai

Any football has got to be better than, well ice dancing and origami !!.

and Syncronised Drowning.

We will be going Friday night. The pre season cup dosen't really mean that much but when you are coming off a season like ours a few wins would do wonders for the club.

Very important

I will be there and I do think that the comp is very important.It will give the club and the supporters some idea of how we are going to go this coming season.If we do well in the Wizard cup it will also give those fence sitters who are not sure as to whether or not to join a chance to decide.

I hear Libba and West are not coming, that will mean that the comments from the crowd about thugs and "playing around" will be lessened.

It will interesting to see the players the Dogs are re-building their side around.

Although this match might not mean alot in that you are unable to ascertain if everyone is giving 100%, the Dogs are one of the teams (middle of the pack)that the Dockers must start beating regularly to gain respect.

The Dogs will be anything but middle of the pack this season. They'll surprise many.

Originally posted by masai

It will interesting to see the players the Dogs are re-building their side around.

G'day Freo Folk

I've started a preview thread on this all important match on the Match Reviews board. I've put up a bit of info about some new Bulldogs players that might be ones to look out for. So hope to hear about what we can expect from Freo as well.

Cheers

Originally posted by Esperito
The Dogs will be anything but middle of the pack this season. They'll surprise many.

Yeah, who would have picked the Doggies for the wooden spoon before tonight, eh? :D Well done Dockers, the best way to start the season for sure.

Freo won and what a great win it was for Chris Connolly!! Boy what a great coach!!

Croady is back in form.

Watch out Port Adelaide!!

Originally posted by jod23
Yeah i saw most of it, pretty good win. Doggies were without some stars and although Freo looked almost full strength it was still a good win. Farmer looked good and so did Croad.
jod get real we had players missing as well.Jones and Brown just to mention two.Granted they had Grant west and Libba out but don't come that crap that they were the only one with players missing.The players we had missing are as much value to us as theres are.We won because we were by far the better side on the night.You can only beat what the opposition puts on the park.They don't want to play them don't say they were weakend.They had 24 players on the field same as us and we kicked their butt.