C Grade 2013

Old Ivanhoe vs NOBs/St Pats
Old Camberwell vs Mazenod
Marcellin vs Monash Blues
PEGS vs Banyule
Peninsula vs Oakleigh - New Coach syndrome

It looked like a difficult week for tipping but our tipsters seem to be mostly going the same way.
Max, I don't think new coach syndrome will help Oakleigh against a Pirate team rebounding from a woeful performance against Mazenod and the Mount Eliza home ground advantage.

Round 6 Tips:-

Old Ivanhoe vs NOBs/St Pats
Old Camberwell vs Mazenod
Marcellin vs Monash Blues
PEGS vs Banyule
Peninsula vs Oakleigh

Same for me thanks meathead except I reckon the Monash boys can roll on for 1 more week undefeated. Good looking side on paper, maybe the best for the year?

Crunch time for a couple of sides if they want to stay in touch with the four.

Will be a good day for footy. Good luck to all umpires.

Same for me thanks meathead except I reckon the Monash boys can roll on for 1 more week undefeated. Good looking side on paper, maybe the best for the year?

Crunch time for a couple of sides if they want to stay in touch with the four.

Will be a good day for footy. Good luck to all umpires.

No surprise with your tip variation, Les. Best of luck. And ease up on the meathead moniker ;)

It looked like a difficult week for tipping but our tipsters seem to be mostly going the same way.
Max, I don't think new coach syndrome will help Oakleigh against a Pirate team rebounding from a woeful performance against Mazenod and the Mount Eliza home ground advantage.

I pick it, they aren't that bad, and Old Camb better get a moving on or they might see them selves looking a D Grade.

Has any club taken a second chance as well as Monash. Tommy Waterhouse couldn't have pick this one.

I pick it, they aren't that bad, and Old Camb better get a moving on or they might see them selves looking a D Grade.

Has any club taken a second chance as well as Monash. Tommy Waterhouse couldn't have pick this one.

Happened to Marcellin in 01. Should have gone down to B but stayed in A and won the flag. Also great win by Banyule at Pegs.

Credit where credit is due to Oakleigh and Max. A lot to be said about the new coach syndrome, Max. The Oakleigh boys were up and about from the first bounce. I must say that the smaller Peninsula oval suited their bigger, slower bodies. They won comfortably but the Pirates have been decimated with injury and played several U19 players in their first game.
Major lowlight occurred with only minutes to go and the game well in the bag by a lowlife Oakleigh player punching one of the youngest and smallest Pirates after the ball had been kicked on. Major dental work will be needed and a suspected broken jaw. Oakleigh player not reported because the umpire didn't see it. Hopefully the video may show something. Idiots like this bloke shouldn't be playing - there was absolutely no need for it. You will be remembered.

See
Credit where credit is due to Oakleigh and Max. A lot to be said about the new coach syndrome, Max. The Oakleigh boys were up and about from the first bounce. I must say that the smaller Peninsula oval suited their bigger, slower bodies. They won comfortably but the Pirates have been decimated with injury and played several U19 players in their first game.
Major lowlight occurred with only minutes to go and the game well in the bag by a lowlife Oakleigh player punching one of the youngest and smallest Pirates after the ball had been kicked on. Major dental work will be needed and a suspected broken jaw. Oakleigh player not reported because the umpire didn't see it. Hopefully the video may show something. Idiots like this bloke shouldn't be playing - there was absolutely no need for it. You will be remembered.
Riss,
See you on Saturday at the Pine.
Bring an extra $5 and enjoy the best half time tea you will see anywhere.

Max "Sweet Tooth" Leader

See

Riss,
See you on Saturday at the Pine.
Bring an extra $5 and enjoy the best half time tea you will see anywhere.

Max "Sweet Tooth" Leader

Regrettably, Max, I have a social commitment in Wodonga this weekend so will be unable to visit Pine Lodge.
Look forward to having a convivial with you at the return match on 20th July at Mt Eliza if you can make it.
Good luck to both teams on Saturday - I think we will need it!

Good footy day tomorrow.

Nods by plenty over Nobs
Hoes by a lot over meaties boys who seem to be off the boil
Monash to roll on for another week
Close but Marcellin too solid
Think the home side might surprise the Wellers

Good luck to all and look after the umps!

Happy Les out.

Not too confident about a couple of game, but here goes:

Mazenod vs NOBs/St Pats
Old Ivanhoe vs Peninsula
Monash Blues vs PEGS
Banyule vs Marcellin
Oakleigh vs Old Camberwell

Rissoles, mate.....you are kidding yourself.....maybe you should be teaching your youngest and smallest players not to swing their arms behind themselves when a player doing nothing more than breaking up a push and shove......I saw it, clear as day......massive roundhouse arm which just missed our players head.....was absolutely no need for that either.....if you are wiling to start fights, be prepared to finish them......or don't start them in the first place.......

couple of other points on the game......1. maybe, and maybe im just being traditional here......when you dont supply the other side with a bench, at least have the decency and good manners to give us a few chairs for our players to sit on......even just one, we wont be greedy, we would have taken it in turns sitting down.......

2. footballers running around and smoke from a big log fire your supporters had going in one pocket dont exactly mix......it's just plain dumb.......even your own players were complaining about it after the game......

Based on the above Oakleigh are to be congratulated for their immediate development in graduating from hitting opponents in retaliation (ie. reactive), to hitting blokes out of frustration (ie. proactive), as was the case all afternoon yesterday. Pity they couldn't hit the scoreboard or their teammates chests with anywhere near the same monotonous regularity. :rolleyes:

C Grade 2013