• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

I bet you're another rubbish 2s player. It's always the talentless hacks that feel the need to get on here and bag opposition players.

I bet Robbins had no problem with him.
Everybodies got a problem with him,your not related are you.You talk about 2's players thats the level this flog should be playing

He'd probably agree. Unfortunately injuries have forced him to be thrown into the 1s before he was ready. Probably only played about 40 games in his life.

I've got a feeling it'd take about 40 blokes to go down with injuries at Ormond before you'd get a call up though. You're no good are you??

He'd probably agree. Unfortunately injuries have forced him to be thrown into the 1s before he was ready. Probably only played about 40 games in his life.

I've got a feeling it'd take about 40 blokes to go down with injuries at Ormond before you'd get a call up though. You're no good are you??
Do you like the no.40 or is that your IQ.goodbye

Bedford get the chip of your shoulder we know you have an issue with old boys clubs, move on! The kid is a decent kid who tries hard and gets the best from his ability.

Good luck to Ormond they were terrific against a very ordinary Friar outfit Saturday which comes at the end of another hard year without home ground, no training venue intil round 4, departure of senior players etc. Anyway D1 will be good for us and hopefully enable us to rebuild and bounce back strongly.

C grade has been a remarkably even year and while AJAX look to be favourites if Ormond can slow then down they will test them.

Regarding Nodders they were fantastic after their narrow loss against us and had the best turn up of opposition players in our makeshift rooms for the year after the game. Surprised to hear about the kicking etc as they are a quality club and no doubt will bounce back hard next year.

KB bad luck to Rupo but again I'm sure that you will bounce back next year and without the level of injuries you have suffered no doubt you will be very competitve! I look forward to our clashes next year.

Get a room you 2.

Does anyone think Friars are a realistic chance to go down with a bit of pride? Oakleigh have had their colours lowered significantly in the past 2 weeks. Friars at home would have to be a chance. Still think Oakleigh might have enough in them to gain a bit of momentum heading into week 1 of the finals.
MHSOB dropping one out at Frearson was a surprise given their form of late. At home they're hard to beat, but I liken Gunn Res to the High School ground and don't think the school boy upsets will continue.
Parky and Monash is a nothing game. Even though it's a home game, Parky's form slide would put Monash just in front.
Would have to think it's match of the round out at HQ given what's on the line for both. However, I can't see Mazenod getting near Ajax. They were a lot better than us last week, but not impressive enough to suggest they can beat Ajax. With Oakleigh getting the staggers, they'll be kicking themselves instead of their opponents at dropping the Friars game. Given the scoreline the week before I'm surprised both blokes hit their targets last week.

Running around kicking blokes is a bit different to a brain fade and kicking a guy on the boot!! but he took his penalty as he should.

As for the seniors...well he got off so couldnt have been that bad!!

Ferals...hmmmm we havent had any other clubs saying this all year about us unlike your people, althou your supporters were alright it was the peanuts running your bench.... fell hook line and sinker for the whole last quarter and the guys getting benched in that time also.
Spent more time mouthing of at us than your coach did talking to your runner!!! Maybe focus on the ground this week hey?? Couldnt do any harm anyway.

... if you believe that youll believe anything mate. about as intelligent as the bloke that did it.

Bedford get the chip of your shoulder we know you have an issue with old boys clubs, move on! The kid is a decent kid who tries hard and gets the best from his ability.

Good luck to Ormond they were terrific against a very ordinary Friar outfit Saturday which comes at the end of another hard year without home ground, no training venue intil round 4, departure of senior players etc. Anyway D1 will be good for us and hopefully enable us to rebuild and bounce back strongly.

C grade has been a remarkably even year and while AJAX look to be favourites if Ormond can slow then down they will test them.

Regarding Nodders they were fantastic after their narrow loss against us and had the best turn up of opposition players in our makeshift rooms for the year after the game. Surprised to hear about the kicking etc as they are a quality club and no doubt will bounce back hard next year.

KB bad luck to Rupo but again I'm sure that you will bounce back next year and without the level of injuries you have suffered no doubt you will be very competitve! I look forward to our clashes next year.
No chip Jack,nothing to do with old boys clubs you obviously don't pay like some.Your guys conducted themselves very well and as i said your ressies had a fair crack with only 17 players.Maybe let no.31 play footy,might work if you reckon he is a decent fella.
On the weekend Friars refused to attack and went wide every time coming forward.

good game at oakliegh on saturday. these are the to teams that everyone was calling the favorites. oakliegh were very disappointing and didn't prove that they deserve to be playing in finals. the ajax team deserve to be the favorites and have proven that we are the best after starting slowly. ormond can not beat us and hampton cant beat anyone any more. what happened with the guy that got reported from oakliegh. they were pretty sore losers and played the players insted of playing football like we did. i don't think they will win another game if they play like that again. two big losses in a row. danger game against mazenod this week. they have been indiffrent losing to the bottom team and then beating the top. will be a good test for our boys before finals.

i would put it to the floor that not too many people would care who has bragging rights at this time of the season..
4 weeks is a long time in footy as most teams will agree

all 4 teams (POSSIBLY 5.. mathematically, but sorry maz, u really ****ed up against friars) could actually take out the title this year
jackas slightly favoured in form, but as i said.. its how ur playing in 2 and 3 weeks from now.. form can change very quickly

yous all got issuez or sumthin? read it. sayz that friars r goin to d4 where there home ground is now. normally no chance but a slim chance of winnin tomoz coz of what oakleigh's done in the last 2 weeks.

what's wrong wit bein' from oakleigh anywayz.

yous all got issuez or sumthin? read it. sayz that friars r goin to d4 where there home ground is now. normally no chance but a slim chance of winnin tomoz coz of what oakleigh's done in the last 2 weeks.

Dude, I understand that this not an English forum but please post something we all can remotely understand...

Yo, Ali G in da house bitchez!

Clown, as get a kick said, at least put something up that the majority of us can read. We're not all in primary school like you.

Final Rd Tips:

Hampton to end Rupo's C Grade on a sour note - 51pts
Parkdale loss to Monash - 21pts
Oakleigh by plenty over Whitefriars - 45pts
Ormond over MHSOB - 43pts
Mazenod over Ajax - 10pts

Nothing wrong from being from Oakleigh. Those wanks should be more focussed on the content and less concerned with the punctuation. This isn't a 1980 HSC exam at some grammar school - get over it boyz - its a brave new world.

It's farewell from C grade for the Rupo boys today. :(
2008 was certainly an 'annus horribillus' for us. Staggering to note that 53 players were played in the seniors this season which confirms our horror injury toll. It is also the first time since inception (2000) that the club has finished lower than a preliminary final - but that's footy for you and we'll be back bigger and better in 09.
Congratulations and thanks to the out-going coaches, Smack, Waz and the two Micks, you are legends and have served the club brilliantly. A couple of wins today would be a fitting send off. :thumbsu:
Good luck to all clubs in the finals and for what it's worth I believe it will be a Rovers v Ormond final with the Monders taking the chocolates.

From Oakleigh? I would have thought New Zealand... or at least.. Clayton

Results of today's games:

Oakleigh 21.14 def Whitefriars 8.7
Hampton Rovers 31.16 def Rupertswood 8.4
Parkdale 18.22 def Moash Blues 15.13
Ormond 18.12 def MHSOB 10.10
AJAX 10.14 def Mazenod 10.12

Next week's finals:

SATURDAY: 2nd Semi Final-Hampton Rovers v Ormond
SUNDAY: 1st Semi Final- AJAX v Oakleigh