Can Hawthorn succeed while ignoring the elite end of the draft? - Part 2

Why are you so aggro? I'm praising your unbelievable A-Grade talent. Who wouldn't want to have a superstar like Ryan Bur- I mean Conor Nash.
Because you are offering nothing to the thread just mocking some guy, you disagree with him. So do i and 99.9% of people. Let it go, it isn't funny and it ofers nothing to the thread.

Burton and superstar don't look like they belong in the same sentence either for what it's worth.

Because you are offering nothing to the thread just mocking some guy, you disagree with him. So do i and 99.9% of people. Let it go, it isn't funny and it ofers nothing to the thread.

Burton and superstar don't look like they belong in the same sentence either for what it's worth.
Why are you so aggro at my opinion? I genuinely believe Nash is an A-Grader.

Last year Worpel was the next Greg Williams now Scrimshaw is a half back flank prodigy. Hard to keep up.
No one said prodigy, but he is a young player who has shown a lot in limited games since moving across. Why the hyperbole to make it ridiculous?

Because you have to admit, Hawthorn fans are incredibly bullish about certain young players. I remember being lectured last year about how good Morrison will be and suggestions that Hardwick should have gone at pick 3 in that draft year. Crazy.

Mate i can find those same ridiculous overrating of players from certain posters of all teams. Morrison is bog average and that is a compliment to him. Hardwick sure wouldn't go top 3 but is a seriously good lock down small defender.

The shit flinging in this thread is just stupid. You asked a question about Scrimshaw and i gave you a totally reasonable response, you reply with something no one ever said.

Carlton are the only team in the league that butchers number one picks and wastes away careers of young players.

Enjoy losing Cripps and Curnow when they become free agents in a few years.

:moustache:

Mate i can find those same ridiculous overrating of players from certain posters of all teams. Morrison is bog average and that is a compliment to him. Hardwick sure wouldn't go top 3 but is a seriously good lock down small defender.

The sh*t flinging in this thread is just stupid. You asked a question about Scrimshaw and i gave you a totally reasonable response, you reply with something no one ever said.
Mate, there have not been a group of bigfooty fans who trolled and mocked other teams like Hawthorn in recent years. If you don't like it, don't read it. Your team is not immune to critique and list management strategy is not beyond criticism. I can admit my team has been, and still is, average, consisting of unproven youth who don't deserve to be considered legitimate afl players until they consistently prove it. Why can't I apply that same standard to the youth of Hawthorn who are rated so highly here?

I am critical of all trolls who dribble shit, i come on to footy forums to talk football not shit talk other teams.

If you have no interest in actually discussing footy seriously that is fine i will know to just chuck you on the ignore list.

Carlton are the only team in the league that butchers number one picks and wastes away careers of young players.

Enjoy losing Cripps and Curnow when they become free agents in a few years.

:moustache:
How do you butcher a number one pick when at the time of the draft every other club would have selected that player? Stoked with Weitering. I would take him at 1 again. Walsh will be a very good player but not the best from that draft. At the time he was the safe bet and I don't think we've lost having him on our list. However, in hindsight I would have taken a few others over him.

This is what a reasonable and realistic assessment of your club looks like.

I am critical of all trolls who dribble sh*t, i come on to footy forums to talk football not sh*t talk other teams.

If you have no interest in actually discussing footy seriously that is fine i will know to just chuck you on the ignore list.
Isn't it funny that a second after I highlighted how average hawthorn posters have been that one proves my point. Classic. Are you going to call that poster out for being a tool?

I hadn't even seen it, but yes it offers nothing and i just continues to spread the shit flinging.

Okay nice contribution mate, keep dribbling sh*t
Thanks for coming to bat for me, although it didn't seem like it was worth the energy.

Someone with that much vent up frustration I don't mind being the punching bag if it helps.

Last year Worpel was the next Greg Williams now Scrimshaw is a half back flank prodigy. Hard to keep up.
Worpel won a BnF in his 2nd year? Dunno about G Williams, but he's a very talented kid. Has struggled not being the number 1 bull since Tom is back, but i reckon that's a good thing.

Scrimshaw is a very talented half back who we got for a future 4th rounder. Dont recall anyone calling him a prodigy, but he's a real find.

Can Hawthorn succeed while ignoring the elite end of the draft? - Part 2