- Mar 17, 2018
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Tassie Devils
Ask me in five weeks. Not something Hawthorn will need to worry about for quite some timeWhat are your thoughts on making finals and then losing by 15 goals?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Ask me in five weeks. Not something Hawthorn will need to worry about for quite some timeWhat are your thoughts on making finals and then losing by 15 goals?
Oh and what are your thoughts on being old and losing games?I’m ok with it given our injuries to some of our best players and the development of our younger ones. Not going to make finals every year.
They traded all their picks for magic beansGetting cut up in defence - Sicily isn't tall enough for Brown type defenders.
I don't know the list, is there any young defenders on the way up? Kaiden brand?
Well unless you remember that the club that won 5 flags in 9 seasons then had to wait 17 years for the next. Now I agree that's not long in a fan's timespan, but it is for a player.Its not just Clarko, its the club. The best culture, the most success, the best medicos, it's a safe bet for a FA in knowing you'll probably get a premiership medallion when it's said and done
The reality is a supporter will tolerate the ugliest game style if it produces a flag. How else did the likes of Roos and Lyon prosper. It's the willingness of supporters to accept whatever game styles coaches dish up, as long as it's successful that has got us the spectacle that AFL footy has become.Last year we went through periods of ugly footy but for the most part it was decent to watch
This year our style has been horrific to watch although it has been better the last month. Hopefully now we actually have some tall forwards that can take a contested mark means some better footy from now on
Who had 9 tackles?Lewis looks like he'll develop into an elite forward. Good pickup. 9 tackles tonight. when he was shut out, he still played a role.
Worpel will be solid. Fearless and tough. won't be an elite user. But he'll add grunt alongside Jaeger
the drop off in kids after that is staggering.
2 or 3 drafts is all it takes though.
Just gotta stop with trying to fast track it.
59 in effect not used as Hawks elevated a rookie at 59 (which can be done equally on any pick. So if had not traded in would have just used a later pick)Savage, 18 and 19 for Mcevoy 24 and 59. So cost essentially Savage, pick 18 and a slight downgrade in another pick to get a contracted 24 year old Mcevoy
Player | Age | Games |
|---|---|---|
| Roughead, Jarryd | 32y191d | 282 |
| Mohr, Tim (R) | 30y287d | 48 |
| Schoenmakers, Ryan | 28y267d | 121 |
| Ceglar, Jonathon | 28y169d | 73 |
| Mirra, David | 28y135d | 11 |
| Langford, Will* | 27y 30d | 72 |
| Mitchell, Tom | 26y 63d | 111 |
| Minchington, Darren | 25y236d | 28 |
| Brand, Kaiden | 25y116d | 43 |
| Impey, Jarman | 24y 24d | 116 |
| Pittonet, Marc | 23y 60d | 7 |
| Miles, Teia | 22y273d | 12 |
| Glass, Conor | 21y308d | 17 |
| Cousins, James | 21y136d | 18 |
| Scrimshaw, Jack | 20y332d | 13 |
| Reeves, Ned | 20y275d | |
| Morrison, Harry | 20y263d | 31 |
| Jones, Harrison (R) | 20y140d | |
| Jiath, Changkuoth (R) | 20y 50d | |
| Ross, Jackson | 20y 41d | |
| Moore, Dylan | 19y363d | 7 |
| Walker, Mathew | 19y169d | |
| Greaves, Damon (R) | 19y 99d | |
| Golds, William (R) | 19y 88d | |
| Koschitzke, Jacob | 19y 22d | |
If you’re Coniglio surely you have no interest at all in going to Hawthorn. They are miles off being contenders. Go to Carlton and earn an extra 200K+ a season than what Hawks can offer. And be a genuine contender in two years.
Thought it was lewis. Was zurhaar. Nevermind.Who had 9 tackles?
So the only role GWS have to play is to enable players to get to the club of their choice. Only a Victorian!pWould be interesting if Coniglio said no worries I'm off to the draft and got picked up by say Carlton
Giants would get terrific compensation then
Probably doesn't help you re-sign players after being at GWS for 2-3 years either
If GWS won't help you get to the club of your choice after years of good service then you may as well go home at the first opportunity
Will be interesting to see how it all plays out
How do you confuse them?Thought it was lewis. Was zurhaar. Nevermind.
Both in my UF team. Misread the row with the stats.How do you confuse them?
If you’re Coniglio surely you have no interest at all in going to Hawthorn. They are miles off being contenders. Go to Carlton and earn an extra 200K+ a season than what Hawks can offer. And be a genuine contender in two years.
Hawthorn has fielded 7 of 2019's oldest 11 teams, for six defeats and a 7-point win over a youthful Sydney (Hawks +2.36 years per player).
It's obvious to all but the most stubborn Hawk fans that major change is needed.
I’m sure that’s exactly what his manager will be advising ...