Leigh Roy

I'll get this one done early as well - I do understand that getting straight on with it the other week resulted in a thrashing at home, but surely that won't happen again. Surely.

Not sure if this is already done - come Mondays can we hear of our the SANFL Crows are doing in their matches? I'm thinking maybe drop Skippy and perhaps Shirley to bring in Jericho and Begley. Doughty is rough to get replaced by Burton.

Early positions:

B: 34 8 37
HB: 18 16 15
C: 24 32 28
HF: 9 19 17
F: 26 2 30
R: 4 23 20

INT: 13, 3, 39, 44

IN: 30, 24, 28

OUT: 14, 11, 12

When did Carlton last play us at home? I think it was before my time as a footy fan even.

Any bingo jokes will be dealt with the same way Jay and Silent Bob did at the end of the last Kevin Smith movie, by the way.

Originally posted by Leigh

When did Carlton last play us at home? I think it was before my time as a footy fan even.

I think the last time was in 2001 Leigh, we beat them by about 50 odd points from memory, it was just after they opened the new Northern Stand I know that;)

I reckon Skippy could be on the way out. Shirley was OK but not sure that he did enough and I thought Doughty was pretty average today.

Reilly should come in next week. He played really well for Sturt when he was moved onball out of forward pocket.

Biglands should probably come back in but I am not sure who drops out of the talls. Clarke was average today but I don't think we will drop him. Huddo was fantastic today so he should keep his spot.

I reckon Massie could also do with a run in SANFL. His last 2 games have been ordinary.

Yeah that's right macca, cheers. I do remember that match now, it was the one where there was some blood 'almost' smeared on one our blokes.

Maybe rest Bocky?

Yeah that's right macca, cheers. I do remember that match now, it was the one where there was some blood 'almost' smeared on one our blokes.

I remember Welshy had to come off because he had blood on the number one on his guernsey.

And, Jars kicked a magnificant goal from the pocket!

Carlton won't be pushovers by any stretch.
I have actually tipped them against the saints tommorrow. I recon their team has some great synergies (player wise) and they will match up on us very very well.
of all the next 4 "crutial" games this one looks the most dangerous.

PS; I HAVE been drinking a little bit tonight:p

:

B: 34 8 37
HB: 18 16 15
C: 24 32 28
HF: 9 19 17
F: 26 2 30
R: 4 23 20

INT: 13, 3, 39, 44

IN: 30, 24, 28

OUT: 14, 11, 12

Any bingo jokes will be dealt with the same way Jay and Silent Bob did at the end of the last Kevin Smith movie, by the way.

Fair crack of the whip - I'd just marked off my card too!! :(

Anyone know if Burton is due back this week??????

I would probably make 3 changes this week but I reckon we will probably go in unchanged.

IN: Reilly, Jericho, Bode (if Begley is fit I would bring him in before Jezza)
OUT: Doughty, Massie, Skipworth

Originally posted by Stiffy_18

I would probably make 3 changes this week but I reckon we will probably go in unchanged.

It's funny how Torney and Massie are almost mutually exclusive. If one's in, there doesn't seem to be room for the other.

Begley must come in if he's available. That would put Massie out.

Burton has to come in too if fit, doesn't he?? Skippy has to go.

Not sure about Reilly for Doughty - he wasn't too bad.

I'd give Jericho another run with Westies.

So only 2 changes for me.

Originally posted by macca23
It's funny how Torney and Massie are almost mutually exclusive. If one's in, there doesn't seem to be room for the other.

Begley must come in if he's available. That would put Massie out.

Burton has to come in too if fit, doesn't he?? Skippy has to go.

Not sure about Reilly for Doughty - he wasn't too bad.

I'd give Jericho another run with Westies.

So only 2 changes for me.
I thikn we MUST play Reilly. Doughty was average today IMHO. Lekkas probably had the better of him. 8 touches for a wingman is not a really good return. I didn't think he was that good last week either.

If Begley is fit he must come in but I fear he might have OP. Skippy has to go, no question about that.

Massie wasn't good against Collingwood and today spent most of the day on the bench which tells you he will not be selected to play against his old club.

I would probably give Jezza another run with Westies but I wouldn't mind seeing him playing the role that Begley played before getting injured.

I would definetly bring in Reilly. He would be my first IN. He gives us a genuine wingman and we are developing him along the way. There is nothing more to learn in SANFL for him.

I'm thinking perhaps give Mass one more go, against his old club. He has been trying his heart out all season I reckon, one of the few to do so.

I was thinking about Reilly but not too sure, how did he go this weekend/is he all healed up?

Hasn't winter well and truly set in down there? Leave Biggles out perhaps.

As long as his form wasn't terrible with Westies, Jericho should come back in.

Burton should ALWAYS come back through SANFL - first up games from injury are always terrible.

Biglands doesn't deserve a recall, and needs to do further penance.

Won't be too many changes to a 86 point winning side. Maybe changing the bench (Skippy, Shirley) for Jericho and Reilly.

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
As long as his form wasn't terrible with Westies, Jericho should come back in.

Burton should ALWAYS come back through SANFL - first up games from injury are always terrible.

Biglands doesn't deserve a recall, and needs to do further penance.

Won't be too many changes to a 86 point winning side. Maybe changing the bench (Skippy, Shirley) for Jericho and Reilly.
I doubt Shirley will be dropped. He did OK today and ALWAYS plays well against Carlton.

I reckon Skippy and Massie are in danger of dropping out. I think Reilly must come in ASAP and I agree re Burton.

I doubt Shirley will be dropped. He did OK today and ALWAYS plays well against Carlton.

I reckon Skippy and Massie are in danger of dropping out. I think Reilly must come in ASAP and I agree re Burton.

More particularly, Shirley always plays well on Camporeale.

Fair point about Burton too.

Okay then - Begley and Reilly for Skippy and Massie.

dont think Bode or Jericho will be back in a hurry!!

Bode has injured a shoulder and did not paly for the bays today!

Jericho played crap!! looked like he was having a big sook out on the ground today and doesnt deserve another turn just for that!

I hope Jericho gets another chance.

But then again, By somewhere in the 3rd qtr I was convinced Doughty was worthwhile keeping, last week I thought strongly against keeping him on.

We need Burton and Begley back in, to continue what McLeod and Roo etc are starting to again generate - especially after this round...

Carlton IMO, have been living on some false hope (not unlike us:mad: ) and therefore might be less prepared for the next round........and the 2nd half of the season has always appeared a little more easier to deal with, with more home games to help us get good results leading into finals games. :)

## Adelaide by 34 ##

:cool:

I reckon Skippy could be on the way out. Shirley was OK but not sure that he did enough and I thought Doughty was pretty average today.

Reilly should come in next week. He played really well for Sturt when he was moved onball out of forward pocket.

Biglands should probably come back in but I am not sure who drops out of the talls. Clarke was average today but I don't think we will drop him. Huddo was fantastic today so he should keep his spot.

I reckon Massie could also do with a run in SANFL. His last 2 games have been ordinary.

Agree with your thoughts on Doughty, don't know if it's the negative in me in regards to M Doughty but once again i saw him in sat game against the Hawks take his eyes off the ball when in a contest & turn away.

Would not replace Clarke or Hudson with Biglands unless Rhetts form absolutely demands it & then i would think thrice about it.

Massie seems to have lost form & confidence since the bollicking he received from Ayres in the Bombers defeat & maybe he does need to go back to the sanfl to regain it.

Yeah Massie was pretty ordinary yesterday maybe give him a rest in favour of Reilly.

How did Jericho and Bode go in the SANFL this w/e?????

Originally posted by maccas_no1
How did Jericho and Bode go in the SANFL this w/e?????

Jericho kicked two goals and according to the paper has a corked thigh. This might keep him out. It's s hame as he has much more to offer that a couple of others in the side.

Bode didnt play as he had a bad cold. No great loss. I much prefer Schuback. Hopfully Jacob can stay in the side for the rest of the year.

Over the few two weeks Reilly and Rutten appear to be our best performing SANFL Crows.

Reilly should come in for Skipworth or Shirley. With Bock and Stevo looking alright, Rutten's chances are limited.

I think the same also applies to Burton. I think its time to play him as a forward, but our forward line structure with Bock and Stevo keeps him out.

If Burton returns to the midfield he'll need to be play a much smarter brand of football than he has previously to stay in the side IMO.

Smart made South's best players. I watched some of that game and he just didnt convince me he was ready to play AFL footy just yet.

Biglands didnt make the Eagles best players. He'll needs to to get into the side. Ladhams was once again one of North's best in a very average side.

Originally posted by maccas_no1
Nope Bocky was great yesterday and should continue to play
;)
Gee, only a week ago you wanted to drop him.

Bode didn't play because of bad cold and Jericho struggled and coppoed a corky in the process. OTOH, Reilly played really well for sturt. For some reason they are playing him as a forward pocket. He got moved into the midfield in the 3rd quarter and proved to be a spark that Sturt needed to run away with the game. 19 possesions and 7 marks were his stats.

Gallagher played well fro Norwood. Watts was again OK for Eagles. I would probably make only 1 change with Reilly coming in for Skippy. If Begley is OK to go I would bring him in and drop Doughty.

Originally posted by Jerome
Jericho kicked two goals and according to the paper has a corked thigh. This might keep him out. It's s hame as he has much more to offer that a couple of others in the side.

Bode didnt play as he had a bad cold. No great loss. I much prefer Schuback. Hopfully Jacob can stay in the side for the rest of the year.

Over the few two weeks Reilly and Rutten appear to be our best performing SANFL Crows.

Reilly should come in for Skipworth or Shirley. With Bock and Stevo looking alright, Rutten's chances are limited.

I think the same also applies to Burton. I think its time to play him as a forward, but our forward line structure with Bock and Stevo keeps him out.

If Burton returns to the midfield he'll need to be play a much smarter brand of football than he has previously to stay in the side IMO.

Smart made South's best players. I watched some of that game and he just didnt convince me he was ready to play AFL footy just yet.

Biglands didnt make the Eagles best players. He'll needs to to get into the side. Ladhams was once again one of North's best in a very average side.

Thanks for that info Jerome, Im disapointed the bays lost though:( So maybe just Reilly will come in this week you would think possibly for Skipworth or Massie;)