Carlton's 2008 NAB AFL draft thread

Wat a Gun Draft Okeefe was being touted late first, early second
is there any decent talls left

This is the first draft that i've been happy with Wayne Hughes in the later rounds. Robinson and O'Keefe are ripper picks.

Cheers, mate. Some were saying he had a risk element - I've already got him pencilled in for 2009 GOTY!

Good to see you re-emerge tiger. Tend to agree although a side benefit of Yarran coming to Carlton might be a further increase in output from our Eddie boy. ;)

More like watch out russell:D:D:D

Eddie in the pocket, Hoops in the other with Fev at full forward

Russell on one flank with Yarren on the other and Cloke at CHF

Now that sounds like a good forward setup :D

Very very happy with our later picks. Robinson looked the goods and was a great player to slide to us. Also being from SA I watched the state team closely and was very impressed with some things O keefe did.

nahas pick 80?are we going to pass 85

I'll be happy with them passing on pick 85 if it means we get Johnson in the PSD :D

Nahas would be good at pick 80 I think

Good to see you re-emerge tiger. Tend to agree although a side benefit of Yarran coming to Carlton might be a further increase in output from our Eddie boy. ;)

Someone said there'd be cake.

Caleb Tiller...

A Mid-sized forward :D

2 forwards, a back and a midfielder...

I'm happy with this...

It might also mean that Russell is on notice to pull his socks up this year because I reckon that Tiller might be a replacement for him...

Bit of a shame really, but I think that he will come good this year

The way good players ended up sliding, Robin Nahas wasn't the best option. Hopefully he's available for us in the rookie draft. Very happy with our picks.