Casey Sibosado

• Thread starter Thread starter Keele

Keele

Collingwood Magpies - Alan Didak 2010 Player Sponsor Collingwood Magpies - Alan Didak 2009 Player Sponsor
Does any one know much on this lad

to me he seems like a good pickup... only from what I have read.

NAB_Under_18_Qualifying_series_at_Casey_Fields.jpg

He's talented, no doubt, but do we really need any more small forwards? And even if we did, there are more suitable ones that we could look at first.

He'd make the highlight reels though - He's a hell of a mark.

He's talented, no doubt, but do we really need any more small forwards? And even if we did, there are more suitable ones that we could look at first.

He'd make the highlight reels though - He's a hell of a mark.

I'm not so sure if he's a small forward?

I was a couple years above him in school and he never would have fitted the category of small... must be at least 190 or so i'd reckon, if not more

I said over 190 mate

would you call wakes a small back? at 192cm

or would u call lloyd and lucas small forwards at 192 each?

just to name a few examples

I go to the same school as him. IMO very overrated. Had one good game for Oakleigh, kicking 5 goals, that was about it. Surprised he is even being talked about here to be honest. Takes a good mark, but that is about it he is really inaccurate, and doesn't have the best footy brain.

Would be disappointed if we picked him up anywhere before about 60th

Hmm... I did some research, and he's listed at 192cm, but I've always thought of him being about 188 or so... At that height, he becomes a bit more interesting, but we're not hard up for forwards either.

He's old enough to be rookied - If we did that and tried to turn him into a defender, given that his set-shot kicking isn't too flash, it could be a decent move, but my interest would be elsewhere in the ND.

nah he is approx 192cm. was one of NTs better players and certainly has a lot of x factor about him. suspect he will go late but there are a few clubs that are looking at how he tests. buddy has pushed the value of these blokes up much like Davey did for small fwds

Found this comment on him in another thread.

Kicked 5 for the Oakleigh Chargers a few weeks ago and was BOG by a long way. All the attributes, some are saying he is being hidden

He is living in Melbourne to concentrate on his footy... so he would not mind staying here

Kicked 5 for the Oakleigh Chargers a few weeks ago and was BOG by a long way. All the attributes, some are saying he is being hidden
The conspiracy theory mental affliction now extends to recruiting.

A kid is playing in the TAC Cup in front of pretty much every recruiter in Melbourne on a weekly basis, and he is being hidden.

Fugg me!

I go to the same school as him. IMO very overrated. Had one good game for Oakleigh, kicking 5 goals, that was about it. Surprised he is even being talked about here to be honest. Takes a good mark, but that is about it he is really inaccurate, and doesn't have the best footy brain.

Would be disappointed if we picked him up anywhere before about 60th
did he get your girl or something? :)

How has his year been? I Know he is now injured, but did he do anything to retain as a rookie?

Started in the reserves for Claremont in the WAFL. Struggled to do much in his first 7 games, then kicked 6 and went up to the league team. Pretty much did nothing there in 3 games before getting injured. Hasn't played since mid-June