Cats go from Brad to worse.

Total Package said:
You have to ask yourself... would Benny Graham go to the US of A if he honestly believed deep down inside that Geelong were capable of winning a premiership and him fulfilling the dream he has been playing 20 years for? The answer is there for all to see. Graham gone.
Was only offered a one year contract between $150-$180K by the GFC. Will earn around $1mill. in five years in the U.S. Gee which offer would Benny take? Oh that's right your the only intellegent person in the world so you would have taken the 1 year contract you dopey prick.

Eddie Vedder said:
Yeh thats like saying Mathew Richardson has potential,( tiger fans still say this lol) he did have once but we rarely do we ever see it...same as Ottens

I dont see Tiger fans saying Richo has potential. In fact we usually say the man has supreme talent, but lets himself down by not being consistent. He has been far more consistent that the Donut.

Last Year Richo ranked third in the competition for contested marks (45) and was seventh in the race for the 2004 Coleman Medal on the way to leading Richmond’s goalkicking for the ninth time. Also he kicked 10 goals againts Footscray the week after winning the game against Sydney by kicking 7 goals off his own boot.

All this in a team that won 4 games and finished last.

I cant find his exact statistics, but over his career he has an average of about 4 goals a game and 10 marks a game.. I'd say although he is much maligned by AFL supporters in general... He has the runs on the board.

Some people always say the 'potential' tag about Richo, the reason even you think this is because if he didn't suffer fromn the 'yips' he could've been one of the greatest ever. Instead he's just one of the greatest of recent years. This cannot be disputed as any team would love to have had him in their side.

The guy is a champ, Ottens is a donut.

LongBomb said:
Oh, is your bet back on?
Last I recall you had welched on it, your excuse being you didn't know how bookies odds worked.
Well well... someone trying to get out of it now????? Cats fans a little scared? Still reckon Geelong's gunna finish above the Eagles do you?

That bet is well and truly on. I laid down the bets.. $50 x 4 and I made it clear in the end what the payout was and you idiots took it.

Rodion said:
Of course TP is never wrong. Since he is the same person as linga_is_no1, who always says the exact opposite he's playing both sides of the fence.
HAHAHAAHAHHHHAHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA You Geelong idiots make me laugh. Now you are acussing me of being the Geelong supporter telling everyone how good Geelong are and how crap the Eagles are..... just so you save yourselves the humiliation of being proved wrong. HAHAHAHA you are struggling as much as Ottens and Kingsley.

Total Package said:
Well well... someone trying to get out of it now????? Cats fans a little scared? Still reckon Geelong's gunna finish above the Eagles do you?

That bet is well and truly on. I laid down the bets.. $50 x 4 and I made it clear in the end what the payout was and you idiots took it.
Face it champ, you welched on your bet.

Shat your pants as it were.

Total Package said:
HAHAHAAHAHHHHAHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA You Geelong idiots make me laugh. Now you are acussing me of being the Geelong supporter telling everyone how good Geelong are and how crap the Eagles are..... just so you save yourselves the humiliation of being proved wrong. HAHAHAHA you are struggling as much as Ottens and Kingsley.
Classy.

ablett factor said:
arguable.

Is this a geelong supporter question the knowledge of someone from a civilised city, as opposed to hicksville?? LOL

You country folk, you crack me up!!

:D

Catman said:
And Moloney's ability in the ruck? How's he gone there?

No worse than ottens.

I think Ottens found his new position late in the game against hawthorn.

CHB. It's a lot easier to get your hands on the footy and make your stats look more impressive.

What a dud.... he'll fit in well down at Skilled (ironic naming your stand this when you lack so much of it) Stadium.

browny4PM said:
he'll fit in well down at Skilled (ironic naming your stand this when you lack so much of it) Stadium.

Wow!!! did you think of that Joke all by yourself??? Never heard that one before. :rolleyes:

browny4PM said:
No worse than ottens.

I think Ottens found his new position late in the game against hawthorn.

CHB. It's a lot easier to get your hands on the footy and make your stats look more impressive.

What a dud.... he'll fit in well down at Skilled (ironic naming your stand this when you lack so much of it) Stadium.

And you support who?

AndSmithMustScore said:
Thanks for Carrazzo Geelong.

He goes alright.

There was no question over his ability to find the footy at Geelong, he just couldn't dispose of it to save himself.

Good to see he's doing well at Carlton, I liked him when he was on our rookie list.

Brad Ottens does appear to be weighed down by an handbag.

If he struggles in the practise games, he is surely going to stink in the home and away season.

Ottens has been crap so far, let's not dispute it. He's played one good quarter in three matches. Having said that, the rest of the team hasn't done all that much better, as a whole.

Ottens is not the answer to our problems. I still believe if anyone is, it's going to be Henry Playfair.

benny's buddy said:
Ottens has been crap so far, let's not dispute it. He's played one good quarter in three matches. Having said that, the rest of the team hasn't done all that much better, as a whole.

Ottens is not the answer to our problems. I still believe if anyone is, it's going to be Henry Playfair.

Makes you wonder how they got as far as a prelim final in the first place.

Total Package said:
Mate... I am never wrong. I've stuck my neck out several times and been proven right against the odds. I am right about Geelong and will collect $200 from these fools for the pleasure.

So you predicted that West Coast would be crap from 95 until now and that Worsfold would steer the club to two remarkable 8th placed finishes?

Cats go from Brad to worse.