Tommy got any Uni mates heading out there this year Helmut.
Anyone heard anything about the new Uni students coming next year? What about the older students that are sick of travelling home?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Tommy got any Uni mates heading out there this year Helmut.
Anyone heard anything about the new Uni students coming next year? What about the older students that are sick of travelling home?
Adrian parker from Boort in the NCFL is looking to get into ballarat uni and would be a senior player in the CHFL but im unsure if he is going to travel back for footy. Stew Brousard is also looking for a ballarat club to after travelling back to ultima for apart of last year. Sam Gosbell who travelled back to play at wodonga bulldogs in the O&M has signed on with redan aswell as Tom Robertson from Horsham Saints. Redan seem to always be first is grabbing the uni students...
certainly seems to be the case gault. done the club some good in the last few years aswel with some amazing talent coming through with the uni boys.Gosbell is a good pick up. Anyone got any names of the uni boys potentially going to the CHFL...?
Think they are only rumours but i dare say Dallas Byars will be a slight chance as he lives with TMG. Played at Otway Districts last year, Geelong Falcons back in the day......
He might be able to entice other Otway boys as well such as Stew and Tom Sutherland, Hugh Saunders etc.
All rumours though i think as my mail has them staying at Otway.....
Dallas also played at Leopold, but uni life has certainly taken over and he has been in a good paddock for a while.... Would not be an elite CHFL player, only just a player!!!
Yeah pring has trained at daylesford, as have a couple of his mates which are also very good players. Learmonth, heard your coach made a cameo over there the other day aswell and was in fine form at one of the local establishments with an ex team mate. You can take the boy out of daylesford but you cant take the daylesford out of the boy they reckonNot sure about Pring, he has trained at Daylesford though.
Springbank have a few out there who are at Uni dont they? A bloke that played only a bit at full back, dutch last name, van something for memory... Heard they had a big bloke but played at home out there trainin with him last year as well as the 2's coach being a Uni student...
That may be the reason for there success you'd think as they seem to turn over the players each year. The university seems to the recruiting drive for alot of clubs as if you can get 1 or 2 to sign it helps with the numbers ie: reserves, functions, supporters....Adrian parker from Boort in the NCFL is looking to get into ballarat uni and would be a senior player in the CHFL but im unsure if he is going to travel back for footy. Stew Brousard is also looking for a ballarat club to after travelling back to ultima for apart of last year. Sam Gosbell who travelled back to play at wodonga bulldogs in the O&M has signed on with redan aswell as Tom Robertson from Horsham Saints. Redan seem to always be first is grabbing the uni students...
That may be the reason for there success you'd think as they seem to turn over the players each year. The university seems to the recruiting drive for alot of clubs as if you can get 1 or 2 to sign it helps with the numbers ie: reserves, functions, supporters....
well this year redan had something like 18 players living out on res at mt helen and there ones and twos made the Gf's so certainly helps them. i know brendan peace for redan all but signed at the lakers in 2004.. id imagine they are wishing he had of after two b&fs at redan and a best on in the grand final.
its is certainly something i beleive would help struggling CHFL clubs if they could attract uni boys, the only problem is they are only here for 3-4 years though. skipton train at the uni oval tuesday nights which helps them attract uni boys. my tip would be get good netballers and the boys will come
tom van kalken played out there 2 years ago and whitty coached the twos. both uni boys. tom is now strength and conditioning coach at Geelong footy club.
Have heard a few rumours with the Pre-season. This is generally a good reflection of the up coming season. Daylesford have been training for 3 weeks with solid sessions. Ballan have had good numbers as usual. Bungaree with good numbers and training hard. Waubra with about 10 getting to training.....Have they got ahead of themselves? I reckon they will be the big slider this season. Learmonth looking in good shape and will be very strong next year.
well this year redan had something like 18 players living out on res at mt helen and there ones and twos made the Gf's so certainly helps them. i know brendan peace for redan all but signed at the lakers in 2004.. id imagine they are wishing he had of after two b&fs at redan and a best on in the grand final.
its is certainly something i beleive would help struggling CHFL clubs if they could attract uni boys, the only problem is they are only here for 3-4 years though. skipton train at the uni oval tuesday nights which helps them attract uni boys. my tip would be get good netballers and the boys will come
Learmonth, heard your coach made a cameo over there the other day aswell and was in fine form at one of the local establishments with an ex team mate. You can take the boy out of daylesford but you cant take the daylesford out of the boy they reckon
Learmonth have been training 3 nights a week since November 15, been getting around 20-25 players per session and are a lot fitter then at the same stage of last year. 37 players have trained so far with all the older more experienced players not required until January 22 when they start back. Learmonths facilities continue to climb, with new gym equipment to a value of $10,000 has been brought to help develop players with gaining power and size. Speed bikes have also been added to the gym to help players with leg injuries maintain there fitness.
Players that have been burning on the track are Paul Rogan who ran a 4min 18 sec 1600m, Brenton Powell, very very fit and dedicated on having another massive season, with his twin brother Shane showing great signs after a knee injury which kept him out all of last season. Jon Basham has put about 5kg on and is still as quick as ever and will be a real handful for backman and midfielders this season as he matures into a player. Have also had 6 juniors make their way up who are handling themselves very well. A few recruits also training the house down, which will be kept quiet.....
Any news from other clubs on how individuals are going
Redan have a business relationship with the uni, and they will continue to get the best!!!!! Gun players wont come to the CHFL a sthey would prefer to play major league!
4:18 for the mile on grass ?? surely not.
Look out Craig Motram if this is correct. I don't believe any player in the CHFL could even run that time for a 1500m.
I heard basham drove it in 47 seconds with a bundy between his legs!Roges is a very good runner but your right that does sound quick.
4:18 for the mile on grass ?? surely not.
Look out Craig Motram if this is correct. I don't believe any player in the CHFL could even run that time for a 1500m.