Politics Centrelink

I know exactly what you are , just another Kool-aid mineral-lacker.
Sad campaigners who hate themselves so much they need to s**t on EVERYONE.
Pretty much.

I made that assessment of gc26 when he first started his posting spree some time back, ie having a big need to look down on others to feel good about himself.

That's exactly what they counted on.
People not being 100% sure what was going on , finding out thesudden need to have kept payslips from the previous 300 years.
Underhanded sneaky craven s**t , i'd say i was shocked and surprised but then i realised it was a Liberal govt being run by catholic arseholes.

I'm not sure how you' go about getting that money back but i wouldn't be holding my breath
I got an income confirmation letter from Centrelink a couple of weeks back - relating to the f/y 2011/12 ffs, 5 years ago.

I am lucky I am thorough - I kept all my payslips on my computer and also had hours, pay rates, etc recorded on a spreadsheet.

Even with all that, the whole exercise (with phone calls) probably took me 4 hours. I hate to think how much time it would have taken anyone who didn't have payslips.

In that event, supposedly you have to go back to your employer from that time to get the required information. Good luck with that.

I've just spent 10 days with the in laws.

They have a 24 year old son who lives pretty comfortably on it. When he's not eating he's quite happy to spend his whole time on line gaming.

Very low running costs.
Does he spend the rest of his time on bigfooty trolling?

I got an income confirmation letter from Centrelink a couple of weeks back - relating to the f/y 2011/12 ffs, 5 years ago.

I am lucky I am thorough - I kept all my payslips on my computer and also had hours, pay rates, etc recorded on a spreadsheet.

Even with all that, the whole exercise (with phone calls) probably took me 4 hours. I hate to think how much time it would have taken anyone who didn't have payslips.

In that event, supposedly you have to go back to your employer from that time to get the required information. Good luck with that.
Yeah i wish i was thorough as you mate, the year in question i had 4 different jobs and 3 of them were only short term such as 3 days bar work at v8 supercars, working at a stall at a festival for the weekend and a week of farming work. These were all when i receiving payment between may and august roughly and then when i got back into fulltime work in september the payments obviously stopped, so i was receviing payments over a few months and they reckon i owed them $1300 which is not much less than what i actually earnt in the 3 weekend type work jobs i had whilst receiving payment.

So by me be stupidly paying them the $1300 i basically worked for free at the 3 short term jobs, It still drives me ******* mad now when i think about. Our own government ripping off the vulnerable. Theres alot of people who got stung for alot more than i did and no doubt paid up in fear of the staunch debt collectors who were threatened upon us.

Yeah i wish i was thorough as you mate, the year in question i had 4 different jobs and 3 of them were only short term such as 3 days bar work at v8 supercars, working at a stall at a festival for the weekend and a week of farming work. These were all when i receiving payment between may and august roughly and then when i got back into fulltime work in september the payments obviously stopped, so i was receviing payments over a few months and they reckon i owed them $1300 which is not much less than what i actually earnt in the 3 weekend type work jobs i had whilst receiving payment.

So by me be stupidly paying them the $1300 i basically worked for free at the 3 short term jobs, It still drives me ******* mad now when i think about. Our own government ripping off the vulnerable. Theres alot of people who got stung for alot more than i did and no doubt paid up in fear of the staunch debt collectors who were threatened upon us.
Can you ask for a review? Seems a shame not to query.
Sometimes it doesn't pay to be too compliant.

If you were to ask for a review, your bank statements from the same time period may be helpful in showing what you were paid. Ideally you could try and get in contact with Payroll at those places of work, as they should have copies of your payslips or payment summary in their system. They are supposed to keep Payroll records from the past 7 years.

Going thru process here to try to get support as carer for my wife. She was rejected last October for DSP after 2 years of psychological and medical tests. Specialists did tests and found health issues but in their reports to centrelink downplayed any ongoing concerns, when there def is some.

Now my wife going to a disability job provider in Tassie where we recently moved, who are very good. So no DSP but Centrelink send her to a job provider specialising in finding work for people with a disability..ironic? They want her to go for psychological and medical tests ... aghhh.

Anyways ... after providing claim form and medical report from a GP, this week-6 weeks after application ... I get a letter rejecting my carer payment claim. Reason - I never responded to their letters for more info! I never received any letter/s. I rang to query...it was rejected by a person who couldn't locate the medical report. They found it ... someone had put it on my wife's computer file and hadnt attached it or linked it to my carer payment claim. Claim will be re-opened. Why did they not call or send letter or look harder? A carer payment claim cannot be accepted without that medical report!

So ... again, we wait.

I'm aged 60 looking for work as a disability carer ... I thought there be a need ... appears not in Tassie?

Renting and living on newstart x2 is a struggle (one fortnightly amount just pays the rent) but we're surviving. People are much worse off but its frustrating dealing with c.link

Going thru process here to try to get support as carer for my wife. She was rejected last October for DSP after 2 years of psychological and medical tests. Specialists did tests and found health issues but in their reports to centrelink downplayed any ongoing concerns, when there def is some.

Now my wife going to a disability job provider in Tassie where we recently moved, who are very good. So no DSP but Centrelink send her to a job provider specialising in finding work for people with a disability..ironic? They want her to go for psychological and medical tests ... aghhh.

Anyways ... after providing claim form and medical report from a GP, this week-6 weeks after application ... I get a letter rejecting my carer payment claim. Reason - I never responded to their letters for more info! I never received any letter/s. I rang to query...it was rejected by a person who couldn't locate the medical report. They found it ... someone had put it on my wife's computer file and hadnt attached it or linked it to my carer payment claim. Claim will be re-opened. Why did they not call or send letter or look harder? A carer payment claim cannot be accepted without that medical report!

So ... again, we wait.

I'm aged 60 looking for work as a disability carer ... I thought there be a need ... appears not in Tassie?

Renting and living on newstart x2 is a struggle (one fortnightly amount just pays the rent) but we're surviving. People are much worse off but its frustrating dealing with c.link
I really feel for you. I have assisted people through the process and it is a nightmare. Sadly some dishonest people make it difficult for posters like you and your wife. Doesn't help when the mistake is their side.
If you do have any issues there is at least three appeal avenues you can go through but still is tough.
Good luck.

I really feel for you. I have assisted people through the process and it is a nightmare. Sadly some dishonest people make it difficult for posters like you and your wife. Doesn't help when the mistake is their side.
If you do have any issues there is at least three appeal avenues you can go through but still is tough.
Good luck.

Cheers.

My wife accepts things even if wrong ...I want to fight them...that's hard

http://www.canberratimes.com.au/nat...ink-call-centre-provider-20171010-gyyfuq.html

And to SERCO lol !!!!!!

Election now you filthy corrupt dogs.....
Annihilation awaits

I saw that...SERCO
emoji-poop-pillow.jpg

UNFKNBLVBL

Guess who has a 1 on 1 meeting with Alan Tudge coming up ? Me , I emailed him with some concerns I have about welfare and he wants to meet .

My dad donates lots of money and I am a long term volunteer for the liberal party so its good to get some reward .

Guess who has a 1 on 1 meeting with Alan Tudge coming up ? Me , I emailed him with some concerns I have about welfare and he wants to meet .

My dad donates lots of money and I am a long term volunteer for the liberal party so its good to get some reward .

Who is Alan Tudge?

Social services minister , not my local MP but close by . He is in charge of Centrelink .

Hmmmm ... interesting ... let us know how you go?

I've had dealings with Centrelink in Dubbo and most recently, Launceston re NewStart ... I find the people in the offices mostly ok. You can put in a complement for them ... HAHA

If you can and your mouth isnt full , ask him when he starts at SERCO?

Oh, what a heady life you lead. But be careful, you know what they say about meeting your heroes.

I too would like to meet Alan

I'm guessing GC's " Concerns about welfare " amount basically to " campaigners getting ANY welfare , especially those nasty lefties on BF !!!! "

I too would like to meet Alan

I'm guessing GC's " Concerns about welfare " amount basically to " campaigners getting ANY welfare , especially those nasty lefties on BF !!!! "

I was thinking the same. Unlikely a Lib supporter be 'lets get a fairer system, Alan' ?