Preview Changes v Brisbane

• Thread starter Thread starter PowerKidd

1 thing I feel is really hurting us is Westhoff.

The coming of Ryder was supposed to provide Westhoff with greater freedom and less attention, but Westhoff has NOT stood up. Westhoff is also seemingly limiting the run we had last year by just not adding to it.

The 2 tall forward line seemed to help our run as we had more mids/runners. However now with 3 talls we need Westy to stand up and provide run to fill that void and he has gone no where near doing that.

He needs a massive rocket IMO.
Westhoff's form is a major part of the problem

Westhoff does this though, seems to go missing then comes good.

I reckon Ken will want pace this week and a better four quarter effort.

Whatever that means they need to bring in. If Ebert is 60% then rest.

When the **** are we gonna replace Monfries and White?

If White can't run top speed what else does he add? Monfries can't kick it more than 30m anymore.

Give Amon, Krak or Impey a run forward. Impey could do the defensive forward role.

IN.
A CHF who plays at CHF for a majority of the game and can take marks in the true CHF position and not just on the wing and half back. And can kick straight.

When the **** are we gonna replace Monfries and White?

If White can't run top speed what else does he add? Monfries can't kick it more than 30m anymore.

Give Amon, Krak or Impey a run forward. Impey could do the defensive forward role.

What did Monfries do wrong tonight?

But Monfries DOES'NT (sic) do enough in between the flashy bits , I for one question his continued automatic selection.
This is certainly the first time I've heard anyone say that Monfries does 'flashy' things, or is a 'flashy' player. Very far off the mark.

He's a good player because he works his arse off every week.

Out
Young (ommited)
Schulz, white (rested)

In
Impey, Butcher, amon/neade

Mitchell to sub

We need to find our run again, Amon in, Stewart in, O'Shea in. Young out, Schulz out, White out. Stewart to Play CHF and be told, on the offensive he MUST own the corridor/center square, O'Shea in downback for Rebound and Run, Amon the Sub.

Lol at people saying schulz out... if he doesnt play who the **** kicks our goals..no1 else looks the slightest damaging

Have to agree here this guy needs to be farmed out imo. Ken needs to keep this side turning over and bringing in talent, its your job Ken you have to do something.
destroys sam mitchell, destroys sloane.... still playing his role well.

Its not the 90s anymore. no1 plays true CHF.
What the bloody hell did Tredrea and Brown play in the first decade of this century and Pav for 6 of 7 years when they moved him there and Travis Cloke until a couple of years ago and Roughead to Franklin!

Roughhead and franklin push up the ground and dominate in the middle as well... the game has changed drastically in the last 3 to 4 years even..

The freedom of a once true CHF has now gone. Teams are tactically smarter these days.

We need to learn how to cope with a press. If teams stop our run we are cooked. Our only way to get it out of a press is to concede goals and restart in the middle and hope for the best.that shit wont get you top 4.

Roughhead and franklin push up the ground and dominate in the middle as well... the game has changed drastically in the last 3 to 4 years even..
So now its 3 or 4 years and not the 1990's? What happened to that 10 year gap?

Franklin did that in 2013 when Clarkson was planning for life without him. Sam Reid in 2012 played a pretty traditional CHF role in Sydney's flag. Sydney can play Tippet, Goodes or Reid there at the moment and leave Franklin deep. When you bounce the ball to restart the game you dont need your CHF in the mid field. The more things change the more they stay the same.

OUT: any players carrying injuries, what ever attidude/mindset they came with today..... don't care who it is... and Mitchell, Young, White

IN: Impey, Amon, plus the replacement's for those carrying injuries...

Ken is trying to play his best team, on paper...... I reckon Archie deserves a start up again, but not as a sub, I love the he goes about his footy, shows a lot of stuff to imply HGAF about his performance. More Of him please, he is a big unit for his speed, got a good footy brain and a bloody hand ball....

So now its 3 or 4 years and not the 1990's? What happened to that 10 year gap?

Franklin did that in 2013 when Clarkson was planning for life without him. Sam Reid in 2012 played a pretty traditional CHF role in Sydney's flag. Sydney can play Tippet, Goodes or Reid there at the moment and leave Franklin deep. When you bounce the ball to restart the game you dont need your CHF in the mid field. The more things change the more they stay the same.

Mate would love to see a forward dominating up the ground.. but it doesnt happen anymore and who from our side would even play that role... westhoff is in the worst form of he's career, ryder plays deep and ruck .. schulz? We need him deep also.