Preview / changes V Brisbane

Im all for using the rest of the season for developing players and the team but i wouldnt sabotage our chances of winning by bringing in browne,wobberley,astbury unless absolutely warranted.

Ivan Maric needs to stay in for team development imo.

Dimmers head over the ball comments should mean Houli and A Maric get the flick or his comments were just piss and wind.

imo to compare houli and a maric is crap in terms of hardness. houli is noway like a bull at the ball but ffs a maric is a china doll.

If Batchelor/Griff are not up for it, Moore/McGuane stay in.

If Morris is out, bring in Webs and shove Conca down back

If Maric is rested, bring in Browne and stock up on lube prior to the game :eek:

i'd rather white in if morris is out, more effective

And Arnot's out with a hammy for a couple so will be minimal changes again IMO.
too much muscle :P
How does Matt Dea continue to get games?

He is deasgusting, deaplorable, why can't he be dealicious... any more? :cool:

dealisted, deapheat

Deamoralising? Deatrimental? Deastabilising?

Nah I like the kid and hope he continues to improve. Hard-nosed is a good start and Nic Nat and campaigner show us that it is possible to learn the game quickly and perform to a high(ish) standard.

For my own sanity: this is a changes/preview thread, please try to keep it on topic, there are delist/trade threads elsewhere.
At Minimum
Out: Moore, McGuane, A. Maric
In: Batchelor, Griffiths, O'Hanlon
I'm still only expecting the at minimum now but need to wait for the injury update

For my own sanity: this is a changes/preview thread, please try to keep it on topic, there are delist/trade threads elsewhere.

I'm still only expecting the at minimum now but need to wait for the injury update

I would keep playing Moore till the end of the year see if he improves i mean bloke was rushed in after so long off give him a go we got nothing to loose now anyway.

On my assumption that Batch/Griff come in, who do you replace them with?

little Maric for one he will never make it Mcguane is crap if i had my way id drop him.
Moore is a proven back man if he plays out the season we just might have an extra defender.
Theres more id like to get rid off but most of the Coburg afl players I have seen don't even deserve to be playing vfl let alone afl goes to show how out recruitment is still going.
Our list is crap. Apart from like 15 others wouldn't get a game with any other club.

imo to compare houli and a maric is crap in terms of hardness. houli is noway like a bull at the ball but ffs a maric is a china doll.
Just hang on both r on par imo Houli has the big hard body and Maric is a weed and is far more likely to get hurt .
Non negotiables is what dimmer has crapped on about the whole time and put your head over the ball is probally the biggest of them all yet to date Houli who is a serial offender gets away with it week in week out.

Anyhow im starting to sound like a flog even to myself .

I really hope they both can improve in this area or they will both b on the scrapheap quicker than most think.

Just hang on both r on par imo Houli has the big hard body and Maric is a weed and is far more likely to get hurt .
Non negotiables is what dimmer has crapped on about the whole time and put your head over the ball is probally the biggest of them all yet to date Houli who is a serial offender gets away with it week in week out.

I really hope they both can improve in this area or they will both b on the scrapheap quicker than most think.
Maric is already gone m8 and houli will still be there cause his dimmas fav

I can see why Kingy is a fav of dimmers ,i would hav thought Houlis style would make him his least fav .(Webbs is on the outer for much the same reason).

Knowing dimmer this doesnt make sense and i do believe there is pressure from higher up thats allowing him much more latitude than most other players and this just has to stop now.

The romance of being the first muslem and the 100s of members hes signed should not come in front of real footy decisions .

I intend to get in dimmers ear at this years crissy party about this issue but i expect him to tell me to **** off.:D

Just reckon Ellis and Conca both look stuffed and with White on the sidelines fresh as a daisy, a chance for him to either save his neck or increase profile/potential for trade.

IMO White should be safe with Connors, McDonald, Derrickx, McGuane, Graham, Webberley and hell even Kel Moore, all either gone or above him on the shit list, and out of contract. That would be up to 7 delistings off the main list this year which is a lot, and 8 if White was to go too. I am usually wrong about these things though, and of course not all will be cut.

All my outs were thinking of preservation, recouperation and minimising injuries.
Still reckon we can trade Gus, and that Derrickx may survive.

Moore >>>>>>>>> White

Still reckon we can trade Gus, and that Derrickx may survive.

Moore >>>>>>>>> White

why would anyone want Gus? I know rucks are in short supply, but if we do a trade its gunna be a low pick (4th round for example)

Derickx is what we desperately need, a goal kicking mobile ruck. Fact he's not getting a game now in our darkest hour for this type may indicate where he's at (unfortunately).

why would anyone want Gus? I know rucks are in short supply, but if we do a trade its gunna be a low pick (4th round for example)

Derickx is what we desperately need, a goal kicking mobile ruck. Fact he's not getting a game now in our darkest hour for this type may indicate where he's at (unfortunately).
just means we go back and look around if derickx doesnt cut the mustard

Just my view, but I think a back up ruck for Maric (assuming Gus gets it in the neck) and a development second ruck option (to take the Vickery role when he eventually becomes a ft ruck) should be on our shopping list.

This year has just underlined how dependent our structures are on Maric and Vickery

your are certainly intitled to your view but imo houli's 'softness' is overstated, which im not suggesting he hard as nails, but to rate maric the same imo is absolutely clueless. the'res more hardnes in a turd than maric. soft as butter.

i would rookie him.

not against that, but it would depend upon draft depth for ruck talent.

anyway, back to this weeks game.

WIth Griff a likely in, I'm torn between dropping McGuane or Moore. McGuane is a spud, but Moore ...... guy deserves a chance, but just looks so slow. Not sure if persevering, or letting him get more match fitness is best for him to get his mojo back

not against that, but it would depend upon draft depth for ruck talent.

anyway, back to this weeks game.

WIth Griff a likely in, I'm torn between dropping McGuane or Moore. McGuane is a spud, but Moore ...... guy deserves a chance, but just looks so slow. Not sure if persevering, or letting him get more match fitness is best for him to get his mojo back
moore wont be dropped. they will play him for the rest of the season and then make a judgement on him. a.maric out for griff (if fit) we will keep changes minimal this week

Moore was a liability in that game last week though, he will cost us badly if he keeps playing like this.

I'd bring in White for Maric and Griff for McGuane. Over both Maric and McGuane, time to start de-spudification of our team

Well I'd rather a late pick in the draft then nothing, we should tru and shop him around.

Still haven't given up on Tom.

Well I'd rather a late pick in the draft then nothing, we should tru and shop him around.

Still haven't given up on Tom.
Tom needs to be a first ruck in order to develop. Get rid of Gus and keep tom (as the 1st) and develop Browne dog as he still has years up his sleeve

Don't really know the technicalities behind it, but does anyone reckon the hard Gabba surface (myth?) could be a hazzard to Dustin Martin's hamstring with the tightness he was suffering during the game on the weekend?
Potential rest?