Analysis Changes vs. Lions

• Thread starter Thread starter QL 21

come to think of it the club is pathetic, how many times this season have we had a player miss games due to injuries but weren't named on the injury list 2 days prior?
Jetta probably got dropped but being such a maligned player they probably gave him the calf tag.

The problem is we don't have any fix for our midfield problems in our list at the moment. WHICH IS THE PROBLEM.

We do have a fix for an out of form and/or carrying an injury Lecras. Their names are Karpany (fit and ready), Mutimer (fit and ready), Venables (not fit), Rioli (not fit).
Rioli the only one who is a forward. Others are mids being played out of position.

https://thewest.com.au/sport/afl/ma...partingtons-debut-at-west-coast-ng-b88550461z

Not sure if this has been missed or not but that has a 2 min highlight vid of Partington playing for East Perth.

Thought the club should have posted something like that to be honest
wait till tomorrow man. They will most likely have an interview and/or a video of simmo getting him kicking at goal.

Id suspect he cried when he simmo named him. Bloke would have had the worst blue balls ever.

come to think of it the club is pathetic, how many times this season have we had a player miss games due to injuries but weren't named on the injury list 2 days prior?
Jetta probably got dropped but being such a maligned player they probably gave him the calf tag.
I'd probably say you've probably got no idea of any probable injuries to Jetta.

you're most likely right. But he joins a growing list of palyers not to be named on the injury list but then omitted due to injuries. There were no clues about his condition and wasn't named as test.

Am I the only one who has no qualms about Lecras being on field? I honestly think there's more footy in the bloke, and I'd back him to find form even though he's had a very poor back half of the season.

He started the season really well and was easy best 22. Whipping boy call from David King, and it's an easy axe chop to drop a small forward as opposed to a mid (especially when JK is back, and seemingly in form) so I'm glad Simmo is persevering at least with Lecca from that perspective. If can get himself back where he's consistently good for 2+ goals per game (and not gimmi goals) from here on to seasons end I'd be chuffed.

He probably won't go around again, but he's been one of the best small forwards of the last decade, and everyone comes to the end of their career eventually. Hope he has a solid few games, for nothing more than nostalgia and because as a quality servant of the club for a long period of time he deserves it. Folk calling him Lecrap are as disrespectful as David King imo, garbage form

Couldn't disagree more. LeCras doesn't chase and doesn't tackle and is liable to beat up on a pathetic excuse of a team like Brisbane and retain his place on the back of said down hill display. Ultimately we'd be better off playing someone who is playing next year because LeSlow isn't going to get back to his best and he's too reliant upon good supply from the midfield coming out of stoppage wins.

JODJzIx.jpg

You ripper! Go Parto.

Firstly please do not call me a poster. You do not know me. :) secondly We all know priddis was dropped so whats with BS excuses?? Thirdly these changes are pretty mediocre IMO.Flat track this week and lets see how we go against Saints.

Regards,

If there were two wishes common to almost every poster in this thread prior to 4.25 this afternoon they would have been Partington In, Priddis Out. We got both of those. But you're complaining because the wrong four letters were next to Priddis' name. Seriously, Miranda Kerr could disrobe in front of you and you'd complain that she was wearing the wrong shade of lipstick.

What other changes did you want? LeCras could have been scapegoated but his form the previous two weeks was pretty good. Who else could've been axed to make a statement?

Seriously, Miranda Kerr could disrobe in front of you and you'd complain that she was wearing the wrong shade of lipstick.

To be fair I'd be pretty turned off if she was wearing pewter or sea-foam green.

If there were two wishes common to almost every poster in this thread prior to 4.25 this afternoon they would have been Partington In, Priddis Out. We got both of those. But you're complaining because the wrong four letters were next to Priddis' name. Seriously, Miranda Kerr could disrobe in front of you and you'd complain that she was wearing the wrong shade of lipstick.

What other changes did you want? LeCras could have been scapegoated but his form the previous two weeks was pretty good. Who else could've been axed to make a statement?

I demand we test this theory in person with multiple cameras set up to record the event.

you're most likely right. But he joins a growing list of palyers not to be named on the injury list but then omitted due to injuries. There were no clues about his condition and wasn't named as test.
Nice straight bat. Well played sir.

axed is a correct term sir. Use that word instead of Quad. As I said to you may times, I look at the bigger picture and this quad BS is pure arrogance by Simmo. This is exactly the kind of things that makes him "Incompetent". Omitted is the correct term, matt was poor, so he was dropped is the correct action. You on the other hand would only suffice to a swap. Problem is elsewhere mate, wake up.