changes vs North Melbourne

• Thread starter Thread starter ioppolo

I would love for us to win by a point after a controversial free kick is given in the goal square as the siren is about to go - the Kanagroos coaches box would explode!

Nah, stuff that! My heart wouldn't take it. Wanna thump them into next week.

He still might be dropped. He only came in because Hill went out. He said after the game that he knows where he is at with the team and accepts it. If we aren't looking at keeping him beyond this year then we may just drop him. I would feel sorry for him if they did.

Simmo said tonight McGinnity will definitely hold his spot this week

Sheed should play...hill plays

Redden given norths contested ball winning mids shou do be considered

Both played well

Jetta .....or ginners ....Nelson. .....not unhappy of all three are dropped ...hill Jetta sheed has quality stamped all over it .....

Suddenly everyone is luvin Nelson .....err handy v scrubbers doesn't convince me even though I like him long term

Whom would I pick ...big game ...

For mine redden Jetta and sheed should play .....again just my ten cents worth so stop shooting me down if you don't agree

It's a good problem to have this week ...if we harbour any top 4 chance then we must win this or else it's 7th or 8th at best

Sheed should play

Redden given norths contested ball winning mids shou do be considered

Both played well

Jetta .....or ginners ....Nelson. .....

Suddenly everyone is luvin Nelson .....err handy v scrubbers doesn't convince me even though I like him long term

Whom would I pick ...big game ...

For mine redden Jetta and sheed should play .....again just my ten cents worth so stop shooting me down if you don't agree
sheed needs match fitness. needs a solid month of footy for ep to get his match fitness, touch an confidence back up.

I don't agree ...play him 75 minutes at afl level

If this is injury concern sure ...but if he's fit ....we need game time in him before finals come

Sheed will play for EP this week - simmo said as much on CH7.

If he gets through a game playing full minutes with no ill effects he'll be back the following week

If this is injury concern sure ...but if he's fit ....we need game time in him before finals come
Your logic - he needs game time before finals, so let's play him at a level where he'll get less minutes.

He needs more WAFL time before coming in for AFL minutes, but he'll get enough before the finals come around.

FWIW, I don't remember the last time I agreed with one of your posts on this site. No offence, Todd.

This is must win game ....dead set if we lose sheed may as well not bother

We just treat this week as grand final or prelim at worst .....we are stuffed If we lose

Does anyone realise this

We just treat this week as grand final or prelim at worst .....we are stuffed If we lose

Does anyone realise this
Geez, I hope we don't treat this like a grand final.

We'll get ****ing smashed.

Does anyone realise this
If sheed is the difference between us winning or losing then we may as well not bother

i disagree. we have rushed too many players from injury this season and all of them have struggled or taken time to reach their best. Sheed is still a kid and will take longer than the others as well. I would rather just increase duggans minutes and put him on ball for a longer period of time.

Your logic - he needs game time before finals, so let's play him at a level where he'll get less minutes.

He needs more WAFL time before coming in for AFL minutes, but he'll get enough before the finals come around.

FWIW, I don't remember the last time I agreed with one of your posts on this site. No offence, Todd.
Geez, I hope we don't treat this like a grand final.

We'll get ****ing smashed.

Johannisen from western Bulldogs missed ten weeks from a really bad hammy

No VFL game

He kicks the sealer .....this is our season on the line .....lose its over

If sheed is fit ....play him ...we won't I know but this is the call to be brave in my view

i disagree. we have rushed too many players from injury this season and all of them have struggled or taken time to reach their best. Sheed is still a kid and will take longer than the others as well. I would rather just increase duggans minutes and put him on ball for a longer period of time.

None got injured though

Play him forward a bit also .....agree to disagree

He had 28 and goal in 80 minutes or so .....he's actually in form

His 15-20 disposals would be useful amongst our butchers. Anyways it won't happen so I don't care

No VFL game

If sheed is fit ....play him ...we won't I know but this is the call to be brave in my view
johannisen is a 24 yr old player in his prime. Sheed missed all preseason and more than half the season. Plus he's still a 21 year old in his thrid season. You cant rely on him to pick up from where he left off.

No VFL game

Lose and we're still at least a game inside the 8, pretty much where we deserve to be with the crap form we've shown all year. The season was over when we barely put up a whimper against Hawthorn, Sydney and Geelong

None got injured though

Play him forward a bit also .....agree to disagree

He had 28 and goal in 80 minutes or so .....he's actually in form

His 15-20 disposals would be useful amongst our butchers. Anyways it won't happen so I don't care
masten got like 30 touches and bog in his first game of the year and was rushed into the side. he took a while to settle as well. wellingham and redden all had similair performances for ep and they were rushed into the side.

johannisen is a 24 yr old player in his prime. Sheed missed all preseason and more than half the season. Plus he's still a 21 year old in his thrid season. You cant rely on him to pick up from where he left off.

Fair enough

Lose and we're still at least a game inside the 8, pretty much where we deserve to be with the crap form we've shown all year. The season was over when we barely put up a whimper against Hawthorn, Sydney and Geelong

Yeah nah

Top 2 is still legit possibility .....but not if we lose

Top 2 means we go 7-1 from here at worst and some results fall our way.

Its unlikely but i agree we are no chance if we lose this week. It is a massive game. Our boys are going to have to show 4 quarters of fight which has been beyond them to date.

Sheed won't come in. He has missed a lot of footy, might not have his strength after a torn pec. Will play in the coming weeks though. I haven't been this excited about who we have in the WAFL for a long time, good to see people performing.

I'd be more excited when they perform at afl level

I'm not convinced the east Perth set up is the right way to go

We either get belted or we beat a team and everyone gets heaps of it .....it's hard to draw a line through form they have at east Perth

Interesting selections this week