Chol suspended?

• Yes

Votes: 42 54.5%
  • No

Votes: 35 45.5%

Yeah, we get easy runs with the Tribunal. Scrimshaw 3 weeks and Nash 4 weeks...

Sicily was the 1st to get weeks for what was consider a great tackle which accidentally injured someone.
If I recall there were multiple opponents involved in that Sicily tackle and he was very hard done by. But Chol gets 0 and Curtis 3 weeks, because there's another player involved.

It really is a lottery, and nine of them deserved weeks - tackling is not the same as electing to bump a player.

I'd rather all the deliberate punches get 3 weeks, even if contact is low grade. That stuff off the ball is completely avoidable.

Sniper Stewart KOing Prestia, Dangersnipe likewise on Vlastuin, Hawkins destroying Soldo's knee. Just a dirty team all round.

Lynch trying to knock players’ heads off - or his other rough conduct suspension this season - Mansell pushing guys into ruck contests and trying to f**k them up, Liam Baker sniping Mellican last year.

You’re a team of grubs

Lynch trying to knock players’ heads off - or his other rough conduct suspension this season - Mansell pushing guys into ruck contests and trying to f**k them up, Liam Baker sniping Mellican last year.

You’re a team of grubs
Weirdly none against your team... I only posted incidents of Geelong players being dogs to Richmond, yet you don't have anything the other way round.

Instead you trawl through the archives of Tigers players getting suspended against random teams. You understand two can play that game right?

I've also been consistent on never saying Lynch is innocent or that he doesn't cross the line. He absolutely gets some white line fever and has deserved some of his suspensions. I would say he's more harshly marked than other players whenever there's any contact though. On the flipside, every single Geelong supporter I've interacted with have been consistent that Stewart is an angel, wouldn't hurt a fly, is the ultimate "good bloke". At least be honest and admit that he's also a dirty player.

Sniper Stewart KOing Prestia, Dangersnipe likewise on Vlastuin, Hawkins destroying Soldo's knee. Just a dirty team all round.
The only people that think Dangerfield deserved weeks and intentionally hit or sniped Vlastuin are some Tiger fans.

What I love is that over time the Richmond narrative has become Dangerfield elbowed him to the face. It was pure forearm a split second after he punched the ball away in a legitimate football play. It happens. Just like the Chol tackle. They aren’t playing marbles, could Chol or Danger have done more to prevent their opponents from getting injuries? Maybe, but they were also trying to win the contest.

Hawkins one was a freak accident and something the AFL have finally tried to outlaw. At the same time are you telling me Lynch and Riewoldt have never pushed their opponents into oncoming traffic? Seriously, Geelong is not the evil empire and your club is definitely not on the side of righteousness.

Weirdly none against your team... I only posted incidents of Geelong players being dogs to Richmond, yet you don't have anything the other way round.

Instead you trawl through the archives of Tigers players getting suspended against random teams. You understand two can play that game right?

I've also been consistent on never saying Lynch is innocent or that he doesn't cross the line. He absolutely gets some white line fever and has deserved some of his suspensions. I would say he's more harshly marked than other players whenever there's any contact though. On the flipside, every single Geelong supporter I've interacted with have been consistent that Stewart is an angel, wouldn't hurt a fly, is the ultimate "good bloke". At least be honest and admit that he's also a dirty player.

I didn’t need to trawl through anything. Sniper lynch has been suspended more often this season than Stewart has in his career so it was pretty easy. You should be following netball you sook.

Every Geelong fan has said Stewart got rubbed out and got suspended for a suspendable act and you should grow adult coping skills like a normal human being and deal with it

I didn’t need to trawl through anything. Sniper lynch has been suspended more often this season than Stewart has in his career so it was pretty easy. You should be following netball you sook.

Every Geelong fan has said Stewart got rubbed out and got suspended for a suspendable act and you should grow adult coping skills like a normal human being and deal with it
Ah the personal attacks. Nice deflect.

Lynch is such a good sniper that his victim was completely uninjured!

Ah the personal attacks. Nice deflect.

Lynch is such a good sniper that his victim was completely uninjured!

You do them on Stewart. What’s the difference. You judge him on a couple of incidents you’ve seen on a football field, why would I judge you one a repeated - dozens of times over - demonstrated inability to act like a normal functioning member of human adult society.

The people comparing to Curtis need to take another look. The tribunal covered this explicitly in their reasoning. There are very clear and important differences:
So Steven May is expected to know which way a ball is going to bounce 1 step before he reaches it... But Mabior isn't expected to know that mowing someone down from behind could cause injury?

FWIW I don't think either incident was worthy of suspension, but the inconsistency is absolutely amazing.

if Stewart is a dirty player, then so is Trent Cotchin. Just depends where you draw your line and what your threshold is and what colour lenses you want to look through.

I love the Noah Anderson hit continually being brought up 😂😂😂

Contact sport player gets contacted legally in contactable area. Pick the bloke who sat out any form of tackle football all his life

Surely you kept that same energy after Houli hit that Carlton player with a coward punch, fingers and toes crossed Bachar would cop the same right before a final, right?

How about Balta attempting to murder a man and getting off with a slap on the wrist, you're surely campaigning for someone to do the same to Balta now, yes? Unfortunately Richmond's minuscule period of success is over for another four decades so I don't think it'll be possible for Balta to ever miss a grand final through injury

Surely you kept that same energy after Houli hit that Carlton player with a coward punch, fingers and toes crossed Bachar would cop the same right before a final, right?

How about Balta attempting to murder a man and getting off with a slap on the wrist, you're surely campaigning for someone to do the same to Balta now, yes? Unfortunately Richmond's minuscule period of success is over for another four decades so I don't think it'll be possible for Balta to ever miss a grand final through injury
You mean when Houli swung his arm back to try and break Jed Lamb's hold on him but got it wrong? It's not like a face-to-face Matthew Scarlett punch to Ballantyne's jaw now is it... Was also the first time at any level of footy that Houli had been suspended so hardly a character trait. Balta's was just a drunken moronic punch that he got rightfully charged for, but was hardly "attempted murder" as you state.

Again I'm only focusing on Stewart and his pattern of dodgy behaviour. I'm not trawling back through the archives unlike you and your Geelong mate pulling out examples of every single time a Richmond player got suspended.

I'd also be careful about throwing stones from glass houses. In the last year you've had Stengle OD, Tom Atkins dangerous driving, the whole Tanner Bruhn "finger injury" incident, your star player and coach abusing journalists, 3rd party payments, the list goes on.

You mean when Houli swung his arm back to try and break Jed Lamb's hold on him but got it wrong? It's not like a face-to-face Matthew Scarlett punch to Ballantyne's jaw now is it... Was also the first time at any level of footy that Houli had been suspended so hardly a character trait. Balta's was just a drunken moronic punch that he got rightfully charged for, but was hardly "attempted murder" as you state.

Again I'm only focusing on Stewart and his pattern of dodgy behaviour. I'm not trawling back through the archives unlike you and your Geelong mate pulling out examples of every single time a Richmond player got suspended.

I'd also be careful about throwing stones from glass houses. In the last year you've had Stengle OD, Tom Atkins dangerous driving, the whole Tanner Bruhn "finger injury" incident, your star player and coach abusing journalists, 3rd party payments, the list goes on.
Prestia was Stewart's first suspension too, interesting that Houli "got it wrong" in your biased eyes

As for the rest of your melt, lol - lmao even

For a supporter base that got the better of us in finals for many recent years, you guys really have a lot of bitterness towards us.
Not much else they can latch onto. I’ve been away last 5 weeks. I check in and it’s all the usual Richmond shit about Geelong. Life is too short.

Melt? You're the one who changed the subject and started ranting about Balta trying to murder people lol
You've never even addressed the subject of the thread, instead just cheering the fact that Stewart got knocked out and will miss a grand final.

Chol concusses Stewart