News Chris Davies departs for Carlton

JHF is incredibly gifted but it wasn't exactly shrewd. His manager and PAFC were in it from the get go (which I have no issues with at all. That's footy) and you gave up heaps.

The way to judge this stuff is ... who have you got that on reflection cost * all relative to their output?
Nah .... Your rabble of a club was 100% to blame for his mismanagement and disenfranchisement. If he had of gone to a successful club, or at least a club with better player management, high chance that he would still be there.

Of course the interstate clubs keep a close eye on players drafted out the state. Yes, we talk to their managers to see where they are at, with the deck stacked so heavily against us, we have to. But you have your head planted firmly up your ass if you think that Melbourne clubs dont do the very same thing!

The Summer of George deserved all the praise.

Watts had the injury in his first game as CHB, where he seemed to have found himself. Both Rockliff and Motlop made us better, even if maybe “not good enough”.

Still, we can improve the car as much as we want. The issue is the driver.

Our overall Minor Round record should speak AGAINST Hinkley, not in his favor. It proves that the squad is good. The talent has always been there.

Our records on Showdowns, on prime-time games, and on matches v.Top-4 teams show that we can’t handle the heat. This is a LEADERSHIP issue. It’s impossible to solve it without making changes at the top.

Yet, the top is what never changes; which includes Davies.

The Summer of George deserved all the praise.

Watts had the injury in his first game as CHB, where he seemed to have found himself. Both Rockliff and Motlop made us better, even if maybe “not good enough”.

Still, we can improve the car as much as we want. The issue is the driver.

Our overall Minor Round record should speak AGAINST Hinkley, not in his favor. It proves that the squad is good. The talent has always been there.

Our records on Showdowns, on prime-time games, and on matches v.Top-4 teams show that we can’t handle the heat. This is a LEADERSHIP issue. It’s impossible to solve it without making changes at the top.

Yet, the top is what never changes; which includes Davies.
Agreed GP, Hinkley's Showdown record is just as diabolical as his final's record!

I can't remember who it was but I can recall a poster being howled down for suggesting the tingles could come from well behind Port to above us on the ladder from as early as next season which should have been virtually impossible given the absolute shambles they were only a few short years ago, but now it's unfortunately a definite possibility.

I can tell you (from his mouth) he hates the 'Social Media/Bigfooty' types that are critical of the club. This came from him quite a few years ago.
Geez, they (the coaches, administration and turds like Dixon) must seriously hate them selves at the end of every season given they repeatedly prove that we are right.

You reckon? The boys club don't care if we are right or not. As long as they keep each other employed that is all that matters. That's the key KPI.

Agreed GP, Hinkley's Showdown record is just as diabolical as his final's record!

I can't remember who it was but I can recall a poster being howled down for suggesting the tingles could come from well behind Port to above us on the ladder from as early as next season which should have been virtually impossible given the absolute shambles they were only a few short years ago, but now it's unfortunately a definite possibility.

He’s 10-11 in Showdowns.

The split is damning:

• 7-4, when finishing 3 positions or above the Crows (6 seasons);
  • 0-4, when finishing 3 positions or worse (2);
  • 3-3, in the rest (3).

2014 (+5), 1-1
2022 (+3), 1-1
2023 (+7), 0-2

Of course, this doesn’t talk about winning margins; which would be another matter.

We go into showdowns & finals scared shitless, Coach & captain are most definitely to blame.

BUMP 11 (#372)
Who was among the first people to cast doubts on Chris Davies?

Oh! I was... :eek:

---

P.S.: I'm changing the tag from Strategy to Roast. It's about time.

When did people actually have faith in Chris Davies should be the question. Davies Richo Cassisi are the main people as well as Koch pushed and cemented Hinkley to be at Port beyond a decade

Now we know it. In 2018, it wasn't that clear. The thread speaks for itself.

george GIF

BUMP 12 (#378)
About to be on SEN.

It's easier to get players who are out of contract (see Esava last year)

We look at the trade period as a whole. Sometimes you have to give overs.

We don't think BZT can play on the hulking forwards.

We would be more than open to Soldo coming. We need a genuine #1 ruckman.

We'd be open to bringing Soldo and Sweet in.

Ollie Wines. There was nothing in his exit interview to suggest he wants to go and we don't want him to leave the club.

Duursma. That's an interesting one, we've never stood in the way of someone who thinks their nest footy is somewhere else. I dint think there us any real reason for him to leave but if he came to use and said he wants to go we'd have to deal with that. But I don't expect him to go

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

About to be on SEN.

It's easier to get players who are out of contract (see Esava last year)

We look at the trade period as a whole. Sometimes you have to give overs.

We don't think BZT can play on the hulking forwards.

We would be more than open to Soldo coming. We need a genuine #1 ruckman.

We'd be open to bringing Soldo and Sweet in.

Ollie Wines. There was nothing in his exit interview to suggest he wants to go and we don't want him to leave the club.

Duursma. That's an interesting one, we've never stood in the way of someone who thinks their nest footy is somewhere else. I dint think there us any real reason for him to leave but if he came to use and said he wants to go we'd have to deal with that. But I don't expect him to go

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Bass replacement?

Lobbe been announced yet?

News Chris Davies departs for Carlton