• Chris Judd

Votes: 85 80.2%
  • Luke Ball

Votes: 19 17.9%
  • Both the same

Votes: 2 1.9%

Luke is the better player and always was destined to be.

Judd now. But I reckon he's at the top of his game.

Ball later. He's got lots of improvement left in him.

Judd. The other midfielders in his team compliment him perfectly at the moment.

The Magenius said:
I think your just gloating making this poll, Judd by a country mile.
I don't think Judd by a country mile. I'd say Judd, but stating that he is heaps better than Ball is stupid. Judd has been hyped up that much but Ball is getting there and isn't fair off it. Hodge has closed the gap between himself and Ball as well. Think the top 3 of that draft are guns. Judd just in front of Ball who is only just in front of Hodge at this stage.

judd, judd and judd. hes a game breaker, and does things few others cant.

ball is fantastic, and will be one of the saints all time greats, but judd is a generational player, and will be one of the games all time greats

Until now you would say Judd has been better, but on this years form I believe Ball has drawn level. Judd can do things others can't, this is true, however, I think Ball is better than Judd when they don't have the footy. Ball is 4th in tackles and in 1%ers and 2nd efforts he is second to none. Like Judd, Ball can also win the footy regularly in very heavy congestion, and then use it with precision.

Judd is a champ, Ball is an emerging Champ who is probably a little harder.

Leo.J said:
Until now you would say Judd has been better, but on this years form I believe Ball has drawn level. Judd can do things others can't, this is true, however, I think Ball is better than Judd when they don't have the footy. Ball is 4th in tackles and in 1%ers and 2nd efforts he is second to none. Like Judd, Ball can also win the footy regularly in very heavy congestion, and then use it with precision.

Judd is a champ, Ball is an emerging Champ who is probably a little harder.

Like how you bring up Balls stats but not Judds for the year

I'm pretty certain that Judd is leading in Hard Ball gets and Clearances

If thats the case Judd >>>>> Ball

Bestbird said:
Like how you bring up Balls stats but not Judds for the year

I'm pretty certain that Judd is leading in Hard Ball gets and Clearances

If thats the case Judd >>>>> Ball

I can't find those stats unfortunately as they are important, however in the regulation stats they are even in everything except for tackles Judd has 19, Ball has 32. I think you'll find they would be pretty even in the HBG and the Clearances also.

I've seen probably 4 or 5 Eagles games this year and I maintain what I said above. I doubt you've seen the Saints that many times, anyway you'll be able to have a good look at them this week.

In Victoria most supporters are used to watching a lot of footy and seeing all the clubs in the competition, not just the ones from our state.