Norwood, Red Wings
I’m back from Melbourne, so hello to you too. ;)

Anyway, arrived back in Adelaide today and went to the Legs game. We got up by 30 points in the second term only to be down by 10 goals about 50 minutes later. :thumbsu: Anyway Chris Knights has to be brought back to the Crows next week because he is more than ready. He absolutely killed us today, would’ve had at least 30 possessions, and the one thing that stood out to me was his overhead marking! He’s improved out of sight! :eek:

He started the game across the half forward line and he basically kept the Eagles in the game early. He marked strongly and gave them a contest. Then when he moved into the midfield he was dominant around the clearances, and always put the Eagles into attack. He also drifted forward as he likes to do, and kicked at least 2 goals, most probably a few more. Overall I was extremely impressed, his kicking still has some work to do, but he looks quick, fit and strong in the air. He should replace Skipworth next week.

Drummond said:
I’m back from Melbourne, so hello to you too. ;)

Any chance you were part of the posse (Sitting in row A, B or C) that were holding the Van Berlo sign down Crows cheer squad end? And almost got into a fight at the end of the game with some yobbo?

Gets! said:
I was to the left of you crows98 I reckon.

The one going off at the umpires and had about 10 annoying kids behind me.

Were you in row D, but one bay to my left?

So you were sitting directly behind the Van Berlo (VB Beer) sign? I was sitting behind that little girls who got smashed by the ball in the warm ups.

I was sitting behind the dude with the 'vanberlowned' banner.

Who I think also posts here.

I would have said hi to everyone but I felt like crying.

crows98 said:
Any chance you were part of the posse (Sitting in row A, B or C) that were holding the Van Berlo sign down Crows cheer squad end? And almost got into a fight at the end of the game with some yobbo?
ICDM was part of the group of lads holding a VB sign, what a brilliant sign it was! :eek: :thumbsu:

I was probably about 10-15 rows up, slightly away from the Crows cheersquad. If you saw about 5 guys all wearing Bulldog shirts then I was right behind them.

During the doggies goal kicks before the game I got one of the balls and tried to hide it under the seat but the damn Doggies official saw me. I threw it back but I made Robbins have to go get it because I didn't throw it to him. I'm hardcore.

Oh and I got in on $3 tickets :)

Gotta love purchasing U14 junior tickets online for the Ponsford stand then just sitting behind the goals.

Gets! said:
I was sitting behind the dude with the 'vanberlowned' banner.

Who I think also posts here.

I would have said hi to everyone but I felt like crying.

Yeah that’s the sign I am talking about (top sign who ever made it) and I also agree that who ever made that sign post on hear.

I was going to go back to the after match function to catch up with a few I knew who were at the game (and some who post on hear) but decided against it as the mood changed quite quickly.

I was rooted as I didn’t get back from the Crown Casino until 4:30am that morning and 2am the morning before.

Gets! said:
During the doggies goal kicks before the game I got one of the balls and tried to hide it under the seat but the damn Doggies official saw me. I threw it back but I made Robbins have to go get it because I didn't throw it to him. I'm hardcore.

Oh and I got in on $3 tickets :)

Gotta love purchasing U14 junior tickets online for the Ponsford stand then just sitting behind the goals.

We tried to hide one in kid back who was sitting behind me but ended up chucking it back after a bout of guilt. I chucked it back to the Western Bulldogs trainer just as the last balls were being put away; the security guard was standing about 2 meters way in the stair case, so I chucked it back.

I had my Crows jumper on with white sleaves underneath it. :cool:

If you know who I am come up and say G’day, I had no idea who you were.:thumbsu:

I was sitting about 4 seats from Macca_no1 (the loud one:D :thumbsu: ) but didn’t realize it until today.:thumbsu:

Gday to all fellow BFites at the game, good to see all the Crows suppoters in the lower part of the Ponsford Stand getting into it when the game was tight near the end, just about every stoppage we had the stand rocking:thumbsu:

He playedd in my brothers junior footy team and never really thought he'd make it this far .. well done :)

maccas_no1 said:
Gday to all fellow BFites at the game, good to see all the Crows suppoters in the lower part of the Ponsford Stand getting into it when the game was tight near the end, just about every stoppage we had the stand rocking:thumbsu:
That was the best atmosphere I’ve ever been involved with. It was unbelievable, us Crows supporters were going insane at the end, and then when Ray was running down the wing I just looked at the Bulldogs fans going crazy on the wing and I was just in awe at the input of the crowd. Fantastic vocal support from both groups of supporters and I must say there was an awesome turnout by the Adelaide fans. There would’ve been at least 10,000 in my opinion.

Drummond said:
That was the best atmosphere I’ve ever been involved with. It was unbelievable, us Crows supporters were going insane at the end, and then when Ray was running down the wing I just looked at the Bulldogs fans going crazy on the wing and I was just in awe at the input of the crowd. Fantastic vocal support from both groups of supporters and I must say there was an awesome turnout by the Adelaide fans. There would’ve been at least 10,000 in my opinion.

Well if you were wondering whom I was, I was the big tall streak standing up in the middle of the CSG area starting the chants:D

I'm not sure that knights should be selected for the crows ATM. There seems to be a terrible trend for the crows to injure our players, eg Birdman, McGregor, Skip.:)

Ok, so that's Perrie, Douglas, Hudson and now Knights who has to come in this week now. :)

BTW, what's the deal with Torney? Surely he has to come in too.

I don't think Knights should play - regardless of his form ATM. Mainly because we have just TWO weeks left to get the side settled. We need to get the likes of Perrie, Torney, Bassett and McGregor back in to the team and raring to go.

jenny61_99 said:
I don't think Knights should play - regardless of his form ATM. Mainly because we have just TWO weeks left to get the side settled. We need to get the likes of Perrie, Torney, Bassett and McGregor back in to the team and raring to go.

Agree need a settled senior side now for finals.

jenny61_99 said:

We also desperately need another midfield option.