Chris Ladhams

RoosterLad said:
I don't think Ladhams was on the turps Friday night considering how well he played Saturday, completely dominated the game.

Different level of competition but I knew the days my mate would get a BOG were the days he was on the turps the night before. If he stayed home and had a quiet one .. quiet game.Some players play better.

But you are right.. noone on here knows for sure if it was Ladhams

PerthCrow said:
Different level of competition but I knew the days my mate would get a BOG were the days he was on the turps the night before. If he stayed home and had a quiet one .. quiet game.Some players play better.

But you are right.. noone on here knows for sure if it was Ladhams

A bit like big Grenville Dietrich for North Adelaide back in the 80's when he kicked 12 goals against Centrals after being out on the town till 4am. I'm sure that wasn't the only time that he had a similar pre game build up before tearing the opposition apart the next day.

doiler said:
A bit like big Grenville Dietrich for North Adelaide back in the 80's when he kicked 12 goals against Centrals after being out on the town till 4am. I'm sure that wasn't the only time that he had a similar pre game build up before tearing the opposition apart the next day.

and a pizza for brekkie.

How about a straight swap - Ladhams for Pickett

NC could rehabilitate the "unemployable" Pickett and MW could do the same for "bad attitude" Ladhams.

Its surprising that reading a few posts ppl actually want him to get another yr to give him another chance. His chance was this yr everyone could see that, all the players got another chance, some of which didnt deserve it, hence their loyalty to craigy. Coming good at the end of the season at 26 when your contract is coming to an end is not good enough. He will go no doubt.

And i agree with someone who said that he is not included purely from a work rate and team pressure point of view. Thats what our team is built on atm and if there is someone not pulling their rate at half forward it makes it difficult for the rest of the team. It wont matter what he does for the rest of the season NC would of made up his mind. Its funny how he holds players like begley or bode in high regard and ladhams doesnt get a mention these days.

outback jack said:
Its surprising that reading a few posts ppl actually want him to get another yr to give him another chance. His chance was this yr everyone could see that, all the players got another chance, some of which didnt deserve it, hence their loyalty to craigy. Coming good at the end of the season at 26 when your contract is coming to an end is not good enough. He will go no doubt.
Agreed his chance was this year and he didn't take it - goodbye :)

I agree that he has to be at the bottom of the pecking order but I think it would be a risk to delist him.

Our weakness is our depth, we have had the luxury this season of not having to test this, but he is one of the few players on our list who could come on in and cover a midfield/forward role.

IMO we have to keep him on the list purely as an emergency while the Knights and Van Berlo get some consistant footy under their belts. Otherwise what will happen next season if we have a run of injuries?

With bode and Ladhams as a bit of back up we will not be looking so bad.

cro_Magnum said:
How about a straight swap - Ladhams for Pickett

NC could rehabilitate the "unemployable" Pickett and MW could do the same for "bad attitude" Ladhams.

I would hate to see Byron Pickett in the Crows colours. I cannot stand him!