Chris Tarrant trade talk (merged threads)

Re: Tarrant Meets with Demons...

He aint injry plagued mate. Have alook see at how many agmes hes missed the four years we had him. The ankle should of got don in march but was a bit wowrse than they thort. in the end it was a good escuse to piss him of from the club to get it fixed early. Clarko hates him and spida feels the same way about clarko. all the rest is bull**** if shwab was still coach spida still be staying a hawk. ankles fine, hes had a good long rest and he can play top level for a couple of yares mebbe more. he needs the dosh as well so hell try t o impres to keep gettin contrats until hes totally rooted for the game. Yous reckon a good ruck can help you to the flag then spidaisthe man whod be yor best bet.

FIGJAM said:
Still, we're basically giving up pick 11 for Everitt.

We could quite easily trade up our third pick with Melbourne and keep pick 11.

Nice try, but no friggen way!

Ummmm Collingwood have pick 10 because they finished below the dogs who have pick 11.

Kovacks said:
He aint injry plagued mate. Have alook see at how many agmes hes missed the four years we had him. The ankle should of got don in march but was a bit wowrse than they thort. in the end it was a good escuse to piss him of from the club to get it fixed early. Clarko hates him and spida feels the same way about clarko. all the rest is bull**** if shwab was still coach spida still be staying a hawk. ankles fine, hes had a good long rest and he can play top level for a couple of yares mebbe more. he needs the dosh as well so hell try t o impres to keep gettin contrats until hes totally rooted for the game. Yous reckon a good ruck can help you to the flag then spidaisthe man whod be yor best bet.

Spider's got about two years left. What good is that to Collingwood? We're not gonna be in flag contention during that time, so why give up a first-round pick in a strong draft for a stopgap solution to our ruck problems? Best to keep our early picks and rebuild our list -- including our ruck division -- through the draft.

I don't know where you people come up with this crap, but...

Melbourne HAS NOT met with Tarrant. They showed interest, but were turned off quickly.

Sylvia and Moloney are NOT on the table
Miller, Jamar, Paul Johnson would only be trade for a VERY good deal

Who we are looking to trade:
Yze, Ferguson, Brown, Smith

Who we will trade for a great deal:
Green, pick 12

Don't even think about it, coz it's not going to happen:
Sylvia, Rivers, McLean, Bruce, Johnstone

Who we have no interest in:
TARRANT, Everitt, Aker

Who we have massive interest in:
Bradshaw, Thornton, Polak

Artful_Dodger said:
Fantastic deal for all those concerned, well done.
You do understand that this is just a figment of someones imagination and not real world, don't you?

AllStar7 said:

Melbourne HAS NOT met with Tarrant.

TARRANT

They dream it up, post it on here and then say "look at me, look at me"

Murray said:
They dream it up, post it on here and then say "look at me, look at me"

In that case, Chris Judd has told West Coast he now feels it's time to return to Melbourne.
A deal is in progress which will see the brilliant Alistair Nicholson and the mercurial Shannon Motlop going to the Eagles in return for one C.Judd.

:thumbsu:

Before Tarrant "meets with Demons" shouldn't he face his own Demons first? (drum beats)
Think he will remain at Collingwood, as most clubs will not offer what Collingwood expect/value him.
Pies will only trade for quality player/1st round pick.....& that won't happen.
Other clubs will offer fringe player(s) & 2nd round picks....Pies will say no.
Tarrant will stay.
The guy has enormous unrealised potential....but will will ever see it converted into consistant top level footy or will he go down as another tragic waste of talent.
Ball is in his court.......

Palmer Stoat said:
Spider's got about two years left. What good is that to Collingwood? We're not gonna be in flag contention during that time, so why give up a first-round pick in a strong draft for a stopgap solution to our ruck problems? Best to keep our early picks and rebuild our list -- including our ruck division -- through the draft.

Mate i dont give a **** what good its to the woods. I just know the wods are keen to make a try fr him. if coud be thet mm thiks your closer to a flag than you do. I dont no and dont no what the woods are saying about what they woud trade neiter. Yous do need another ruck you gotta admit that mucch. pirce for spida i dont know and aint i siad it once tjat i do know whatc you are asking. Theres threee clubs very keen, swans and still are. woods and matey the woods alwas think there gonna win the flag so that esplains there looking at hm and the saints but some at the sants will take a bit of convncing after hows spida slagged them of when he left. If spida just goes for the mony then pelchin will let him walk to the dons and wont give a shytebrick so longs the ***** outta the hawks. Hawks hate spida now with a pssion and th feelings the same back from spida. its ended real nasty from both sides

AllStar7 said:

Melbourne HAS NOT met with Tarrant. They showed interest, but were turned off quickly.

Sylvia and Moloney are NOT on the table
Miller, Jamar, Paul Johnson would only be trade for a VERY good deal

Who we are looking to trade:
Yze, Ferguson, Brown, Smith

Who we will trade for a great deal:
Green, pick 12

Don't even think about it, coz it's not going to happen:
Sylvia, Rivers, McLean, Bruce, Johnstone

TARRANT, Everitt, Aker

Who we have massive interest in:
Bradshaw, Thornton, Polak
hey i got no problem with melbourne not wanting or not meeting tarrant at all. I don't think melbourne would be an ideal trade with us anyway and i think tarrant will end up staying anyhow. If he does go it will most likely be to the eagles for the proposed 1st rnd pick + rosa but alot of water will need to be passed under the bridge before anything happens. Hopefully he remains and fulfills his 'unrealised potential' and hits back at the critics.

some brillaint stuff here.....

why would we go for a drunk hack....when we have a similar player who is 1 million times better....Russell Robertson...

but ok if u wanna get rid of him..i'll give u the left over piece of salami i traded for solomon

Why Chris Tarrant is worth 2 first round draft picks.

A top draft pick guarantees nothing! With tarrant you know, ill repeat that, you KNOW, you are getting an above average Key forward, with superstar qualities, every forward line will be instantly better with the addition of chris tarrant. in fact lets look at how he would affect each teams forward line:

Adelaide: would become their number 1 forward, he is better than perrie, bock, and bode, 2gether with burton would be absolutely crazy

Brisbane: J.Brown and Tarrant toghether in any team, with the delivery of the likes of sherman, rischetelli ect. = pure magic

Carlton: Fev, waite, taz. thats another crazy foward line all of whom the players are 26 or under

Essendon: Llyod, Lucas, Taz, Hird.. hmm... who's gonna get the worst defender out of that lot.. its not gonna matter who ever it is, will tear you appart.

Freo: Pav and Taz in the same forward line... ahh see brisbane, only better

Geelong... Well we all know they could do with one key good forward

Hawks... Franklin, Williams, Taz... thats another instantly improved forward line, unbelievable how much that improves hawthorn next year

Kangaroos: They have a full forward, but not much on the half forward line, tarrant definately adds to their structure

Melbourne: Nietz, Robbo, Taz. Thats got to be close to a premiership forward line, especially with the supply they recieve from the likes of TJ, Bruce, and Mclean. Not to mention the presure that will be on defences when the ball hits the deck, having both taz and davey chasing you down is a hard task.

Port: Could make a massive jump up the ladder next year if they had a 2nd target up forward other than tredders.

Richmond: Well they need KPP's more than anyone except the dogs, so its no doubt that tarrant would add alot to their team.

Saints: Probably the only team that doesnt need tarrant. But alot depends on whether Koschitske can play a full season, and if watts comes up. Either way, another quick tall forward working in tandom with riewoldt is a scary combo to curtail for any defence

Swans: Have an ageing forward line with hall and Micky O both approaching 30, a 26 year old kpp will continue the reign they have at the top a longer period of time.

West Coast: While the big Q had a break through year in 06, and hunter or staker can be forward options but are better in the back half. A half forward combo of Taz and Hansen would be a tough act to beat.

Bulldogs: Quite possibly the team that could use Tarrants services the most, with the loss of Murphy for perhaps the first few rounds while he regains fitness, another key forward would be more than handy.

There it is, every team would instantly improved by the addition of Chris Tarrant. That is what sets Tarrant apart from any draft pick is that you know that you are getting quality with Chris. It is for that reason why he is worth more than a first round pick, and its why he is worth 2 top 20 picks.

Re: Why Chris Tarrant is worth 2 first round draft picks.

You don't know that your getting quality as he has not shown any consistancy with the Pies for over a couple of years. You'll do well to get 1 first rounder this year.

Tarrant is not, I repeat NOT worth 2 1st round draft picks. You are clearly deluded, as are most Pies fans when it comes to Tarrant's market value.

For an inconsistent kick chasing half forward, irrespective of how much potential he has, would never be worth more than one 1st round pick - and a late one at that.

Only the elite would command 2 x 1st round picks. Proven match winners and forwards you can build a team around. Jon Brown, Barry Hall, Pavlich etc.

Ans as far as North needing him or his type, we already have 2 more consistent & accomplished forward flankers in Corey Jones & Shannon Grant. We need a CHF - and Tarrant doesn't and can' flll that need.

The OP is a joke, but seriously, IMO Tarrant can be a valuable player. The thing is, he can't play as a main target in the forward line. Would think he would be more value on the wing or on a half back flank or even CHB. Field kicking and disposal is quite good and he can run all day. I wouldn't think that any club would want to pick him up as a key target up forward.

I think you drastically overrate Tarrant. You are talking like Tarrant is a KP star like another Jon Brown or Tredrea and we just don't realise it. Reality is Tarrant is no more than say an Andrew McDougall, just a bloke who has potential that pulls out one good game per season. He's just a half forward flanker that is credited more than he should be because of his good start to his career. He's the classic Allen Jackovich story, played his usual game until everyone figured him out, then couldn't counter the problem when it faced him.

Maybe in the rookie draft