Past Chris Yarran

yeah this. why can't I lol @ richmond but at the same time wish no ill will on yarran personally?
You can, just don't expect simpleton Richmond folk to get it. Which is funny in itself having just seen two of their sooks on previous page had a cry about it here.

Read article online that Tom Couch is helping Yazz hopefully get back to playing footy at top level.
Good on Couchy, had a tough year himself losing his father and now here he is, helping out another dude that had some down times recently too.

You can, just don't expect simpleton Richmond folk to get it. Which is funny in itself having just seen two of their sooks on previous page had a cry about it here.

Read article online that Tom Couch is helping Yazz hopefully get back to playing footy at top level.
Good on Couchy, had a tough year himself losing his father and now hear is helping out another dude that had some down times recently too.
We are not all simpletons mate. They exist in all club's supporters.

It's great to see Chris on the road to recovery. Hope he can make it but we all realise he has a long road ahead.

Everyone, can we stop with the vile and hate on other clubs and suggesting pox on Richmond houses I find that comment disgusting as it means death and not a nice death. Get a grip people it is just a football club.

I hope one of Yaz's closest friends NicNat is supporting him at this time. I do wonder though if when he was with his gf, she tried to help him and he got defensive and wouldn't let her in and she decided to walk away. Just a thought because it seems around that time when everything fell apart for him.
Guessing at possible scenarios is equally unhelpful, JR40.

People gonna be tempted to shame this bloke. Easy mark. He might be a hurtful comment away from real bad.
If that's the case, he shouldn't be trying to stage a comeback right now. I think if he had the potential to reach that, he's already been there and rebounded back; there's no way even an AFL club are that stupid with mental health care.

Is this photo for real? The guy in the background is wondering if his stopwatch is broken cas he's running so slow.

View attachment 305839

Damn. Thought it may have just been an unflattering tank top, but the folds of his arms gives it away. Looks some way off playing AFL. Really hope he makes it back and finds his best form. We've never seen Yaz put in a season of what he's fully capable of and if we miss out then footy is the loser here. Oh ... and a pox on Richmond btw.

If Motlop can come back and play AFL in a top 4 side from the shape he showed up in, there's no reason Yarran can't. But Yarran has never worked hard in his life, he may have had semi-decent pre seasons but he's never worked himself like you have to these days. I don't reckon he's ever done a full pre-season.

I'll back the club to get him into decent shape but it's up to him to go to the next level and stay there.

I hope that Carlton steps up to give the guy a hand. He deserves some support from us. Maybe get 1AW to work with him to try and work through his demons.

Maybe we can pick him up as a DFA :)

I hope that Carlton steps up to give the guy a hand. He deserves some support from us. Maybe get 1AW to work with him to try and work through his demons.

Maybe we can pick him up as a DFA :)

Would be nice to help him but he won't qualify as a DFA as he was a required player who has had his contract cancelled by request.

I posted this in the AFL Gen Disc thread as well .......

Very sad news about Yazz. :(

Wishing him all the best and hope he gets the help & support network he needs to overcome his health issues.

I read somewhere yesterday that he is already back in WA.
Best place for him to be right now with the support of his family and friends.

Always :blueheart: you Yazz!

204917.jpg

I hope that Carlton steps up to give the guy a hand. He deserves some support from us.

I was thinking the same thing. He's no longer a Richmond player. He's now purely a 100 gamer, name on the locker, ex-Carlton player. I hope we reach out to him and offer whatever help we can, or simply let him know the club is there for support if he needs it and that he's welcome down at the club any time.

lets not forget a genuine star of the game retired this week, probably no player i have enjoyed watching more over the last 5 years than this bloke running off half back with the afterburners on.

Star of the Ratten era and along with Judd, the player oppositions put most time into stopping...

http://www.richmondfc.com.au/video/2015-10-22/yarrans-highlights