Toast Christopher Yarran

• Thread starter Thread starter Alpha1

You lie. You'd have to be a moron not to spot a TG alter ego. Just look out for the "TG Conjunction".

"Player X is such and such when he did such and such."

PWNED.jpg

:D:thumbsu:

yarran played well, but at times he looked a bit too hesitant. kind of hovered around a pack without looking like he really wanted to get involved (the complete opposite of mitch robinson). that being said, he did handle the ball well, and looks like he'll be a good player once he settles in.

I was sitting behind the goals (opposite end to the scoreboard) 2nd row, so I got to see quite a bit of Yarran.

Boy he is going to be something! I can understand why people think he's lazy if you watch him on tv, the way he runs just looks like he's putting in 50% but I can tell you he puts in a lot of effort off the ball that isn't picked up by the camera.

Need to get a few games into him, he was like a deer in headlights early on....don't know what he's like but he seems pretty shy and quiet. Was very unsure early and was obvious that he was scared of making a mistake.

If he backs himself a bit more he'll be alright :thumbsu:

i heard a rumour that a few of the Carlton players was out clubbing the night before the game against fremantle. is it true?

I was sitting behind the goals (opposite end to the scoreboard) 2nd row, so I got to see quite a bit of Yarran.

Boy he is going to be something! I can understand why people think he's lazy if you watch him on tv, the way he runs just looks like he's putting in 50% but I can tell you he puts in a lot of effort off the ball that isn't picked up by the camera.

Need to get a few games into him, he was like a deer in headlights early on....don't know what he's like but he seems pretty shy and quiet. Was very unsure early and was obvious that he was scared of making a mistake.
If he backs himself a bit more he'll be alright :thumbsu:

He reminded me of a kid standing on the side waiting for the other kids to invite him to join in their game of footy/cricket. He wanted to get involved but was too unsure of himself to do so. Of course what he did do was mostly pure 'silk'.

When he finally feels like he belongs he is going to play one heck of a breakout game. Then the whole competition will take notice.

If I wasnt a blues supporter and didnt know that it was his debut would think he was in his 3rd season.

For a debut was brilliant, very happy to have him at the blues.

I was at the game and I was really impressed with Yazza's debut.

For someone in his debut game he showed so much composure and poise, and really didn't look like he was fussed when he had the ball. With a first gamer, most would expect a few nerves to really show which could impact negatively on his performance but these were just about non-existant with Chris. He knew what he was doing and went about his business without any fuss. A few times he looked to be unsure about what to do when he had the ball but there is absolutely nothing to worry about as with more games he'll become more comfortable about his role.

He's done enough to suggest he'll be in the seniors a fair bit this season as he seems the type of player that will benefit more from playing in the seniors than in the reserves. Build on his consistency and confidence and we'll have a gem of a player in a few years time.

Pure speculation but I reckon with the unsure bit, he wanted to try stuff he gets away with at WAFL level, but wasn't sure if he would at AFL level, i reckon with another half a dozen or so games under his belt he will realise he can if he goes immediately with his first instinct :thumbsu:

Nice Gilly :p

Spot on like... er, just spot on. :thumbsu:

That's the impression I got too. That and gut-running fitness will come. I think we got a good one.

Still not convinced about Yarran.

Doesn't seem to be showing enough at this early stage, had a chance late in the game to get his 2nd and missed.

Not sure about this kid... Robinson is showing heaps more at this stage

Posted this in your match thread.

You are going to have to be patient with Yarran, at the Swannies he was left one out most weeks and made his opponent look second rate.

He'll take some time to adjust to being the 3rd or 4th option up forward and you'll all be very impressed.

You'll need some patience, well worth the wait.

I was at the game and I was really impressed with Yazza's debut.

For someone in his debut game he showed so much composure and poise, and really didn't look like he was fussed when he had the ball. With a first gamer, most would expect a few nerves to really show which could impact negatively on his performance but these were just about non-existant with Chris. He knew what he was doing and went about his business without any fuss. A few times he looked to be unsure about what to do when he had the ball but there is absolutely nothing to worry about as with more games he'll become more comfortable about his role.

He's done enough to suggest he'll be in the seniors a fair bit this season as he seems the type of player that will benefit more from playing in the seniors than in the reserves. Build on his consistency and confidence and we'll have a gem of a player in a few years time.

yep :thumbsu:

Still not convinced about Yarran.

Doesn't seem to be showing enough at this early stage, had a chance late in the game to get his 2nd and missed.

Not sure about this kid... Robinson is showing heaps more at this stage

Reason for posting this 3 times after a good win

SICKO
:rolleyes:

ps This is the Toast thread - not your style