Toast Clinton Young

Dasher was fantastic in the first half , in particular the 2nd qtr. Was in our top 5 or 6 at this point.

Shame about the injury , just as he was getting some continuity in his game.

Hopefully it is just a corkie as touted.

I know he'll get a week, but that was a thing of beauty, if you want to legally hurt an opponent that's how it's done.
I see... no wait, no I don't. :p

Well I'll be fuc*ed..... The herald sun this morning has Young's disposal efficiency at 100%. I think I might watch a bit of the replay and see what constitutes an effective disposal

100% effective disposal of Chapman
hMR7FHC.gif

He uses his best skills to the absolute maximum
Heaps of outside run and kicks it 60 meters (his run/carry and kicking gains 80 - 100 meters) that type of play can never be underrated.
He leads the AFL in meters gained

He didnt decide to bump which may go in his favour. He was going the footy and at the last momemt tucked his arm in to brace for impact. Two weeks off to get that corky right wouldnt be the worst result though.

While many think that the bump has been killed, if he gets a week for this then the slow death of attacking the football will have begun. Both players went for the ball and contact was incidental.

Great game by Young yesterday and I'm really surprised by him having 100% disposal efficiency as well. He really stood up when it needed to happen most. Young would have earned a lot of respect from his teammates and the supporters from yesterday's game.

Also what a fantastic bump on Paul Chapman especially at a crucial stage of the match when Essendon was desperately in need of a goal. I hope his injury isn't too serious either but I've heard it's only one week on the sidelines apparently.

Not sure if this has been mentioned, but his 17 disposals at 100% DE were very handy.

Well I'll be fuc*ed..... The herald sun this morning has Young's disposal efficiency at 100%. I think I might watch a bit of the replay and see what constitutes an effective disposal
Haha wtf? is effective kicking to 2 on 1 packs? then hes extremely effective..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

I see... no wait, no I don't. :p
It wasn't a free kick, so in the aspect of the game itself..... It was legal.

In the eyes of a panel that seems to have no idea of home a football game is played, they will see fit to give him a week

Haha wtf? is effective kicking to 2 on 1 packs? then hes extremely effective..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
I understand your point Sp but if we were only going to award DE points for disposals to the direct advantage of the target most of the players would be on about 10% per game - firstly I beleive its a dubious statistic but secondly IF you take any notice of it at all it has to be regarded as a proportional thing to be measured against other indicators.

He seems to be doing exactly what I'd imagine his job is: run and break onto his left foot to use his extremely penetrating kick which is as valuable as 2 or 3 short kicks when pulled off and sets us away, he will get better as he and the team get used to each other.

On the matter of the report, I reckon he actually will be ok because when you look he actually has to jump to take possession of the ball, he seemed to have incidentally copped Chapman on the head in the same motion as taking possession of the ball. I guess with that and the cork he is 50-50 next week at best though.

Chapman should be suspended for being negligent and high impact (caused an injury):drunk:

Didn't seem much in it to me, both guys busting a gut going for the pill, both in the air, close inspection of the vision shows young actually pulling his elbow INTO his side - hardly the action of a player intent on causing injury.