Cloke bashed

• Thread starter Thread starter Heater39

Ha... yeah good on ya!!!! All that matters is his health... oh, and that he can play football as well....

showing some double standards there MM.

No silly; with regards to the media beating the story up. That's what doesn't matter.

No double standards, the football side of things goes without saying. That's why he's on our list and why we're even talking about it.

And some people condemned what Ben Johnson did when he broke his hand at the Lower Plenty Hotel a few years ago...if any of you know the real story behind that, you would be all for what Johnno did when he smashed a bloke.

Didn't Leon cop the same injury at the dirty South Morang Pub a few years ago too?

Yeah that was last year, and that pub is bogan central...

He probably has plenty of time for NAB cup even if it is a full break. Once plated should have sufficient strength to make playing a reasonable option. Would definitely play if in H&A season so only reason will be if we are taking a low key approach to the NAB cup.

He should be back with most training quickly so shouldnt set back his season

And some people condemned what Ben Johnson did when he broke his hand at the Lower Plenty Hotel a few years ago...if any of you know the real story behind that, you would be all for what Johnno did when he smashed a bloke.

Didn't Leon cop the same injury at the dirty South Morang Pub a few years ago too?
I know most of that story and Johnno should of gone further, and yes leon got clubbed at south mornag pub in 07 its just that type of place really, fights and std are the go

Yeah that was last year, and that pub is bogan central...

No, from what I understand, Bogan Central is Bar 53 in Epping. But the Sth Morang pub does a passable impersonation, I went there for a couple of beers with my son last year on his 18th, straight from work. You'd reckon some of the dumbass bar props there had never seen a bloke in a suit before.:cool:

Got to read some of the Morons on The Main Forum giving trev heaps - God that is just Embarrassing

No, from what I understand, Bogan Central is Bar 53 in Epping. But the Sth Morang pub does a passable impersonation, I went there for a couple of beers with my son last year on his 18th, straight from work. You'd reckon some of the dumbass bar props there had never seen a bloke in a suit before.:cool:
Nah stui Bar 53 is where the young 3rd generation European kids go before preston/epping/mill park maccas totally different level of annoyance.

And stui the bar men in south morang probably havent served a guy i a suit before

Chopper Read apparently has a terminal illness and has probably got a few personal views on being assaulted from behind after his recent run in with a tomahawk wielding assailant.
Maybe he should hop a plane to Maroochydore and pay these guys a "courtesy call" and personally explain to them the effects their actions have on Collingwood supporters.

Surely Collingwood can sue Channel 9. They reported he was in a pub brawl.

No point suing Nine....Jamie spent all the money on Keno and hookers over xmas....look at their programing.
They won it in a raffle at a NZ bar...NZ Customs, NZ Vets, NZ Traffic Cops, NZ Fisheries.....sux buts off fush and munimum chups eh bro.

Is Chopper Read a Pie Suppoter I think he meant, I am not sure but would not surprise me if he is

LOL
I got what he meant...
"Is he What" is colloquial slangauge for yes.
As in "you bet he is" or "is the pope a catholic"...

We now need a thread on dying ockerisms in the nest.

sounds like the coppers would be pretty close to solving this, if they where in a hotel or holiday unit then the doods will be getting a knock on the door soon.

no doubt they will be shorting out the hoodies to hide from the cameras, no one wants to say cheese to some of our lovable collingwood bogans, especially Eddie :p

REPORT FROM THE DAILY TELEGRAPH

COLLINGWOOD star Travis Cloke was taken to hospital after he was attacked by a group of revellers on Queensland's Sunshine Coast.

Cloke, 21, was set upon by a group at the holiday units he was staying at with friends while on a break in Maroochydore on New Year's Eve.

The Magpie forward was taken to hospital and discharged later that night.

It was originally feared Cloke had a fractured cheekbone, but after seeing scans the club last night was confident he had escaped serious injury.

He will be further assessed by club doctors when he returns to Melbourne in the next two days.

Cloke's father, David, rushed to be with his son yesterday, but did not want to comment last night.

Collingwood football operations chief Geoff Walsh confirmed the attack

"He was attacked up on the Sunshine Coast. He was up on holidays," Walsh said.

"There was a bit of an altercation at the units he was staying at. Some guys I think were carrying on and throwing ice around and Travis and his mate were trying to get them to stop.

"From what I understand, from what his dad tells me, he was set upon by a number of blokes. It resulted in him having to go to hospital, but he was discharged pretty quickly.

"It's disappointing for him. From what we understand, he was trying to do the right thing but he was out-numbered by a number of guys and he copped a hiding."

Walsh said Cloke had given a statement to police, but was unsure if there would be any charges laid.

"I know he has given a statement to police . . . I suppose that is something they decide over the next couple of days once the dust settles," he said.

Walsh said Cloke would return to Melbourne in the next couple of days and club doctors would examine him to assess his injuries.

"We don't know the full extent . . . he may have a fracture in his cheekbone from being hit," he said.

"We're not sure yet, we'll see when he gets back to Melbourne in the next couple of days. That's what our guys will do - they'll have a look at him when he gets back down here."

Cloke is one of the keys of the Magpies forward line and played 23 games in last year, kicking 40 goals.

If there is no Charges laid that is Disgusting, So it would be okay to beat the crap out of those morons then?