Cold Case, 2nd semi 1995

It was a fine afternoon and had it not been for the heroics of Matty Knights in the first half there would have been precious little for Idy and I to get excited at thru the long break......fast forward 3q...

Scotty Turner marks at CHF dishes off a handball to Daffy who hasn't spent a penny to this point and kicks a ripper, ...Robbo.."have a listen to this"....Mcaveny.."they're in front Robbo"...13 years wandering aimlessly thru the footy jungle spilled over in that moment. The jubilation had to be seen to be believed. Suddenly every tiger out there was 10" " tall as nothing was going to stand in our way.

Like it was yesterday, I still recall walking down the stairs of the Olympic stand , 10" " tall as the song echoed for the upteenth time, Idy turns and says, "take it all in Pal"...huh, as if we weren't likely to hit this high note again anytime soon..:o

I imagine a GF would be the only occassion that could ever top that moment in footy. Tomorrow will be historic, I take my hat off to sheeds. A legend of the game who's always done his best to pump up the tiges. With dreamtime, his legacy will live on. Good Luck...Hope tomorrows match is a classic, with the tiges getting up in a close one:thumbsu:

wow man, did you have to watch out for people's shins feeling that tall?

btw, saw the writing on the wall, 10 mins from the long break. Turned to my mate and said they are stopping and making stupid mistakes because of it, the rest is history. To add to the buzz, scored the best seats in the house, 10 rows back, in N15 surrounded by bummers. Again the rest is history. ;)

Well said Bojangles17, well said. The whole '95 semi was something special. I wish I had a copy of that particular game. I might Name a Game it for my birthday if possible.

remember it clearly. I was in Taiwan at the time watching on the telly live with 2 mates from Canada who I was trying to get to like our game. Knightsie went ******* and then that bump from scotty turner. I had goosebumps. I almost cried as I was jumping around the lounge room and my mates were trying to understand me and the emotion of it all. I was proud to be a tiger. I had to go to a workshop that afternoon and I wore my hat with all Americans around me. I could not share it with anyone really but gee did I feel proud within myself. I thought we had matured and turned the corner.....

When the misses gets back and rips into me as why the garden (jungle) hasn't been taken care of,(again), as WAS going to happen for sure this arvo, all blame goes to you Bojangles.:D

Lets hope we get another classic for the collection.

I still feel drunk after all those beers i drank at the London that night.

Nice post Bojangles.

Ive got a feeling tomorrow you might get that feeling back ;)