Combined Vent threads.

No doubt but I haven't seen him take too many marks this year which is a worry and I think Chocco does do a lot of work with him. Its all up to him.
I don't have any stats at hand to back me up, but I thought he was a nice target around the ground early this year.
Everyone has a player they want to see succeed. Mine is Griff and has been for years.
He has the height, the stature, the hands and one of the best boots in the AFL.
I'd give my lefty for him to make it. He just needs to read the ball better and get some confidence about him. Draw the defender to him rather than worry about what the defenders are doing in relation to the other fwds.
Again, has the tools. Just needs to get it together.
Fair dinkum we need a top FWD coach.

with me i haven't been mad like this for a while. I reckon its a bit of a different feeling if you play a top team and they win by 10-20 points and they control the game etc. But like you said we lost the game ourselves which is most frustrating. What makes the loss even worse is we go back to the pack now pretty much with other teams re top 8, Roos won by 70+points tonight so already they have closed in on us with % and only game behind.
I haven't felt this kind of frustration since our 2013 loss against Fremantle that was by 1 point and cost us a top 4 spot that year, since we finished only a half a game behind Sydney that season. This game may have just done the same to our top 4 chances

I'll get over it eventually though. All I want Richmond to do this year is to win a final, whether it is a qualifying final or elimination final and that is a pass from me

I haven't felt this kind of frustration since our 2013 loss against Fremantle that was by 1 point and cost us a top 4 spot that year, since we finished only a half a game behind Sydney that season. This game may have just done the same to our top 4 chances

I'll get over it eventually though. All I want Richmond to do this year is to win a final, whether it is a qualifying final or elimination final and that is a pass from me

I think your right top 4 is now gone i reckon . No watching footy shows tmrw or next week and won't read papers. Thats how i get over a loss like this.

I'll take my card gracefully but I have to ask Peter? ......doesn't every year you live actually take a year off your life?

well played sir.

well played

Yep, time away from footy-related stuff until Hawthorn vs Richmond

I didn't get to game today have a chest infection but my dogs went running down stairs coz of the shouting when Houli did that kick . Then i heard my wife yell out "oh I'm guessing you lost the dogs are in a panic" LOL

For all of Cotch's improvement this year in both form and leadership he is pathetic from set shots. I think we all felt he would miss that. I reckon that cost us just as much as Houli's kick.

this result has effected me so much that i am now eating junkfood while watching the simpsons, what have you done to me richmond/umpires/kicking?!!

I'm genuinely traumatised by today.
I am genuinely traumatised at what Hawthorn could do to our bottoms next Friday.

I'm genuinely traumatised by today.
I am genuinely traumatised at what Hawthorn could do to our bottoms next Friday.

Same here.
But what an opportunity. They need to get over today asap and recover for next Friday. Could be the making of the group.

Why did you feel the need to come on the Richmond board to tell us that ?

Was my feeling from watching the game, do you have a problem with it?

Thought our rub of the green with umpires was fine. No idea what final frees were. More annoyed with kicking and of course Houli. Wish Cotch handled the pressure shots better. He needs to. It's a big lift when the captain scores a captains goal. He needs to do this regularly.

Under Wayne Campbell's leadership, people turn into headless chooks.

The umpiring department is under his control, right?

He's the one reacting to changes every second week and providing umpires with the most confusing instructions of all time!

He's mad umpiring even worse.

It's no coincidence he was our leader when we were a laughing stock!

Under Wayne Campbell's leadership, people turn into headless chooks.

The umpiring department is under his control, right?

He's the one reacting to changes every second week and providing umpires with the most confusing instructions of all time!

He's mad umpiring even worse.

It's no coincidence he was our leader when we were a laughing stock!

Good post the umpiring is getting worse. Someone on radio last night was saying that Hawthorn got more frees than carlton at the start of that match Fri night because of the fact that they were Hawthorn and umpires can tend to umpire more favourably to teams higher up on ladder etc . Like WTF .