Bojan KantKick
Hall of Famer
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Manchester United
In the big house?Id have Mascherano in there somewhere.

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
In the big house?Id have Mascherano in there somewhere.
Schneiderlin over Toure? Don't think soUnited/City:
-----------------De Gea
Sagna Mike Kompany Shaw
KDB Morgs Dinho Silva
--------------Kun Martial
It's 2015Schneiderlin over Toure? Don't think so
It's 2015
Explain yourself foolLet's face it, the only United player that gets in is Shaw

Explain yourself fool![]()
and Toure is still better than SchneiderlinIt's 2015
Yeah nah unless you want to jettison Dinho for Morgs.and Toure is still better than Schneiderlin
Mike has been better than any City CB ex Kompany. Martial has been a shitload better than Bony.Actually I'd have De Gea too
Then yeah
Mike has been better than any City CB ex Kompany. Martial has been a shitload better than Bony.
Agree to disagree mate. Not sure how picking Toure and 3 other AM's is balanced, if anything it is the opposite.I guess although City plays a more open game so the centre backs cop it more
I can't find myself putting a single United player in attack or midfield however, Fernandinho's been very good and unless you're LVG you pick Toure for balance. Then Aguero upfront and Martial doesn't get in coz all of De Bruyne Silva and Sterling are better
Its exactly how City lineup every weekAgree to disagree mate. Not sure how picking Toure and 3 other AM's is balanced, if anything it is the opposite.

I know that.Its exactly how City lineup every week
Seems to work for themI know that.
Correct. In a joint side I'd do it differently to provide more balance.Seems to work for them
In Cooldude's side the whole front 6 was City players so the balance would be there in that formation. Replacing a couple of defenders and the keeper wouldn't change that. No reason why you couldn't play Toure and Fernandinho then KDB/Silva/Sterling in front of them as City have shown by being on top of the league this season.Correct. In a joint side I'd do it differently to provide more balance.
You don't think having Schneiderlin in there beside Dinho would provide more defensive solidity and give the AM's free reign? Toure looks disinterested half the time. Just because they are top of the league, doesn't mean that their team is perfect.In Cooldude's side the whole front 6 was City players so the balance would be there in that formation. Replacing a couple of defenders and the keeper wouldn't change that. No reason why you couldn't play Toure and Fernandinho then KDB/Silva/Sterling in front of them as City have shown by being on top of the league this season.
SmallingWho the **** is Mike?
It's not perfect but their league position shows that playing Toure with Fernandinho as the CM partnership doesn't make it unbalanced. We are 2nd and play a similar system with Coquelin and Cazorla with 3 AM's in front, it clearly works.You don't think having Schneiderlin in there beside Dinho would provide more defensive solidity and give the AM's free reign? Toure looks disinterested half the time. Just because they are top of the league, doesn't mean that their team is perfect.
That's cool mate. agree to disagreeIt's not perfect but their league position shows that playing Toure with Fernandinho as the CM partnership doesn't make it unbalanced. We are 2nd and play a similar system with Coquelin and Cazorla with 3 AM's in front, it clearly works.
Like Cooldude I'd play that formation with City's front 6, De Gea in goal with Zaba/Smalling/VK/Shaw as the back 4.