TheReason

Congratulations

You played the better game and were more disciplined.

You thoroughly deserve your victory and if not for the Umps bias, you would have won by a fair bit more.

Well done.

:thumbsd: There goes my footy tip:mad:

TheReason said:
Congratulations

You played the better game and were more disciplined.

You thoroughly deserve your victory and if not for the Umps bias, you would have won by a fair bit more.

Well done.

:thumbsd: There goes my footy tip:mad:

Mate im 0/3 geez

suntagonal said:
lol 3 favs lost i think quite a few people would be on 0
Nope

Saints were Bookies favs today.

I got 1 from 3:thumbsu: Thats about as good as it gets.

Yes congratulations to the Dockers. What a terrific game ! Close from start to finish with plenty of exciting play from both teams. Must be just the sort of game that the AFL wants for "Rivalry Round".

well that was a bloody brilliant game of footy. It had everything, except the final result sucked:)

Congrats to the dockers on a great victory, thought you guys were a little better than us most of the game.

I just hope we get you next time.:)
GO EAGLES!!!

Why can't all Eagles fans be like sydney eagle and TheReason, you guys are the epitomy of a true supporter. Good game and hope to have another ripper of a match next time we meet later in the round.

Well done to Freo, they were the team making the play from the outset. Definetely deserved the win in what will go down as one of the great derbies.

However, it's pretty hard to justify booing Juddy. Why boo an opposition player when you should be enjoying a win?

TP3_Freo said:
Why can't all Eagles fans be like sydney eagle and TheReason, you guys are the epitomy of a true supporter. Good game and hope to have another ripper of a match next time we meet later in the round.
Nah, I'm no Saint.

I try to keep it respectful on Supporters Boards....

And anything goes on the Main Board.

Cheers for the compliment.

patsmith said:
Well done to Freo, they were the team making the play from the outset. Definetely deserved the win in what will go down as one of the great derbies.

However, it's pretty hard to justify booing Juddy. Why boo an opposition player when you should be enjoying a win?[/QUOTE]

now come on mate. WC supporters are notorious for booing champions of the game

pinkus maximus said:
now come on mate. WC supporters are notorious for booing champions of the game

It's irks me whenever anyone does it, especially when they haven't done anything to deserve it. It's one thing to boo players like Phil Matera, Milne, Read, Farmer, even Cousins had it coming this year, but to boo a player when they've been awarded the BOG (and in my opinion rightly so) is stupid.

The fans who did it should learn to enjoy the win and not get caught up in that crap.

Congrats.

Just wanted the win more than us and was well deserved. To do it all without a ruckman against one of the best was impressive. See ya in round 21 and the best for the rest of the season (bar 21 ofcourse:D )

The booing was for the decision.

I was personally embarressed by the booing. They were not angry at Judd but the people who made that decison.

Honestly the game is what is more important not some award named after the first West Coast captain.

Congrats Dockers, you played very well.

I was at the game and was obviously disapointed with the booing. I dont understand why you did it, you just won a great game of footy. Dont understand the bitterness but hey what can I do.

I have to admit, I did infact tip you. I do think you have a good list and think you can go along way.

theorangeapple said:
Congrats Dockers, you played very well.

I was at the game and was obviously disapointed with the booing. I dont understand why you did it, you just won a great game of footy. Dont understand the bitterness but hey what can I do.

I have to admit, I did infact tip you. I do think you have a good list and think you can go along way.

Thanks for the congrats and as explained elsewhere the boo was not for Juddy but the panel. Did you really tip us, even the most optimistic of us were unsure.WC had great form going into the game and we had some significant outs.

Well Done Lads

You guys were the better team today and our disposals let us down and we gave Joshy Carr and Peter Bell far to much space and that cost us badly!...

I must admit you guys are looking good this year and surely now you can say you will be in finals and i seriosuly think you will be....As much as it hurts me to say it once again Well Done Lads